About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

2.4

66 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2018

"HARASSED FOR DAYS"

- OnlyTheBest

We went here hoping to get a good deal on a car. These people were so rude, and wouldn't stop trying to make the sale just to get the money. We brought the car we were looking at to a mechanic, and came back stating there was rust. The salesmen continued to state that it's a "used car" and if they were to fix the issues it had, they would be selling it for a lot more money. They showed us the NADA value of the car, then crumpled it in our face. We left without purchasing the car, only to be harassed via text message for TWO days about not buying the car from them. "Come pick this car up. No one here now can get you in and out if you want, closing tomorrow due to snow" "The car is fine and best price within 200 miles, if its still here." Two days later: "Do you want the car today?" "WE are selling the car as we speak I will let you know if he has credit." These people have no sense of pleasing their customers, it's a wonder why they have such bad ratings on here. I don't typically go out of my way to post on these, but with such a bad experience I felt it necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Kenney
January 30, 2018

"Soup to nuts"

- AvoidNissan

Salesman Travis not familiar with products. Only concerned with giving him good ratings on survey. Dread dealing with servic department. Brought my car to service manager, who is incredibly boorish, regarding a noise under hood. After a few hours they said they fixed it. When I started the car, it still made the same noise. How does that happen? Not interested in customer satisfaction. They can never find my prepaid oil changes on computer. They always try to take money out of your pocket. From the reviews I've read it seems that Nissan is aware of these problems but avoids dealing with them. Shameful.Shameful. Do yourself a favor.... avoid Nissan altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Sales Manager, Service Manager
November 26, 2017

"Awful ripped off"

- asecoy

Not sure where to start, First I bought A way over priced vehicle 2yrs ago..was in a financial crisis and took what I could get being promised to get me into what I wanted in the future..(not one missed Pmt) Then I call them up and with in minutes they run a hard core credit check without even giving me any kind of numbers.. Also manager couldn’t even call me back. Him being the person I dealt with 2yrs ago. (Chris genest) Then tell me that I owe way more then my car is worth..That they sold me!! Had to put Brakes and rotors on it before I made the first payment and new tires.. Thanks for your xxxx services!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Devon/ Chris Genest
May 30, 2017

"The service department has declined significantly"

- Unhappy with Service

If you want to deal with arrogant, inexperienced, yellers then go have your car serviced at Berlin City Nissan. They failed my two year old car for something that the Maine state inspection specifications clearly states is acceptable. They wanted to charge me $650 for two new tires, balance and an alignment. I asked them to recheck the failure and they just started telling me why they had to fail the tire. They raised there voice and I raised mine to the point where I was told to leave the lot or they would call the police. I wasn’t allowed to go in side and speak to a manager. Please, That was their overreaction to me not wanting to listen to two service guys talking at me at the same time. We were waiting for the inspector to go check the specs. They just wouldn’t shut up. So, be careful if you don’t agree with a service person or two. They will call the cops on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and service advisor
May 23, 2017

"Slow service, they have our vehicle longer than we do"

- Ed

We purchased a used 2011 vehicle on 4/6, and within a week the check engine light came on for a camshaft overadvancement, and it was leaking oil. We brought it back to them, and they had it in service for over 3 weeks. We got it back, and it was making a terrible grinding sound when starting it. We brought it back to them again, and 4 days later we still have no news or word on what is going on, or how much longer they are going to keep our vehicle. The customer service people are nice, but all we get are apologies and "we understand"s, which does not help us. They have had our vehicle in service for nearly a month since we've bought it, and it is running out our 60 day warranty, which they have stated they will not extend. I called the service advisor yesterday, and she assured me she would call me back and let me know what was happening, and I got no call back. This feels really offensive considering all we have been through with this vehicle. To top it all off, my wife is very tall, which is why we buy SUVs, and they gave us a tiny little Nissan for a loaner, and since we have had it for so long, it is starting to make my wife's back and knees hurt from getting in and out of it. I would advise steering clear of this dealer for used vehicles, you would be better served buying from a wholesale lot and getting something you know needs a little work, for thousands less, rather than constant surprises and long service times eating away your warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom,Melissa
November 25, 2016

"Nissan 2016"

- rachel kingenge

I had a pleasure of buying Nissan Rogue 2016.It's very nice and confortable.I like it so much.And I appreciated the sales staff ,They make things very easy.Thanks Berlin City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neale,Melissa
October 12, 2016

"TITAN"

- Bumpster

I had the pleasure of buying a TITAN King Cab from these folks in 2010.It's not only the best truck I've ever owned,but the toughest.I was treated so very well,and I'm a car salesman hater.These people did nothing but treat Me right.When I tell other dealers what I paid for my truck in March of 2010 they don't believe me.But I did get a great deal and when(if ever I wear this one out)I will go back and buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales staff
October 04, 2016

"Disappointed Buyer"

- Horrible

The shadiest people I've ever dealt with. We told them our budget and after a short time we came to an agreement. Purchased a car with them and had it delivered because I live out of state. They gave us an estimate for the tax to be paid to our state DMV and a week later we received the check for $120. I went to the DMV to pay the registration and state tax and was told the tax was actually $1800. I figured it was a mistake, which was not the case. They estimated wrong and instead of putting that $1800 in the financing we are stuck with paying it out of pocket. Also, when trying to figure out a solution with the dealership they were rude and pretty much said it's not their problem and refused to help and continued to hang up on me. If you deal with this dealership don't go through the delivery process and get everything in writing. If anything does not seem right, down to the littlest thing, don't do it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple Managers
September 14, 2016

"Service exceptional"

- Muranomomma

Whenever I call I get in right away and this time it was urgent and I got right in and fixed up. Marty is very attentive and knowledgeable and helpful and always can answer my questions. I needed a ride back to my office and then again picked up at my office to get back to get my car at 5pm and both drivers Jerry and Bobbi were on time and fun to ride with. I used to work with Stacy all the time and I'm sorry she is gone but Marty is now my guy! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty and Morgan
June 09, 2016

"Service review"

- bbgimaginations

Couldn't have asked for better service, everyone was so helpful, and informative ! Stacey at the front desk is the best, explained everything that was going to happen in detail, and was very happy with the results !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey, and the guy who detailed the truck !
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results