Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Berthod Motors Inc

3.9

32 Lifetime Reviews

2914 South Grand Avenue, Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601 Directions
Call (970) 945-7466

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Berthod Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2019

"Fast, easy, competitive and honest"

- LeadMack

Worked with Kelly - would highly recommend him. Easy going, honest, not pushy, but works with you to get the deal you are comfortable with. Treats his customers just like he would like to be treated. He doesn't sell you a vehicle, you buy a vehicle with his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Hugo
April 14, 2019

"The service department is Horrible. "

- d11cat

Please save yourself a lot of aggravation and take your vehicle anywhere else BUT the service department at Berthod Motors. The customer service is the worse I have ever experienced at a car dealership. They make it perfectly clear that they really do not care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio, and Lee
March 07, 2019

"Hometown pros!"

- Colorado Mermaid

I haven't bought a car for ten years. Like most people, I'm out of my element car shopping and car buying. That's why its so nice to have people you know and trust implicitly involved in the process. Berthod Motors is family-owned and family-run. It's like doing business with your neighbors. Also, their loan product was the lowest APR from three that I shopped. Salesperson Kelly Denney was efficient and so pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denney, Bob Hinkey, Don Gerbaz, Freddy Gerbaz, Hugo Mendoza
July 27, 2018

"Purchase of Used Vehicle "

- april123

speechless.......Kelly Denney was our "sales guy".......but with no "sales" pressure just 1000% honesty and truly listened to what we wanted and needed. Even towards signing not being pushy on all these other things they can rack on! if you are ever in doubt please don't hesitate to call Kelly he was and is amazing and i promise you, you will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denney
June 25, 2018

"Let Berthod users Beware"

- Berthod Buyer

Berthod Motors sold us a brand new Jeep with headlights that are so dim that they are dangerous at night. They cannot fix them, and they cannot offer any solutions or offer any suggestions that they will stand behind as to after market bulbs or light assemblies. Don’t buy from Berthod or you will be caught in the dark. Let Berthod Buyers Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Hire, Sales Manager
June 23, 2018

"purchase of new vehicle"

- rluposnowmass

First class operation. Knowledgeable team. No pressure, only information and courteous assistance. They were comfortable with my going to other dealers during our dealings to compare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maston, Fred and Hugo
May 28, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Kansas Farmer

Very Friendly and up front with information. They operate like a small town dealership, not like big city dealers where you're just a number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Thomas
May 25, 2017

"Good people, no fuss"

- EdwardsGuy

Just normal good people like you'd expect on the West Slope. They were willing to talk through the purchase with me, and were fair and honest in their dealings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Denny
March 23, 2017

"Very Friendly "

- MtnGirl

I was in the market for a used vehicle and found the exact car I wanted at Berthod Motors. I called the dealership and reached Kelly and he was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car I wanted. I was a bit afraid, as it wasn't a brand the dealership would normally sell, so I wasn't sure on how helpful he would be. But, Kelly went out of his way to answer all questions for me and the one question he couldn't answer, he found the answer for me in a matter of a few minutes. If I need a new car in the future, I would certainly go back to Kelly. He's just a down-home guy who wants to put you in the right vehicle for your needs! Thank you Kelly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Ben, Finance Guy
December 16, 2016

"Amazing experience"

- rlasco

I started this purchase online. I went to GMC.com and created my dream SUV just to see how far I would have to go to get it. I submitted my information to be contacted and honestly assumed I would get a generic email, or 30 rather as I have in the past when inquiring online. Within 10 minutes max I GOT A CALL, NOT AN EMAIL from Michael Thomas, a sales consultant. I cannot stand most car salesman, but I sincerely felt that is not was I was working with in working with Michael. Sales CONSULTANT indeed. Not only did I get a call in just a few minutes, but it turns out Berthod had not just one, but 2 Yukons almost identical to my specifications. So, after we briefly spoke, I went over on lunch and Michael had them both ready to look at and right up front. After looking at both, and test driving my soon to be forever SUV, I had to think on it. Aside from the delight of finding my dream SUV, Michael did not pester me and try to get me to decide prematurely. I won't bore with the rest of the unneeded details of the purchase, but I will say overall I spent a little over 1 hour at the dealership because Michael made sure everything he could do was done when we got there for each step and we went and did our own thing while they prepared each step. I cannot express how impressed I am with this process. Not only did I find the new beastly SUV I have dreamed of and worked for for many years, but it was a hassle free, delightful experience and I look forward to a continuing relationship with Berthod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results