About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bickford Ford

4.8

316 Lifetime Reviews

3100 Bickford Ave., Snohomish, Washington 98290 Directions
Sales: (425) 334-4045

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Bickford Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Cayce Miller"

- Melody

Cayce was very kind and helpful. I appreciate that since this was my first time meeting him. I like going to Bickford's very much. They are close by and everyone is friendly and always willing to answer questions. They are never pushy which is probably one of my favorite things about them. After my husband passed I found myself having to be responsible for my vehicle and they have made it very comfortable and seamless. Many Thanks! Melody Gilfillan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cayce Miller, Michael Holden, Eric Berg
July 31, 2018

"Just bought 2016 Mustang"

- Pbadgett123

Michael did an excellent job explaining everything about the car we bought. Excellent customer service. We would recommend all to buy from this dealership, they are professional and friendly. Peter & Rachel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micahel Holden
June 07, 2018

"Tech service is excellent"

- Michele

Michael Holden explained all the tech items in our new Escape, very patiently. That was last year & he is now going to do a Sync update for me to see if that solves a back up camera problem. Hopefully that will do the trick instead of having to go to service department. He has been so helpful to us, from day one. Bickford Ford is number 1 in customer service, and Michael is invaluable. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Holden
June 02, 2018

"2017 Ford F150 SuperCrew Lariat"

- Budman

Thanks to the Team at Bickford Ford for making the purchase of my new 2017 Ford F150 SuperCrew Lariat a pleasure! What a friendly sales and support staff they have on hand at Bickford Ford. Hats off to senior sales rep Chris Nunley along with Mike Mauer, both were outstanding, and made my hunt for the right truck and purchase go seamless with the right knowledge, right product, and right price! Also, special thanks to Michael Holden Tech & Delivery specialist for the SYNC run down, and Teresa Swain in finance. ! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a Ford product to check out Bickford Ford for your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Nunley, Mike Mauer, Michael Holden, Teresa Swain
May 26, 2018

"Purchased a new car at Bickford Ford"

- Jim

We worked with Dan Hudson and Mike Mauer to purchase a new car. We were well satisfied with them . They were very helpful, Each of them answered lots of questions and assisted us in many ways to get the best car for us. We appreciate both of them. Then we get to the "gem" of Bickford Ford in Michael Holden. He is the tech. assigned to us to teach us how to use the car. He spent an hour with us covering how to use the radio and phone. He entered the bluetooth and set up the phone system for us. He explained what information could be found on the dash and how to retrieve what was there in front of us. We are in our 80's and understanding electronics is not high on our list of achievements . Michael was so patient we us. He treated us as humans just needing a little assistance. At the end of our session Michael told us to go home and look through the owners manual and make a list of things we did not understand. He invited us to come back with the list and he would go through it for solutions. We did that a week later. Wonderful experience again! Dealing with Michael has made us into "Ford people" again! We are happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Holden, Dan Hudson, Mike Mauer
May 02, 2018

"Sync3 Update, technology help; front wheel bearings"

- Minimalist

Bickford Ford has distinguished themselves with me because of excellent recent services on two vehicles and today's support on our 2017 Ford Transit Connect (TC). Today was handled in a personal and informative way by Michael Holden, Technology & Delivery Specialist, and this careful attention reflects the service experience we've had recently on both our 2008 Ford Ranger FX4 and the 2017 TC. By itself, a Sync upgrade may not be a big deal. But in this case the version changes we needed for the early 2017 vehicle were a huge file size and it simply did not work over the network at home. But Michael also made sure I understood what was included in the new user interface and gave me pointers on future updates too. In the service visit last month, we had several suspicions about needed repairs, and outlined them to service. They investigated each one, verified that I was correct, made the repairs happen, under the factory warranty. We may well have a better-than-new vehicle at the moment! Again, the cordial way everyone worked with me, their thorough service diagnosis, and the completeness of the finished work, were... excellent. That's the only reason why I'm writing this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Holden, RaeLynn Shelley
April 27, 2018

"2017 C-Max"

- Kathi

Michael Long keeps me coming back to Bickford. Jeff Wing worked his magic on finances, to make sure I got a good deal. I purchased a C-Max, already have a 2017 ford escape. This time I was introduced to Michael Holden, Technology wizard. He explained and programed by phone and showed me how to read the hybrid info on the dash board. This trio did wonderful job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael Long, Jeff Wing , Michael Holden
April 25, 2018

"2018 F150"

- Wendy

I shopped several dealers trying to use Costco and Trucar. Bickford provides better no haggle pricing, took my vehicle requirements seriously and found my truck out of state. The staff were friendly and tech support a valuable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Holden And Dave Burlison
April 12, 2018

"Michael Holden, Technology and Delivery "

- Centaur

Michael Holden, the Technology and Delivery Specialist at Bickford Ford did an outstanding job of explaining the software installed on our new 2018, Explorer, Platinum model, SUV. His instructional technique, coupled with his patient and skillful delivery could not have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Jeff Wing was the reason we returned to Bickford Ford to purchase our second new Ford
April 07, 2018

"Exceptional service."

- Ernest Sherrill

Wonderful experience, with Cayce Miller. Showed us a variety of vehicles, within our desired price range. When we decided upon a vehicle, he worked really hard to get a payment plan, we could.work with. No arguments, or undesired remarks. Always positive, in all interactions. The finance lady was extremely helpful and friendly. The young Michael Holden gave a very complete and thoughtful explaination as to how our new cars electrical buttons worked. KUDOS TO ALL !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cayce Miller, Michael Holden. Russ (last name not remembered,)
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results