About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Big Island Toyota

4.9

7 Lifetime Reviews

74-5504 Kaiwi St, Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740 Directions
Sales: (808) 329-8517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Big Island Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"First step in getting the work done"

- LadyBee113

This visit was the diagnostic phase in getting work done on my car. Rylan Grillot and the rest of the staff were both friendly and prompt in their care. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Grillot and Daysha Alameda
October 22, 2018

"Local Return!"

- davido

Friendly & attentive customer relations, efficient & thorough service. I'm a returning customer who lives nearby. Big Island Toyota takes care of my vehicle, and i feel a family welcome here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique Bush
April 19, 2017

"Very Pleased With Big Island Toyota, Hilo"

- RWDriver

Toyota service agent Rylan Grillot is professional, friendly and very helpful. A winning combo! We are very pleased with this dealership...so much so, that my husband just bought a Toyota for the very first time and he purchased it from Big Island Toyota, Hilo. Salesman Bliss Nakayama was also very helpful, friendly and professional. He gave us a lot of good advice that helped us make the right decision. We are very satisfied owners of a Prius, and a Tacoma truck. Big Mahalo to Big Island Toyota, Hilo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Grillot - Service Agent. Bliss Nakayama - Salesman. 5 Stars to both!
April 01, 2014

"Best friendliest service"

- Mkkakitas

I was extremely happy with the service work performed on my vehicle. Customer service and satisfaction was unbeatable. Very professional and courteous with the knowledge and know how on more than just Toyota's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Hays
March 13, 2014

"Was there for a warranty issue, and was treated like a..."

- nathenstrait

Was there for a warranty issue, and was treated like a diseased person from the start being that I am a person with a disability. The warranty that this company sold me did not fix my vehicle. Because I complained my vehicle was held hostage for 10 days as I live 50 miles away even though I called every day to find out if I could pick it up. Worst experience I have ever had with a service or a company. Was going to buy a new vehicle cash. I will not be getting it from here after this experience! Unfortunatly the service is part of what makes a good company and they dont care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cozad
January 08, 2013

"6 weeks and $3961.94 for a engine repair in September..."

- lavea1

6 weeks and $3961.94 for a engine repair in September 2011. Resurface heads, replace valves, timing belt, water pump, etc. I pick up my tundra only to find a gas leak a week later. Technician and mechanic says that I need to replace the fuel pressure regulator estimate between $300-400! I ask the mechanic if he had to move the regulator to get to the heads to resurface them? He said "no." Well, what do I know but I refuse their service and take my tundra to a friends recommendation. Turns out all I needed was a $2 o-ring!!!?!?! I was not happy! Today, 15 months later, I had my tires replaced and the tundra inspected and the shop recommends replacing the water pump and timing belt! "What!" I just had those replaced just last year! So I take the shops estimate and Big Island Toyota's workorder from 9/2011 and explain my delima to Billy Watan who shrugs his shoulders and says "well...you had a year warranty." Ha!! talk about customer service or there lack of! So the conversation continues until he finally puts his hand up to my face and says "goodbye!" Don't know how he was raised but that is "NO CLASS and very DISRESPECTFUL" in my book. I have owned a corolla, a highlander, a tacoma and now a tundra and have never purchased any of these vehicles from this dealership. Need I say WHY! I truly am amazed that these incompetent idiots are still employed? But then again, their level of expertise is on par with the decision makers of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Watan and Tyler Russell
February 06, 2009

"My 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser has $0 value per Big Island..."

- tammyspaar

My 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser has $0 value per Big Island Toyota and the frame is perforated with rust. We chose Big Island Toyota to purchase our car and perform our service as we were under the impression that we were getting the best service for our Toyota vehicle. The corrosion discovered in December was so complete that there was no way it wasn't present during previous services and Toyota did not point it out when they were under the vehicle. Neglecting to call attention to the problem during previous paid services prevented us from being able to address the corrosion issue before parts began to fall off and perforate the frame. At this point Big Island Toyota has declared that the vehicle has no value whatsoever. After we complained to the GM they will no longer provide service or repair to us at the dealership which is a real problem they are the only dealer on the Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan Whiteside GM, Walt Hays Service Manager
1
1 - 7 of 7 results