Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Berthod Motors Inc

Glenwood Springs, CO

2.9
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2914 South Grand Avenue

Glenwood Springs, CO

81601

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Berthod Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2021

"Hugo is by far the best Car Salesperson I have ever dealt..."

- Clinton

Hugo is by far the best Car Salesperson I have ever dealt with. He worked the deal in my favor, finding a way to put everything I asked for into the deal. He also delivered the car 150 plus miles to my front door! Great experience! Thanks Hugo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo and the Delivery guy!
November 13, 2020

"Took my Yukon in for service and was told I need a new..."

- Beware

Took my Yukon in for service and was told I need a new engine! When I asked what my options were I was told a new engine was $7000. + or they could dig in and see what was wrong and possibly fix it. A few days later I was told they were able to fix problems and bill was over $4,000! I drove it less then a day and same issues were happening. Took it back in and they said again that I needed a new engine!! I’m a single women and I think I am being taken advantage of!! Women beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
October 08, 2020

"This was the WORST car service experience I've had in my..."

- Lisa S.

This was the WORST car service experience I've had in my 50+ years driving on this planet. Terrible customer service, complains constantly about not having enough staff. Last time I was there, they priced out my issues $800 more than the mechanic I ended up going to. Clearly, they hate women. You have a lot of places you can go, don't go here. Getting ripped off as a woman sure sucks, but these guys have made an artful expert trade of it. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Pidcock, aka "the manager"
February 11, 2020

"If you like misogyny, being ripped off, liars and old..."

- ejmastel

If you like misogyny, being ripped off, liars and old school discrimination... this is the dealership for you. Wait, you have dignity and you don’t like those things?? Me neither. I’ve gone to this dealership four times, and all four have been a BUST. Originally I was going to buy my van from them, but the quote was $15k above the price I got for the same van with more features from Colorado Springs! Big ups to Scott Cain and Bill Wheeler at Colorado Springs Dodge! I purchased an upgraded 100,000 mile warranty, which covers me. You would think. Berthod refuses to honor my warranty and tried to hand me a $900 bill!!! Worse yet, there xxxxxxx mechanic who started arguing with me INTENTIONALLY BROKE a second sensor and took the parts to spite me. Claims they “just fell out.” The mechanics broke stuff on purpose and took the parts. Yup! When I tried to talk to the manager Jason Pidcock, he got to mansplaining and spewing that ignorant misogynistic BS like I don’t know what my warranty does or how many functioning sensors I had to begin with? It would not surprise me if this unscrupulous dealership was trying to double dip, charge me for repairs and get their money for the warranty covered repairs from Dodge. They should be audited! The mechanics intentionally broke my back up sensors and took the parts because I stood up for myself. Another dealership in Fort Collins will he taking care of me!! Worth driving three hours to avoid going back to Berthod of Glenwood Springs ever agin. They suck, and I’m with every other bad review on here. The worst!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Pidcock
April 23, 2019

"Fast, easy, competitive and honest"

- LeadMack

Worked with Kelly - would highly recommend him. Easy going, honest, not pushy, but works with you to get the deal you are comfortable with. Treats his customers just like he would like to be treated. He doesn't sell you a vehicle, you buy a vehicle with his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Hugo
April 14, 2019

"The service department is Horrible. "

- d11cat

Please save yourself a lot of aggravation and take your vehicle anywhere else BUT the service department at Berthod Motors. The customer service is the worse I have ever experienced at a car dealership. They make it perfectly clear that they really do not care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio, and Lee
March 07, 2019

"Hometown pros!"

- Colorado Mermaid

I haven't bought a car for ten years. Like most people, I'm out of my element car shopping and car buying. That's why its so nice to have people you know and trust implicitly involved in the process. Berthod Motors is family-owned and family-run. It's like doing business with your neighbors. Also, their loan product was the lowest APR from three that I shopped. Salesperson Kelly Denney was efficient and so pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denney, Bob Hinkey, Don Gerbaz, Freddy Gerbaz, Hugo Mendoza
July 27, 2018

"Purchase of Used Vehicle "

- april123

speechless.......Kelly Denney was our "sales guy".......but with no "sales" pressure just 1000% honesty and truly listened to what we wanted and needed. Even towards signing not being pushy on all these other things they can rack on! if you are ever in doubt please don't hesitate to call Kelly he was and is amazing and i promise you, you will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denney
June 25, 2018

"Let Berthod users Beware"

- Berthod Buyer

Berthod Motors sold us a brand new Jeep with headlights that are so dim that they are dangerous at night. They cannot fix them, and they cannot offer any solutions or offer any suggestions that they will stand behind as to after market bulbs or light assemblies. Don’t buy from Berthod or you will be caught in the dark. Let Berthod Buyers Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Hire, Sales Manager
June 23, 2018

"purchase of new vehicle"

- rluposnowmass

First class operation. Knowledgeable team. No pressure, only information and courteous assistance. They were comfortable with my going to other dealers during our dealings to compare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maston, Fred and Hugo
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results