About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Nissan of Portland

4.1

82 Lifetime Reviews

227 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 835-3354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Berlin City Nissan of Portland

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Berlin City made it easy! "

- permafrost

My son was interested in leasing a Nissan, but it was difficult for him to visit the dealership because he works nights. Brian Doyle got the details of what he wanted and provided him with a selection of vehicles to choose from. Despite arriving at Berlin City right before closing time, Brian, his manager, and the Finance manager stayed late to make sure we were satisfied with both the vehicle and the pricing. If you're looking for a positive, no-pressure customer experience, I'd recommend you visit Berlin City Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle, Tom Hayes
October 12, 2018

"Rogue Worthy"

- eastofnyc

We researched vehicle leases for months before approaching Berlin City Nissan. The staff were immediately welcome and Brian Doyle made us feel at home, explaining all options for financing our new Rogue. The true hero was Tom Hayes, Sales Manager, who nailed the financing! I highly recommend Berlin City Nissan. Great staff, great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle, Tom Hayes
September 19, 2018

"Needed to lease a vehicle quickly, had no trouble. "

- Krpzy

I had been conversing with Brian Doyle for about a whole month while he patiently waited for me to decide whether or not I was going to purchase, or lease a vehicle. I was coming up on a final decision so I decided to make a loose appointment. As I work nights, daytime stuff is kind of a stresser to get done before I need to be in bed. Needless to say the appointment was quick, painless and explained thoroughly. He answered all of my questions and didn't mind as I wanted to see each individual color of Sentra. Great dealership with great people. Must be the reason I keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle
September 18, 2018

"Best car dealers i’ve ever had!!!"

- Rwill4186

I’ve been working for the past year on building up my credit for a new car. i was on the fence whether or not to try and buy or lease one or to work on my credit more. Contacted Chris Gray at Berlin Coty who worked out an amazing deal in a car i wanted! The only specs i was looking for was something safe for my One year old during the rough Maine winters. He set me up with a lease of a brand new Nissan Rogue, and I LOVE IT! With the help of Brian Doyle I was able to nail down the details and get a great deal, while still able to build up my credit. Can’t say enough good things about them. Definitely not your typical car salesman tactics, they really want to help you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gray, Brian Doyle
September 18, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- HappyDriverMaine

Their motto is "Easy" and that is exactly how it went! We do not buy a lot of new vehicles, mainly because of the experience. I have never felt like I had gotten a fair deal until we visited Berlin City Nissan! Not only were they up-front with pricing and rebates, they never pressured us into the sale. Brian showed us a few trucks while Tom worked the numbers. When we wanted a package not on the lot, Berlin City Nissan searched for the truck we were looking for, gave us a good deal and delivered it to our front door! We could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian/Tom/Chris
August 31, 2018

"Car buying "

- Trev0324

Never bought a car from Berlin City before and Brian from sales was great and made the buying process EASY!! 😁 Thank you! We love our Nissan Pathfinder!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian- Sales / Chris- Sales Manager / Chris- Finance
August 28, 2018

"Travis from Parts & Service - Courteous Professional! Best!"

- Russianred

I came in on 8/28/18 with my 91 Nissan Skyline GTR looking to get a spare ignition key cut, no one else could do it no matter which specialty shop I went to. This is a simple key with no immobilizer, but a very specific cutting pattern which is not a common one. Travis took the time to research the background when I called in advance, identified that they have the correct foreign key blank I needed, and even cut the key on a standard blank to ensure it worked before cutting into the $40 OEM one that I had purchased on my own. Stellar research and customer service - a true expert. Please give Travis at least a bonus, but more preferably a raise especially if this review aligns itself with the standard of his work quality and outcomes daily. Despite the challenge, he made it happen by connecting the needed information and made sure it was a success for me as a customer. I will always come back here for anything Nissan related, the best experience, hands down. Thank you Berlin City Nissan, and thank you Travis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis (Parts and Service)
August 18, 2018

"GMC Terrain purchase"

- ErinM

We worked with Brian Doyle and he was super friendly and efficient. We knew exactly what we wanted and he got us right into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle
August 15, 2018

"Great Sales and Service"

- heatherleigh14

I purchased my GMC Acadia from this Tom at this location. I gave him my "used car wish list" and he came through with every box checked. The process was easy and comfortable. I never felt pressured but rather felt supported and helped. Since the purchase I have had great service. All of my oil changes and service needs have been completed direct at the dealer and have been smooth and easy I would certainly recommend Berlin City Nissan and Tom to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hayes
August 14, 2018

"Quick, easy, definition of understanding customers needs "

- Jtrain34

Walked in the other day looking for either an Altima or a maxima. I worked with brian and at first we figured out something I could afford. He didn’t try to up sell me and when he recommended something I wasn’t interested in he moved on and asked other questions to help fit my needs to my liking. Best part was he wasn’t pushy and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Even his sales manager Chris was exceptional and both could not have been more professional. I was able to find a car two years younger with 20000 less miles for a cheaper payment per month. I definitely recommend asking for brian if you’re going in to look for a Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle and Chris (sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results