Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Edinburg, TX

4.1
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4216 North Expressway 281

Edinburg, TX

78539

Directions

31 Reviews of Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2021

"Jacob was simply in everything He did! Very professional...."

- Sam Garza

Jacob was simply in everything He did! Very professional. Took the time to thoroughly explain his findings and recommendations. I will return to visit Jacob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Reyes
January 31, 2021

"Dealership was great and clean. All options available..."

- Pattycan260

Dealership was great and clean. All options available were presented. We went in and out without too much of a hassle and Javier was patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Arredondo
October 20, 2020

"Dealership honored their advertised price on the purchase..."

- hector

Dealership honored their advertised price on the purchase of a new truck and received a very reasonable offer on my trade in. Very satisficed and will purchase again from Bert Ogden Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Gonzalez
5.0
October 11, 2020

"RIDICULOUS... It hards to live up to their promises. I..."

- Sapper-Fighter

RIDICULOUS... It hards to live up to their promises. I was too keen for them to "pull their stupid wool over my eyes". The young man was trying to make a rapid commission, and they were trying to have my finance through GMC, while I preferred USAA. I purchased my SUV, which was financed through my bank. It took two months to sent to my bank the signed Purchase Order. Thereby Late payment was set in. My bank tried to reaching the finance guy and he never returned their calls for 8 weeks. My bank finally asked me to escalate the matter. I threatened to contact the owners and the corporate office. Immediately, they executed the process within 2 hours. The sales team is friendly, I however heard horror stories about the dealership service practices and will never take my vehicle to be service there. South Texas GMC is in my neighborhood, and I will give them a shot instead. I like other dealerships of Bert Ogden: I purchased a Nissan Titan from the Nissan dealership. Once you step into the Bert Ogden Nissan dealership, it seems like you are at an episode of the TV series CHEERS, where everybody knows your name, and glad that you came.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Alcantar
1.0
Amber Turner
1.0
June 26, 2020

"Very polite and patient employees, didn’t feel rushed to..."

- annagabriela05

Very polite and patient employees, didn’t feel rushed to make a decision. Great atmosphere! Love my new truck!! Definitely recommend this place if you are looking to purchase a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ingrid Arenas
5.0
cesar flores
5.0
Danny Alcantar
5.0
Other Employees : Mario Caballero
March 10, 2020

"I took in my vehicle for an oil change. Your prices are..."

- Terry

I took in my vehicle for an oil change. Your prices are ridiculous 78.00 too much. Burns Motors and Pharr Toyota have better prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Vallejo
5.0
Danny Alcantar
4.0
Oscar Bosques
3.0
Amber Turner
4.0
January 20, 2020

"If you want the best customer service and all your..."

- claudialinaflores

If you want the best customer service and all your questions answered you need to go with William Watts! Awesome salesman! He is very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Roman and William Watts
January 07, 2019

"Crooked Dealership not transparency and honest."

- Joe

Went to this dealership today 1/7/19, my last time was a year and half ago, receive a negetative experience in the sales department and went to buy elsewhere. Came back again today thinking that maybe things have change but I was mistaken. Went in because of an advertisement on their internet page of a truck with an amount of discount. They didn’t want to honor the discount and if they did I would have to buy an add on, extra cost that wasn’t necessary for me. Bert Odgen dealerships are not honest, transparency and sincere. They will screw you if you let them, Buy elsewhere where you feel that they are honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jazmin and Josue
August 27, 2018

"Poor communication "

- Tony

Took my 2017 2500 Sierra Denali because brake pedal was sticking also have fuel filter replaced set up appointment for Friday 9:00 am about 5:30 pm I call to see if truck was done.They haven’t even started said they were backlogged and maybe Monday so Monday came and went maybe Tuesday. Also put on hold multiple times couldn’t find me in the system I had to call a salesman and ask for to have service mgr to call me because they wouldn’t answer the phone Not very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 15, 2018

"2017 GMA ACADIA"

- Rod, AL 0412

First of all I would like to thank Robert Lucio general manger for all his help. Professional of salesmen Juan Hernandez , Joe cruz, Danny Alcantar and David Rios, I want to especially thank Johnny Rodriguez and Carlos Fantini for making a fun experience. I am going to recommend all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Hernandez
5.0
Danny Alcantar
5.0
Other Employees : David Rios
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results