Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bergstrom Toyota Scion

Oshkosh, WI

2.4
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3245 South Washburn Street

Oshkosh, WI

54904

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Bergstrom Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2020

"This place has a toyota sign in front but that is the..."

- Dukes8736

This place has a toyota sign in front but that is the only toyota thing about this dealership. They are imposters stay well clear of this place. It's a nightmare! Skip over the fake 5 star reviews written by paid employees and focus in on the real 1 star ones. It took them 4 hours to do a brake job on my vehicle- a one hour job. We talked to a salesperson about a new car and heard nothing but jiberish. Tried several times calling the general manager but apparently he doesn't work there because he never answered his phone. Save yourself hassle and headaches don't ever buy from or have service done at this house of horror. I am a real person and a diehard toyota guy (20 toyotas so far) but this place makes me want to sell my toyota and never step foot in another toyota dealer Ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
June 05, 2019

"I had a great experience with Jake Bergstrom."

- GB Jeffreys

Jake Bergstrom was very creative and attentive in my car search. I had never patronized Bergstrom in the past but would recommend them to friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Bergstrom
March 28, 2019

"Not truthful about vehicle "

- Unhappy

I would not recommend this dealer; the salesman was not honest about the features or lack of that the vehicle had or was capable of and these were extremely important to me which he knew. Had I known the truth, I would have purchased something else. Now I have a vehicle that doesn't fit my needs, but they made the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 26, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- franksmom

We've been Toyota customers since 1995. Never been treated so poorly. Joel went on the test drive and kept talking about the great things about the car. He never left alone to talk about the car, not even back at the dealership. We put down a deposit, filled out forms, talked to the finance person (Maria) explaining credit issues and made arrangements to pick up the car the next day. That morning Joel called to tell us that the monthly payments would be more than $70 more than quoted. Maria should never have made him make that call. He pushed us for a bigger down payment never asking if we'd consider another model of the same car. We asked him to email the pictures and features on a car we liked but never received them. When we called the next say we never received the info, another salesperson said Joel was off and he didn't want to bypass Joel. We waited but also contacted other dealers. EVERY dealer emailed and called within 15 minutes. They sent info right away and followed up to be sure we received it. The next day Joel called to say he didn't know the email didn't go through and would send it again. 2 tries later the info came. We said we'd put down a bigger deposit because we had always had both of our toyotas serviced there for 2 yrs and wanted to do business with them. He told us that a bigger deposit wouldn't make a difference so we shouldn't worry about that. We were looking at a lower price car, with a bigger downpayment but still they didn't come down more than $25. We asked about another car we knew was on their lot but were told he'd check. Never heard back. We chose dealers that had called us back and made appointments. All promised to work with us and long time customers. We ended up going to the 1st dealer we visited, more than 2ce af far from our home. We will take a new car for service, even considering the distance. When we called Maria to have her cancel/void and return or shred the check we never heard back. Every other dealer we spoke to about our decision told us they were happy we found a car, invited us to check out their service departments if necessary. They asked who we'd chosen and when we told them they all said, "They're good folks." If you're looking for a Toyota try Michelle at Kolosso, Travis at West Bend or Olivia at International.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel and Maria
February 02, 2018

"The nightmare continues with the Scion IA"

- donttakeyourcartoBergstrom

We bought a 16 Scion IA at another dealer before moving to this area. Service department has been a total nightmare. They have had the car 8 times now and have done nothing to fix it. They tell us there is no code that tells them what to fix, so there is nothing they can do. A car that is still under "warranty" that Bergstrom refuses to do anything with because there is no code. They finally told us after 6 months of trying to get this fixed that if we want them to do anything, we would have to pay for it ourselves. Toyota is apparently not honoring the warranty on their car and Bergstrom wants us to agree to pay 2-3 K for a new wiring harness that may or may not fix it. Do NOT buy Toyota and don't think about Bergstrom for any warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
September 20, 2017

"Nightmare experience at Bergstrum Toyota"

- Neil A Koehn

Had my vehicle towed to Bergstrom Toyota in Oshkosh, WI. Darrow and service department explain that I would need a new alternator, it took them a whole week to finish... charging me $1,600.00 Also they told me I had bad front brake calipers and wanted to fix them at a cost of $1,000 I said no. I went to another mechanic shop where they told me it wasn't calipers at all it was the brake master cylinder $350.00. They also left a cover off in the engine compartment and most of all when I got my truck back it had a badly dented bumper and rear fender, so I spoke with the dealership they told me to get an estimate at their body shop which I did and come to find out it cost $2,600 which was more than they were willing to spend fix it and resolve the issue stating that I couldn't prove that it happened at their dealership. I know for a fact that it happened in their hands because before the tow truck came I emptied my tools out lowering my tailgate to do so and after I got my truck back again to load my tools lowering my tailgate would not open all the way and my truck hadn't been anywhere else. So I would not recommend Bergstrom Toyota in any way shape or form and it was a very horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daryl, Andy, Peter, Lexi
August 01, 2017

"Ignore the billboards about client service/experience! "

- displeasedinoshkosh

Ignore them because they're just not true when it comes to this dealership. We'd previously had an awesome experience with Steve Franzen at this dealership when buying a new Sienna. We returned because of that experience. This time -- it was a totally different deal. It was the end of the month and the pressure was on to close sales. We were patiently waiting for a settlement from State Farm as the Sienna got totaled in an accident. After negotiating a deal on a new car and offering to put money down, the sales folks got antsy as month end approached. On the last day of the month, we still didn't have cash in hand from State Farm. The sales manager Mr. Vong informed us that he had goals to meet and we needed to pick up the car that day -- or he was putting it back on the lot. Apparently the deal we'd negotiated meant nothing and they just couldn't wait any longer --- because they had goals to meet and sales to make! Great customer service from Mr. Vong! NOT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bond, Mr. Vong (aka sales manager)
March 17, 2015

"After asking to verify price, it was, then was not."

- Steve

I found a car I wanted online, contacted them to verify the price, one person thought it was correct, but wanted to verify and have a sales manager call me back with confirmation. So far, so good. Sales manager calls me, confirms the price I saw online was accurate, and we move forward. He was going to review my trade information for an estimate (to be confirmed in person during my visit) and call me back. Instead, several hours later, i got a call that they in fact could NOT honor that price, that it was a mistake. He felt bad, but did nothing to offer amends. This is why I asked for them to CONFIRM the price before we moved foward. The price was confirmed, I secured a loan at my credit union, and had arranged to take a day off from work to go get the car this week. This would be the EASIEST deal they had all month. But, instead, it's become a negative experience. In my business, if we make a mistake, we suck it up and honor it, and move on, having learned from it. ***Update*** A sales manager did finally call me to try and patch things up. They offered a small concession off of their listed price, but it wasn't enough to make it happen for me. At least they tried something. So, still not a glowing experience, but they worked to correct their mistake. He's going to see if he can find me something that might work. I increased my "star" rating for them in relation to the update.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Steve and Joe
September 27, 2014

"Fast Fair Friendly"

- warminwisco

This is a very helpful dealer and they are fair on pricing. The shop is clean modern and has the latest technology to get the job done right. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Jonathan, Curtis, Alex, Trevor
1
1 - 9 of 9 results