Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Edinburg, TX

4.1
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4216 North Expressway 281

Edinburg, TX

78539

Directions

31 Reviews of Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2017

"Not very personable service"

- BSchulz

I had to bring my truck in for service due to a check engine light. Being from out of state I felt more comfortable bringing it to a dealer for service. I guess I was expecting service like my local dealer, and did not receive it. Burt Ogden had 1 service writer who I had to wait to talk. after talking to the service writer I decided to make appointment for Monday morning since I plans for Friday and they are not open on the weekend. Took the truck in on Monday morning and service area was a mess of cars after service area open for a hour. Had to wait again to talk to a service writer to get the truck checked in. I get it Monday morning and having to wait your turn, nothing new there. What was disappointing is having to wait all day to be contacted about what needed to be repaired. I had already taken it in and knew it was a O2 sensor, Even told the service writer the exact code and what was wrong. So waiting all day to confirm what I knew was wrong already and then have to wait till the next day after setting appointment to have the service done was not ideal. On to the next day go pick up the truck get stopped at the driveway by salesmen asking what we were there for. Picked up truck after waiting and paying. Again normal part of any transaction. Make the payment get my keys and given receipt. Thanked for choosing Burt Ogden have a nice day. Again stopped by same sales force blocking driveway to leave. Here is where the local service of Bergstrum GM of Wisconsin stands apart and is in my opinion much more customer focused. 1: Takes the time to go over what was done even if it was just a simple oil change. Burt Ogden did not offer to explain the bill. 2: Offers a complimentary car wash with any service and asks if you want one at time of drop off. Burt Ogden did not offer or mention this. Was told by family member who we were visiting that there was a sign there about a free oil change if a walk around was not offered. again not mentioned by any service writer. 3: Not blocked from entering or exiting by a team of sales people. Overall Burt Ogden did fix what was wrong with the truck but the lack of personal service was a let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writer
December 07, 2017

"Overall experience "

- Dsarmiento89

The dealership was slow at first no one was really out side walking the yard took half an hour for someone to talk with. But from that point on very tentative answered all my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Hernandez
5.0
Danny Alcantar
5.0
October 26, 2017

"Lousy service not helpful nor would explain process. To cha"

- Iluna

Lousy service not helpful. Nor would he explain why the charge for the battery when it wasn't even 2 yrs old. All he would say was that their policy had change I asked why we the customers were not notify in writing. Seams to me all in your company's mind is to cheat the customers . Last time I'm ever buying anything from you. To make matters worst is that I bought 2 cars from you on the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Vallejo
1.0
September 01, 2017

"SATISFIED"

- ilse

They were very helpful, attentive, and friendly. I loved the experience it was great. Thanks Danny you are an awesome person, I will recommend you to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Vallejo
5.0
Sep 11, 2017 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was helpful, attentive, and friendly! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Danny. Thank you for your business and recommendation. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Bert Ogden Buick GMC Team

Sep 11, 2017 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was helpful, attentive, and friendly! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Danny. Thank you for your business and recommendation. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Bert Ogden Buick GMC Team

June 07, 2017

"Best experience"

- Letty Gonzalez

They were very helpful, attentive, and friendly. I loved the experience it was great. They explained everything in detail from the vehicle to the actual deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez
5.0
Danny Alcantar
5.0
June 07, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- BlancaR

Awesome dealer always helpful with all our SUV's services and sales have never had a problem, Always great customer service in a timely manner and he hen my vehicle has stayed overnight a rental has always been provided for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis De Leon
5.0
Other Employees : Alfred De Leon
March 16, 2017

"Awful 2 years experience "

- Lerma30

Sad to say, but it's been a disappointment there at Bert Ogden GMC with the my truck that I purchased brand new (GMC Sierra SLT crew cab 2015), so the truck was not cheap. I've been very patient and taken it over 12 times over these past two years to get it fixed and nothing was resolved. If you looking to purchase, take in consideration that your brakes are going to squeak after the 5 month and their response is that it's absolutely normal. If the employee would of at least brought it up during the test driving it, i would of taken it into consideration before purchasing. Also their so called fixes only last for a month or two and then the problem reappears. FYI it was around 6,000 miles when the problems appeared and as of now my truck just hit 20,000 in the span of two years. I been making monthly payments just so I can have my truck visit their shop and try to get fixed. Oh yeah, instead of fixing my truck, their other response was " Purchase a new truck". My truck had only been 1 year old when I was told this. *bert Ogden, I'm still waiting for the specialist that was going to check my brakes and it's been 2 years*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Alcantar
Other Employees : Ingrid and juan, Oscar Villarreal
June 30, 2016

"Still waiting after 3 months"

- ab24weaver

Was in car accident on april 1 and after 3 months my truck is still not repaired, no one calls me to keep me updated on status and went i call them they tell me they are short handed and that they are too many cars being worked on . If they would of told me this before i would of gone somewhere else. They have not met three date lines already and now they stop giving me date lines and no one has call me since june 9th. Thinking they just dont want to fix my truck. If possible wound not give one star on this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
June 01, 2016

"Committed to meeting the customer desires"

- Sarai Holloway

I want to post a “Thank You” to Bert Ogden GMC, Mario (Manager) & of course Jacob for the painless car buying experience. There was no pressure from the salesman and at every step of the process, the staff worked to meet all requests presented in such a short time. I was in town for a few days and Jacob (my Sales Rep) was patient and informative describing different vehicles meeting the criteria given. I think I put the pressure on him to find me a vehicle, at the right price and to include my trade in with no $ down all in a day's work. After selecting the SUV that fits me & my 6 kids, he worked quickly to close the deal so that I can report back to my unit (I'm active duty military). I purchased an Acadia and look forward to my next purchase (upgrade) from Bert Ogden GMC. The follow on care for has been exceptional. I have received several calls from Jacob just to ensure continued vehicle satisfaction. He is very honest and is definitely an ASSET to their sales team and represents what a real sales person should have and represents himself in a such a manner that makes me proud to own a GMC from Bert Ogden! I will be a life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario & Jacob
September 16, 2014

"STILL LEAKING BUT LIGHT AT END OF TUNNEL"

- cori18

I had to call service again at 4pm and was finally told leak was located, Alfredo wanted to know who had replaced the windshield, told him it had not been replaced since I bought it there just about 2 years ago. Said leak was coming from a gap where seal was broken. Said it would get repaired tomorrow, that I'd have to leave it. Told him I couldn't my only source of transportation. Said he'd let transport know to pick me up so I could get my car. Well had to pick up my car without repair of the leak. Returned it this morning to get window fixed, he said there would be no cost. While sitting there again waiting on transport to bring me to work, I overheard a conversation about loaners (cars) and how they were available but not for oil changes, this was not offered to me, it sure would have made things simpler and I wouldn't have missed 1 1/2 hours of work. Well anyway even though I was not treated or offered this service, I am glad my car is getting fixed and at no cost to me. Thank you Bert Ogden. I would not entrust the care of my car to anyone else. Now I'm hoping they'll get fixed before the end of the day and perhaps delivered to me at work before 5. Just wishful thinking on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
11 - 20 of 31 results