Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Big Island Toyota

Kailua Kona, HI

1.2
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

74-5504 Kaiwi St

Kailua Kona, HI

96740

Directions

10 Reviews of Big Island Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I went to Big Island Toyota just for oil change. I came..."

- Sanlad

I went to Big Island Toyota just for oil change. I came on time but they have me wait 3 hours. The most horrible vehicle service. I would never recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tor Koyanagi
1.0
December 18, 2020

"I had an appointment for 10:40am and handed my car keys..."

- kanaka

I had an appointment for 10:40am and handed my car keys over at 10:30am. I was told it will take 2 hours to rotate my tires so I waited inside patiently. 1h 50m go by and no call so I walked outside and seen my car in the exact same spot I left it. I asked the associate if it’s complete or has it never been moved. They couldn’t find any paperwork and looked confused about my car being there. I was very disappointed that I waited almost two hours and my car was parked in the same way I left it and forgotten about although it was in front of their computer. I took my keys and told them I’ll just take my vehicle and forget about the tire rotation, I’d rather pay someone or do it myself. I’m very unhappy about the service they offer but yet didn’t do. Hopefully David Deluz will correct this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tor Koyanagi
1.0
June 28, 2019

"Worst service of a life time"

- A very disaatisfied former customer

The dealership had a simple job: replace two tires. I dropped it off on a Wednesday. They called on Friday and said it was ready for pick up. I drove in on Saturday with a friend and first they couldn’t find ANY paperwork NOR THE TRUCK.. Then after a half hour they located my car and informed me the work was not even started! I returned 5 days later to get the truck to find they had ordered the wrong tires, put the wrong tires on front and back and failed to add the correct amount of air (as pee my dash warning device). This place was a disaster for me and I will never go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t recall....
November 04, 2018

"First step in getting the work done"

- LadyBee113

This visit was the diagnostic phase in getting work done on my car. Rylan Grillot and the rest of the staff were both friendly and prompt in their care. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Grillot and Daysha Alameda
October 22, 2018

"Local Return!"

- davido

Friendly & attentive customer relations, efficient & thorough service. I'm a returning customer who lives nearby. Big Island Toyota takes care of my vehicle, and i feel a family welcome here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique Bush
April 19, 2017

"Very Pleased With Big Island Toyota, Hilo"

- RWDriver

Toyota service agent Rylan Grillot is professional, friendly and very helpful. A winning combo! We are very pleased with this dealership...so much so, that my husband just bought a Toyota for the very first time and he purchased it from Big Island Toyota, Hilo. Salesman Bliss Nakayama was also very helpful, friendly and professional. He gave us a lot of good advice that helped us make the right decision. We are very satisfied owners of a Prius, and a Tacoma truck. Big Mahalo to Big Island Toyota, Hilo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Grillot - Service Agent. Bliss Nakayama - Salesman. 5 Stars to both!
April 01, 2014

"Best friendliest service"

- Mkkakitas

I was extremely happy with the service work performed on my vehicle. Customer service and satisfaction was unbeatable. Very professional and courteous with the knowledge and know how on more than just Toyota's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Hays
March 13, 2014

"Was there for a warranty issue, and was treated like a..."

- nathenstrait

Was there for a warranty issue, and was treated like a diseased person from the start being that I am a person with a disability. The warranty that this company sold me did not fix my vehicle. Because I complained my vehicle was held hostage for 10 days as I live 50 miles away even though I called every day to find out if I could pick it up. Worst experience I have ever had with a service or a company. Was going to buy a new vehicle cash. I will not be getting it from here after this experience! Unfortunatly the service is part of what makes a good company and they dont care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cozad
January 08, 2013

"6 weeks and $3961.94 for a engine repair in September..."

- lavea1

6 weeks and $3961.94 for a engine repair in September 2011. Resurface heads, replace valves, timing belt, water pump, etc. I pick up my tundra only to find a gas leak a week later. Technician and mechanic says that I need to replace the fuel pressure regulator estimate between $300-400! I ask the mechanic if he had to move the regulator to get to the heads to resurface them? He said "no." Well, what do I know but I refuse their service and take my tundra to a friends recommendation. Turns out all I needed was a $2 o-ring!!!?!?! I was not happy! Today, 15 months later, I had my tires replaced and the tundra inspected and the shop recommends replacing the water pump and timing belt! "What!" I just had those replaced just last year! So I take the shops estimate and Big Island Toyota's workorder from 9/2011 and explain my delima to Billy Watan who shrugs his shoulders and says "well...you had a year warranty." Ha!! talk about customer service or there lack of! So the conversation continues until he finally puts his hand up to my face and says "goodbye!" Don't know how he was raised but that is "NO CLASS and very DISRESPECTFUL" in my book. I have owned a corolla, a highlander, a tacoma and now a tundra and have never purchased any of these vehicles from this dealership. Need I say WHY! I truly am amazed that these incompetent idiots are still employed? But then again, their level of expertise is on par with the decision makers of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Watan and Tyler Russell
February 06, 2009

"My 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser has $0 value per Big Island..."

- tammyspaar

My 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser has $0 value per Big Island Toyota and the frame is perforated with rust. We chose Big Island Toyota to purchase our car and perform our service as we were under the impression that we were getting the best service for our Toyota vehicle. The corrosion discovered in December was so complete that there was no way it wasn't present during previous services and Toyota did not point it out when they were under the vehicle. Neglecting to call attention to the problem during previous paid services prevented us from being able to address the corrosion issue before parts began to fall off and perforate the frame. At this point Big Island Toyota has declared that the vehicle has no value whatsoever. After we complained to the GM they will no longer provide service or repair to us at the dealership which is a real problem they are the only dealer on the Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan Whiteside GM, Walt Hays Service Manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results