About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Beverly Hills BMW

1.9

80 Lifetime Reviews

5070 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, California 90036 Directions
Sales: (866) 849-3816

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Beverly Hills BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Buyer Beware!"

- VroomVroom

I am appalled at the horrible business practices of Beverly Hills BMW (which isn’t even in Beverly Hills by the way). I was interested in purchasing a “certified pre-owned” BMW that this dealership had listed for sale on its website. I arrived at the dealership, test drove the car and was ready to purchase it. My sales person then told me that the car is not certified pre-owned. When I began to question this and mentioned that the car is being falsely advertised, she went to speak to her manager. She then came back and said the car isn’t certified but can be certified, but I felt I was being lied to. It seemed like this “manager” was having his employee say whatever it took to sell me the car. I said “no thank you” and left. I ended up buying my car at a BMW dealership that was 50 miles away. The honesty of that dealership and the peace of mind it gave me made it worth the trip. I will never deal with Beverly Hills BMW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall
August 01, 2018

"Shady practices, poor customer service, lazy staff"

- JustLooking11

Was ready to purchase a vehicle and was waiting on a call from a finance manager on processing paperwork. After waiting nearly 24 hours for a call, never received it. My business obviously wasn't important. To add to that, one of the employees that I had texted regarding the purchase apparently mistakenly texted me instead of a coworker, with a rude a dismissive comment about me. They even demanded that I allow them to run my credit, even though I was not using the them for any financing. This dealer and their staff are just aweful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben Sanchez
July 16, 2018

"THE WORST EVER !!"

- Azeriqizi

I encountered the worst experience in my life with this dealership and its employee Fabian. The worst of the worst ! On July 4,2018, my son found a very nice BMW car 2015 with 5,000 mileage. My son set up an appointment to see the car with Fabian. On July 5,2018, we went to the dealership to see and buy the car. However, to our surprise, the car was not ready yet – it was dirty, with remnants of food on the floor of the car. Fabian offered us to come back again another day after he would call us. We shared a concern that the car could be sold next time we come. Fabian reassured us that it would not happen and gave us a piece of paper with all the calculation and of the car purchase along with the monthly payment amount. He signed it and I put my signature on. Each and every day my son would call him after that visit and Fabian would say that the car was not ready. At last, on July 13 – almost 10 days after we first saw the car, Fabian told my son to come back to buy it. At around 4 pm that day he said to my son that he saw the car and it was ready. We jumped into the car to drive to Beverly Hills to buy the car. However, a few minutes after that call, Fabian called my son again and said that the car got sold (?!) I think there is nothing more to add. Buyers, beware !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian
July 14, 2018

"Poor BMW dealer"

- C

I visited Beverly Hills BMW to return my lease and possibly lease a new BMW on July 10 & 11 2018. My experience was characterized by a lack of professionalism and respect. The manger was unprofessionally loud, demeaning, disrespectful and insulting. I left that evening without rerunning my old lease BMW or negotiating a new lease contract out of feeling humiliated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neda Shahrokhi
July 05, 2018

"Tried to buy a new X2 horrible, horrible, horrible!!!!!"

- Beauty Biz Babe

Please read the reviews here! Most are 1 star. I believe the few 5 star ratings are from their employees in a desperate attempt to balance all of their 1 star reviews! My husband and I test drove the new X2... our sales man Fabienne, told us the vehicle we were text driving was exactly like the one we were buying, just a different color. Same M package, same everything, just not the black on black. He pointed out all the bells and whistles etc. we sat down in a cubicle and began the negotiations. It was Sunday, close to closing time and we couldn’t quite come together on terms of the sale Fab., was getting a bit impatient because we still had to process our current lease end vehicle (428 grand coupe) and “corporate was closed plus he had a party to go to that night. Since we had to turn in our current end of lease vehicle... so, we suggested that even though I’d have to take the day off of work, perhaps we come back tomorrow. He said he didn’t work on Monday, we said, let’s agree on terms and maybe someone else can help us tomorrow and he could still get the credit. He and my husband then agreed to all terms and identified the vehicle we were buyings VIN # and he told us to see Alex when we got there! We arrived, asked for Alex and took a seat. Alex came by, said hi, my husband gave him the Vin # and terms we had agreed to with Fab. We sat in the lobby for 2 hours (Alex said they were trying to find the vehicle on the lot)... a 1/2 hour later, they brought a different car down and said... just look st this one. It had no moonroof and oyster Sensa tech... not black leather like the one we agreed on. They asked if we’d like this one, we said NO, we want the one we agreed on. Back to the lobby to sit for another 1/2 hour! Finally they find our car (3 hours we’ve been there) and a sales person came by the lobby where we were sitting and loudly asked, “how’s your credit, cause we can only do this deal if you have top tier credit.” I said it should be fine. I filled out a paper ( still sitting in the lobby) And about 15 minutes later the finance manager comes to us (in the lobby still) and announces in order to lease us this vehicle, we’d need to pay 1000$ more down payment and 100$ More per month! After my husband showed him the texts between himself and our original sales man showing the agreed upon #’s, he said “well, he didn’t check your credit!!!!! We have been here for 41/2 hours... and told them the cars Vin and the #’s when we got there AND NOW it’s not going to work???? My husband asked the finance manager if we could please go to a cubicle so we could discuss the deal in private ( not in the lobby). Oh, sure! He says, as if it had never occurred to him that we didn’t want to discuss our credit in the lobby!!!!! Anyway... it was now 9pm, almost 5 hours later and they just refused to honor the deal... so once again we leave! Now I have to extend my current lease for a month ($661), pay to register the current car ($524) and I missed a whole day of work. This would be my 6th BMW Lease ( I’ve had two X3s, two X6s and the 428i... each on three year leases) and I’ve NEVER encountered such customer service failure! Oh, in the 5 hours we were there, my i phone died and when I asked if they had a place I could charge my phone, the receptionist suggested I go down the street to Starbucks!!!! They are the absolute poorest excuse for a BMW dealership! I Finally found a similar car with all the bells and whistles I want at BMW Alhambra and made the identicle lease deal that BMW BH fumbled! They lost my sale and my respect! AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The incompetence is company wide
July 02, 2018

"This place is horrible "

- Gtr36pect

I usually don’t write reviews but I’m writing here because of the horrible experience I’ve had with this place. Do not be fooled by the review given on google. yelp and plenty other online platforms reveal why they have so many negative reviews. I was recommended by a smaller dealership to work with them because of some fuel injectors and had my car towed there on a Friday afternoon. I had called prior to having my car towed there to let them know I will be sending my car over and they told me they will call me once they receive the car. I did not receive and calls and when I called them back on Saturday they put me on hold like 10 times in a span of 3 minutes. I began to get worried on why there was so much confusion on the arrival of my car. After speaking to several workers there nobody really knew what was going on. Over the weekend I had found a more reputable mechanic to fix the car but my wife insisted I just finish the job since the car was already there. I spent 2500 on new fuel injectors and a new battery which is extremely overpriced. I was hoping since I’m paying that much for it I assumed they will do a good job on it. My car hasn’t sounded the same since I got it and my check engine light came on which never happened prior to my car being brought there. I called and asked for the mechanic who worked on my car to see what it could be but the operator told me I would have to bring it in. They want to charge an additional 300 bucks just to find and see what was wrong with it. I have a strong feeling this was set up. It’s very suspicious that a week after fixing a car that was in very good condition has more underlying problems that weren’t there before. My experience was lousy from beginning to the end and even afterwards. I can now see why they have such a bad review online. They need to improve customer service and communication skills. I will never bring my car here or have any other type of business with them ever. Please save yourself the hassle and deal with a place that has some integrity and dignity. Once that is missing in the business it’s pretty easy to see why they have so many unhappy customers. I gave this place all the chances in the world and I hope whoever reads this will have enough common sense not to deal with this kind of place .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Candace
June 29, 2018

"Please Take My Money"

- PDX

I tried to by a CPO BMW from this dealership for 2 weeks. Phone calls / emails were not answered, Numbers changed many times. Could not find a human to talk with me, everyone is always "busy". Please - I just want to buy this car - what does it take?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian, Jory
June 14, 2018

"Ask for Ara!!! He's the best."

- tmn

Quick and easy! If that's what you're looking for when buying a new car, look no further than BMW of Beverly Hills. Having had our fair share of horrible experiences with dealerships. Disloyal and conniving sales people. Deals that were made and then broken. The list goes on. It was quite disheartening and we almost got to the point where we were reconsidering purchasing a new car all together. Enter Ara Durgaryan. In our last attempt to salvage our car buying experience, I contacted Ara at BMWofBH. From the beginning, Ara was attentive and responsive to all my questions and inquiries about my car of interest. He would keep me posted and updated me throughout the day, even into the later hours of the evening. We live in the southern most tip of San Diego County, and the drive up to Beverly Hills is quite the excursion. I made it known to Ara that if we were to come up to purchase the car, I wanted to make sure everything was in place for a smooth transition and purchase. Working with Ara, that was exactly what we got. The negotiation took no longer than that first day, and we were on our way up the next morning to pick up our new car. Even prior to heading up, Ara kept us updated on the car by tracking it down, sending pictures to us, and making sure we were in good hands. On arrival, we finally met Ara, and everything was set in motion. No funny business. No headache. No nonsense. No wait. It was easy and effortless. The experience was actually enjoyable. Imagine that! We test drove the car, started the paperwork and in a few short hours, we were on our way back to SD with a new car. It was quite a refreshing experience after all we had been through with previous dealerships. We got a great deal working with his Sales Managers, Mike Forouzan and Toufie Sarwan, and I left impressed by BMWofBH and especially with Ara. He made the whole process simple and you could really feel that he did his best to provide great care for us and provide a good overall experience. His service alone earns the dealership a 5 star review. After our time at BMW of Beverly Hills, we highly recommend this dealership and especially recommend working with Ara. He has restored our faith in the car sales industry with both his professionalism and his personal touch. Ara and BMWofBH went above and beyond and definitely exceeded our expectations. We are so happy with our purchase and will be referring all of our friends and family here. Ara was great to work with and definitely someone we will contact again for our future car purchasing/leasing needs, even if it is quite the drive for us to get there. BMWofBH has gained a loyal customer. If you're tired of the monotony and dealing with nightmare dealerships, do yourself a favor and contact BMW of Beverly Hills. It'll be the best decision you'll make. Ask for Ara!! You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ara, Mike, Toufie
January 12, 2018

"Failure to Complete Required Recall"

- loyalbmwdriver

I sought out this dealer for a mandatory airbag recall, long ago having left this dealership service center for its inconsistent work. The first time, I was kept waiting 45 minutes, but agreed to come back a second time for the "final" replacement of the recalled item. On the second attempt, I left the car for five hours. The part was not replaced; in fact, I was told that the part was not in stock. Furthermore, the dealer found $3000 worth of repairs they recommended, and then offered to give me a loaner car while those repair were to be completed. The car, that had no obvious trouble when I drove it in, was returned prior to the repairs mis-firing, and almost impossible to drive. I did take it one mile to my service station that found some damage done to the ignition and spark plugs. These were replaced and the car drove without issue. I made repairs, and replaced the tires, radiator, thermostat for $2000 and the car is fine, but without the mandatory airbag. This service center at BMW is disorganized and chaotic. Also, I was never called to rate their "service."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kiki
October 19, 2017

"My experience at Beverly Hills BMW"

- bani

This was my second experience in Beverly Hills dealership. Very disorganized dealership . the staff in sales department are not professional and don't follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results