About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bert Smith Porsche

3.9

13 Lifetime Reviews

3800 34th St N, St Petersburg, Florida 33714 Directions
Sales: (727) 527-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Bert Smith Porsche

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Best service!"

- hwafl70

Just got back my Panamera and they picked up my 997. I have had many great experiences with them and this one was above and beyond. The dealer is around 45 minutes from my home and sends a flat bed for any service I need. Pedro is the driver and is always happy and truly caring for the customer. This time while my Panamera was in for service my 997 needed a surprise visit. As I do I called Corrine in service to see if they could pick up my 997 when they drop off the other car. As always the answer is whatever you need. Well Pedro showed up and we could not start the 997. He went up and beyond what I could have ever expected to get my car started and on the trailer. He could have easily said that we needed a tow, but he thought outside the box and got it done! It is people like Corrine and Pedro that make dealers successful and I can tell you that I have referred many friends and will not take my car anywhere else. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corrine & Pedro
June 15, 2018

"Buying my new Porsche "

- Dog guy

Micheal and the whole team at Bert Smith were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Made the car buying experience fun and stress free. Look forward to a continuous relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Grace
May 19, 2018

"Terrible Service and no accountability"

- miko

Terrible service experience, bad quality of work and no accountability or ownership. They removed and lost a part on my car then blamed me for not telling them any sooner. This was not the first occurrence, on a previous occasion they called me to come pick up my car only to find out there were still issues and warning codes with it so I had to leave it an extra day wasting hours of my time traveling back and forth and arranging for transportation. Clearly they do not check their work properly nor take ownership of their mistakes. Sadly my initial impressions were quite different. My recommendation is to take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herb Schimkus
April 13, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Unsatisfied Cusotmer

I am a military service member stationed at MacDill AFB. My car's shift linkage broke and my car was transported by Roadside Assistance to this dealership. I have owned Porsches for 12 years. My car had other repairs that were needed too so I let my service advisor Corinne know about them. She told me that the service department was booked up but that my car might be looked at within a few days. The next day I called to confirm that she knew of the other repair concerns and to remind her that my warranty was set to expire in approx. 12 days. She chastised me for not telling her about the warranty sooner. They ended up keeping my car for over a week, no loaner was provided, and 2 of my concerns were reportedly unable to be replicated. She falsely stated that I had been given the opportunity to show the tech the concerns. Those concerns included a blown speaker and smoke being emitted from the air vents. Since the issues were supposedly unable to be replicated and my warranty is now expired any repairs of those issues will now be out of pocket. I contacted Corinne and the Service Manager Herb to let them know that I was dissatisfied with the service and asked that they repair the remaining faulty items. Corinne acted like they had done me a favor by getting my car done within a week, despite the fact that I had offered to bring the car to Reeves instead, and that beyond the warranty repairs I spent over $3000.00 on other items. When I contacted Herb he was dismissive and uncooperative. Now in addition to working 12 hour + days performing my military duties I have to spend extra time attempting to get resolution on these issues through the Porsche Customer Commitment department and bringing my car to another dealership. Do not use this service department! Reeves Porsche provides a far superior and professional customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corinne, Herb
November 15, 2017

"positive car buying experience "

- charlie

recently bought a porsche at bert smith bmw/porsche and had a great experience. i was greeted by salesman michael grace. he was professional and took time to let me test drive 2 vehicles. we didn't just go around the block he suggested i drive them through around the neighborhood and out on the interstate. he then parked the 2 vehicles next to each other and answered all my questions. i landed on a cayenne and asked michael to get me some numbers on what kind of deal i could get. i had originally told michael that i wanted to look at several car makes and would most likely not be buying on that day. michael came back with what i thought was fair deal. couple minutes later the manager came by and thanked me for coming by the dealership and asked me if there was anything they could do to get me to buy the car. i gave him a number, he said give me a minute. he came back and met my offer. actually think i got a great deal. love the cayenne and bert smith porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael grace
November 02, 2017

"New 918 Cayman"

- Cayman guy

The Bert Smith staff is truly outstanding. Special thanks to Michael Grace who is a true professional. This is my second leased car from Bert Smith, and Michael has been there from start to finish. He is always available to answer questions and to make sure my expectations are met. Highest ratings for Michael and Bert Smith Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Grace
October 09, 2017

"The best experience "

- Luleia13

Just an awesome experience. Andrew Conrad and his team, including Greg Sullivan made my experience just the best. From the time we walked in, having all the pre work done, it was seemless and just so much fun. I mean really, you are in there to buy the car of your dreams, and on top of that, these guys in there match the car on all levels. Thanks again for making it the best day ever for me and my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Conrad and Greg Sullivan
January 04, 2015

"Ask for BMW Sales Associate Gene Seifried! "

- Laura and Thane

We had an awesome experience at Bert Smith International's BMW sales department thanks to Gene and the BMW sales director. The trade in allowance for our 550SL Mercedes sports car was $5K more than the other five dealers we consulted! Also the deal we negotiated on the 2013 MLK 350 Mercedes SUV we purchased from Bert Smith International was incredible. Our overall experience was the best we've ever encountered in both our sale and our purchase. We highly recommend Bert Smith. Be sure to ask for Gene Seifried if you're seeking a BMW or another make of pre-owned vehicle on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene
July 15, 2014

"Wonderful Buying Experience"

- tony.baroni

This was my first Porsche and I was blown away. They rolled out the red carpet from the moment I first called to when I came in for the test drive and purchased. They made the process hassle free and Rhett Graham is a great sales person. One of the things that impressed me most was how they worked as a team throughout the process. When I arrived Rhett Graham was tied up with another customer but Michael O'Donnell stepped right in to take me on the test drive and was very helpful making sure I got all my questions answered. When I returned Rhett took it from there and helped me decide why Porsche was a perfect fit for my needs. Hands down the best buying experience I have had when purchasing a vehicle. Thanks again for everything Bert Smith Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhett Graham & Michael O'Donnell
July 02, 2014

"Lee Polin Sales Best Porsche experience I ever had."

- CAYENNES

Lee was wonderful with the Purchase of My Pre-owned Porsche purchase he was patient with any questions I have in Going over the car and the warranty he never pushed me to buy the car and offered other options and even had me considering a new Porsche. I am x military Myself so You could see his attention to detail in every part of the process and his wonderful management skills of the whole process. I think he would be a wonderful as a manager because he cares about the customer after the sale most managers only care about just making the sale as I have found over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LEE POLIN
1
1 - 10 of 13 results