Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Edinburg, TX

4.1
31 Reviews

4216 North Expressway 281

Edinburg, TX

78539

Directions

31 Reviews of Bert Ogden Buick GMC

Sort by
September 16, 2014

"LEAKING AGAIN AND NO SERVICE WARRANTY"

- cori18

Had taken in my Enclave for a leak that appears to be coming from the overhead light area. They said they ran it thru the carwash and had not found it after multiple attempts. Well with recent heavy down pours it is leaking again!!! Now even more, afraid that they wouldn't take my word I made to their service center on Saturday, a nice Sales man named Alfredo and his supervisor acknowledged the leak, the sales manager got pictures and all the info. I took it in this morning spoke to Alfredo in service, first thing he said you're no longer under a service contract. He took my keys went and got info from car, didn't even ask me about leak or it's origin. I gave him name of sales man but I might as well have been talking to the wall. Called him at 244 because I hadn't heard anything. He couldn't even give me an answer, asked what I had taken my car in for?!?!? The told me he'd check and he's call me back. Needless to say it's 315 and still no call back. I did get a ride to work and that was great. Service not so sure. Still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
alfredo
June 13, 2014

"Not at Dale Gas"

- Mariano123

At our arrival we knew what we wanted. We drove the Sierra 1500. A very nice truck. The problem started when a sheet with pricing was brought in. We were offered $13,000 for our 2013 Buick Verano. We found out that it was worth $18,700 by refinancing. We were offered only $ 4,000 worth of rebates. Then to top it off we were charged for $1,700 because we had not accepted to pay for a package which was already applied to the Buick Verano when we bought it. Imagine to charge us for something already bought and payed for. A week later I was able to go to another GMC dealership and within 3 1/2 hrs I had bought a GMC Sierra sle Texas edition for a very good price with just over $ 8,000 in rebates. Im well aware that any dealership is a business first, but it stays in business by returning customers. We tried to be those customers but were shushed away. Ni modo. Better luck next time. Mariano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sorry dont remember the sales persons name
October 09, 2013

"Very good sales staff, friendly, and reasonable to work..."

- Pickrell

Very good sales staff, friendly, and reasonable to work with. Got to meet most all of the people that will be working on the Buick. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rios
Oct 09, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great review! We are immensely proud of our team, and we are glad that you were able to meet most of the individuals working on your Buick. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

September 27, 2013

"Good experience and I got treated very nice. Also I was..."

- Jmatamoros

Good experience and I got treated very nice. Also I was never rush into anything nor was I push tours anything I didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Ramirez
Danny Alcantar
Sep 30, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! We try our best to make our customers' experience as pleasurable as possible. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for your in the future. Dale Gas!

September 25, 2013

"I have taken my GMC Sierra for routine service and repair..."

- Kvaladez1977

I have taken my GMC Sierra for routine service and repair for the past twelve years. Chris Hatzold and his team have been nothing but helpful in caring for truck. The staff is friendly and very knowledgable when comes to their product. Many thanks to everyone at Bert Ogden in Edinburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hatzold
Sep 30, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your loyalty! We are glad that we have been able to help over the past 12 years, and we look forward to the next 12...Dale Gas!

September 24, 2013

"Thanks for the fast and friendly service, Alfred made it..."

- Adieno somar

Thanks for the fast and friendly service, Alfred made it fast and easy, I was offered to wait in the waiting area I was offered coffee or water together with sweat bread, or if I didn't want to wait they had someone take me home or else where then they would pick me up later after the vehicle was ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Marlene and Jackie
Sep 30, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great review, and for allowing us to service you vehicle. We try our best to make our customers' experience as pleasurable as possible. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your future visits even more satisfactory. Dale Gas!

September 20, 2013

"I am a long-term customer of Bert Ogden, and one of the..."

- sharlotte01

I am a long-term customer of Bert Ogden, and one of the reasons is the great service I recieve from the dealership and Cris as well as the other employees immediate attention --- very detailed, very friendly, very respectful, and I never have had to bring the vehicle back for lack of or any mistake in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris Hatzold
Sep 20, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your long-term loyalty. Employees like Chris are one of the reasons why we have loyal customers such as you! We look forward to future opportunities to surpass your expectations.

September 19, 2013

"They picked up my suburban from the office which saved me..."

- pawelepj

They picked up my suburban from the office which saved me time. They kept me informed of the work with respect to how long the repair would take and the cost of the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris Hatzold
Sep 20, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great rating! Good communication is a point of emphasis in our service department. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

September 19, 2013

"The service manager has done an excellent job getting my..."

- Saranda13

The service manager has done an excellent job getting my car in for service when needed. Not only has he gotten my car in when needed, but the time that it takes is very reasonable for what is being done. I appreciate the friendliness and respect that is shown for the customers. I always recommend people to have their car serviced with Chris Hatzold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hatzold
Sep 19, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the recommendation, and we love online feedback from our service customers. Chris is a great asset to our company. We look forward to continuing to service your vehicle!

August 25, 2013

"I felt that my experience there at Buick GMC was very..."

- ednacortez4

I felt that my experience there at Buick GMC was very satisfying because Juan was very nice and helpful and the car that we purchased is just what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Mancha
Sep 19, 2013 -

Bert Ogden Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle purchase! We are glad we were able to assist you with finding the right vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

21 - 30 of 31 results