About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh

1.3

5 Lifetime Reviews

355 N Washburn St, Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54901 Directions
Sales: (920) 966-1166

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2018

"1 year of MISERY review"

- cujo

This is an update on the Toyota tacoma I purchased now 1 year ago this month. So far I have had the steering shaft replaced 400 some odd $$ ... ALIGNMENT,,,, brand new front struts.... ouch!!!!! ANOTHER ALIGNMENT Lower ball joints double ouch!!!!!! ANOTHER ALIGNMENT rear shocks, they were SHOT!!!! Now I was just told by a highly regarded technion that he is 90% sure the rack and pinion is the reason my steering gets dangerously out of control on uneven back roads and pavement bumps and upsets the suspension so dramatically. This truck aboulutley makes me SICK!!! I have NO MORE MONEY to sick into it. I curse EVERYTIME I have to drive it. I almost forgot to mention.........the vehicle air bag warning light is on, which I can ONLY ASSUME means I or my passenger has no effective airbag, WOW! and no horn.can you say bad "clockspring"??$$$ cha-ching,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,clear the CODE,,,,, all looks good,,,,2 months later it comes back on........hmmmm I am currently looking for a different truck,, and i'm not joking, I figure I am about 3 grand upside down now if I trade in..... again. I put put my faith and trust in people that I thought would take care on me, as I have many many many times in the past with other dealers and ALWAYS got a GREAT vehicle,,, NOT ONE complaint NOT ONE,............same price point ......................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
blonde woman
Jan 28, 2018 -

Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh responded

Hi cujo. Thanks for the feedback and we apologize for a frustrating experience. As you know, this is a unique situation. Thanks for the opportunity. We sincerely appreciate it.

August 18, 2017

"Our first brand new car!!"

- Dolly

Nothing had been ready for us when it was time to pick up. We were to get window deflectors and did not, had to ask about our mats those, we received. We've had the car two weeks now and have not heard a word from the dealership, or our salesman. I would have figured that Larry would have gotten to us at least to apologize for the mess up when it came time for us to pick up the vehicle. He explained that everything would be ready for us when we got there at 2 and we were there until 4:30. There were also two other occasions that we were at the dealership and Larry would let us sit in his office from anywhere 1/2 hour to 50 minutes while he helped other customers. You know Bergstrom screwed my parents on 3 different occasions, we should have and I wish we had taken our business elsewhere!!! Your business is horrible!!!!!!! We had cash in hand, we should of had much better service than we did. DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE FROM BERGSTROM!!! Forgot to mention, you know we were told the car was fully detailed, what a mess, spray spots everywhere, smugges, took stickers from front window and never washes, scuff marks on drivers door, oh and get this, looked like frosting crumbs all over the front seat. Not happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry and Pete
Aug 22, 2017 -

Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh responded

Hi Dolly. Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the poor experience. Not how we want to do business. Sorry for the frustration.

June 27, 2017

"A real sneaky dealer"

- First time taken

I was looking for a Chevy Trailblazer which they had one it did need a lot of work and was driven through the brush or something very very scratched on both sides. I had it checked out by my mechanic and found several things they would not fix so I said no. Andy called me later that afternoon to tell me they had another one coming in that next day. They were to bring the Carfax to my mechanic that next morning so I asked again for the Carfax when they came and they did not have it. I had hurt my ankle and that's why they brought it to me. I told them I was interested in it they said they would bring it and we could sign the papers at my mechanics I again asked them for the Carfax they said it was a clean Carfax no accidents, two owners when they brought the car to me and I was getting ready to sign the papers no Carfax again really upset but the mechanic said everything checked out good. So I bought it they sent me the Carfax along with the signed copy of the signed papers and the vehicle since in the past six years had gotten six ignition switches put in. Obviously something wrong with the computer or something and when I had tried to start it once it was dead so it all made sense after I saw the Carfax. I paid top dollar for the car SUV and I would not have bought it had I seen the carfax first, didn't want to buy trouble. When I tried to contact Andy Bergstrom the salesman he did not return my call and this is my only recourse don't go to Bergstrom it's Bergstrom Neenah but associated with Oshkosh obviously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Bergstrom, the owner's nephew
Jun 29, 2017 -

Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh responded

Hello, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for your frustration.

April 28, 2017

"4x4 truck"

- John g

I bought a used truck here and right away it needed what i thought was an alignment( which I had to pay for myself) turned out to be a partially seized steering shaft, they would not help me out claiming I did not purchase the warranty. The bill was $ 597.00, which another deal helped cover part of the cost, I had the truck less than a month and put fewer than 2000 miles on it , and was afraid to drive it not knowing what was wrong with it. Now there is some GOD AWFUL noise coming from the front end when I turn the steering wheel. sounds like axle joint??? I am pretty freaked out right now knowing I am stuck with this truck for the next 6 years unless I want to take a huge hit on another trade in. Soon after I had the truck I noticed lots of tiny chips all over the vehicles windshield, numerous chips in the paint, and what looks like previous hail damage on the roof, The horn doesn't work, the head lights aren't aimed right, The valve covers leak oil, not to mention after checking the oil ( because the engine was ticking) second week I owed it I was shocked to find there was about a half an inch of oil on the stick, I added 3 quarts of oil and THANK GOD it seems to be OK now. I would like to mention that the woman I dealt with said she was going to call me back to see if they could help me out with my alignment after talking to her TWICE and FINALLY did a week later, The whole time the truck sat, and only got driven when absolutely necessary( so much for the fun and joy of a new purchase. I payed $21,000 for the truck total with the loan, The most I have ever spent on a vehicle, this has been BY FAR THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD IN EVERY WAY, It has cost me money missed work, constant worrying and the reason I am writing this review at 4 am,,,, SLEEPLESS NIGHTS, and I all ready know there are going to be a lot more of them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
May 01, 2017 -

Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh responded

Hi John, thanks for the feedback. Sorry for the frustration. We apologize. We want to help however we can at this point. Please shoot us an email at social@bergstromauto.com. Thanks.

May 14, 2015

"horrible "

- amiee0809

I have a 2010 traverse and when I got it from the lot I herd a noise the sales lady said it was normal,I said okay. Got it home found out in the long run I need a whole new front in, also I haven't even had it a year and my timing chain is going out, theirs a lot of recalls on my my suv. My power steering is gonna need done soon, when you go to buy something you want it to be save on the road not have to worry about breaking down right away. After paying that kind of money. I have to get front tire care of the front end being bad. Car dealers need to watch what they sell before it goes out on the line. I have kids to think about. I got your car from 199ride.com and took out extra coverage on it but some stuff isn't covered and I'm not happy when I thought I had a safe ride. My mechanic said that's why the other people traded it in, but the car dealer never fixed any of it before reselling it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
199ride
1
1 - 5 of 5 results