Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bergstrom Subaru of Oshkosh

Oshkosh, WI

4.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3365 S Washburn St

Oshkosh, WI

54904

Directions

7 Reviews of Bergstrom Subaru of Oshkosh

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2020

"Great Service- They made the time! I was driving 1 hour..."

- Not Stranded:)

Great Service- They made the time! I was driving 1 hour into a 3 hour drive home when the dashboard lit up like a Christmas tree; check engine, traction control, flashing cruise, abs light? I called the nearest service center, Bergstrom in Oshkosh asking if it was safe to continue to drive, could i stop in? At first I was told there were no open appointments, but then they said: stop in and we will look at it. 15 minutes later I was at the dealer. A short wait, and a polite young man came out and did a coutesy scan to diagnose the problem. He found it! I was okay to drive home, but would need to get some service in the near future. I am thankful and grateful this dealer understands cusotmer service! Only sad that they are so far from my home. My local dealer is no where close to this dealers service. I may have to plan a trip there just get the great service from this one.Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, and his technician
May 20, 2020

"Poor Service"

- Paul Couture

I have gotten 3 vehicles from this dealership in the last year went in to buy a 4th vehicle picked it out the sales person (TJ) told me the banks were closed and that he would call me on Monday guess what no call so I call him late on Monday he tells me that he will call me back in 10 min guess what no call as of today so I guess I will find a new dealership not only to buy a vehicle but also for service Paul 5/20/20

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
August 26, 2019

"Friendly staff!! Great experience!!!"

- Brad1212

Top notch sales team - love the negotiation free environment made my shopping experience very pleasant bs the other stores we stopped at. Although we decided to hold off on our Subaru purchase until November I will be sure to buy from Grant and the Subaru team in Oshkosh. Thank you all for taking the time to help us narrow down the vehicle search to the Subaru Ascent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
January 11, 2019

"Redeeming "

- lauratracy

In the summer of 2017 we purchased a used Subaru. By November it was discovered that the vehicle was consuming oil. After several attempts to correct the problem, it was correctly diagnosed and the repairs were estimated between $5,000 and $6,000. My family choose Subaru because of the safety and reliability. We are on a limited income due to disability and was not going to be able to afford repairs. Doug, the service representative went out of his way to contact Subaru and bring the cost of the repairs down to a much more affordable $600. We greatly appreciate his effort and willingness to go out of the way to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Beaupre
September 11, 2015

"Too big to care."

- unimpressedrob

At the lot a sale person came out while I was looking at vehicles. Overpriced pre-owned. I asked what the price would be on a new 2016. He shot back with a figure approx. $1000 over MSRP. Then stood there playing pocket pool. So I left. Called looking for help and told of my experience. Was told someone would get back with a price from someone in sales. Then a voice mail and email from Sales manager Steve Krueger. A lot of bla bla We strive to....and very sorry. Was told to call him. Still no price. Called him, oh he's in a meeting, fine. Called again, "what is this regarding" well I'm calling Steve back. Still not put through. I emailed back ( because calling doesn't work). Then tried higher up the food chain to contact Grant GM. "can I pass a message along to Grant" No Price, run around. Then another email from Steve "I've never has trouble with guests getting ahold of me if they use the number I gave them and asked for me by name" Which I did 3 times so it's my fault I guess. Then an email from him with the price. Almost $2,000 more than the best price I had ball parked. We have purchased there before. Returning customers are nothing to them apparently. And with the kids starting to drive in a year then 3 years these vehicles will also not be purchased at Bergstrom. More than enough customers and car lots that choices in the area to purchase from are few so they don't need to care. This was the 2nd bad experience which is why we purchased our CX-5 at Holiday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Krueger
May 23, 2015

"Best sales experience ever!"

- johnfing

We knew what car we wanted when we went in, and were getting multiple estimates from different dealers. Within 5 minutes of being in Bergstrom, we had a firm out-the-door estimate, no bad sales pitches, and were treated very professionally. Aaron never left us alone to go on the standard 'I have to go talk to the sales manager' walk that we were getting used to (and sick of). We would have purchased the car from them even if the price had been slightly higher, but didn't have to worry about that decision because they also had the best price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Smith
September 23, 2014

"DON'T GO HERE!!!"

- kissmybutt109

buyers remorse. got screwed in the price. did a terrible job on paint sealant. forgot the roof and they won't fix. go to cliff wall!! better service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J
1
1 - 7 of 7 results