About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Big O Dodge Chrysler Jeep

2.9

145 Lifetime Reviews

2645 Laurens Road, Greenville, South Carolina 29607 Directions
Sales: (864) 288-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Big O Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"A+ Experience from an A+ Dealership"

- Jason Brockman

As someone who owns four NEW chrysler vehicles (blessing AND a curse sometimes), two Ram trucks, Durango,and Charger, and buys 1-2 new Ram trucks every single year for my business....I've grown to be an expert in dealing with dodge dealerships nationwide. And with that experience with which to form my opinion, I cannot be more satisfied with Big O Dodge. From the owner Jake, to the service manager Mark, to my service advisor Joe, to my parts specialist Chris, to my actual service Tech Michael, I CANNOT....CANNOT be more satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Big O Dodge to literally anyone, for literally any reason. A+ experience, from an A+ business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Odum, Mark Chastain, Chris in Parts, Joe in service, Michael technician
September 26, 2018

"Bought a brand new Big Horn Truck - S.C. Lemon Law"

- Bill A.

Purchased a brand new 2019 Big Horn Truck and immediately had shaking, rattling and exhaust problems. Replaced pipes after 3 days. Now has been back for 3rd time and dealer has had vehicle for 33 consecutive days. No longer communicating and Chrysler tells me Big O is giving them the run around too about replacing my truck. Keep in mind it has 1,500 miles on it and dealer has had it 90% of the time I have owned it. I have ben forced to retain attorney since nobody seems to care at Big O since my $38,500 check cleared their acct. Have asked to speak with owner, lead manager etc. and heard zilch. I hear from the lowest guy in the Service department every 2 weeks via text that car is still not ready and sorry about inconvenience. I have missed work, can't travel and totally treated as a problem that can't be resolved so " Go Away "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark - Service Manager
January 21, 2018

"Hunter is awesome!!"

- RaiderAdams

The biggest reason I bought from Big O was Hunter. I priced Dodges all over the upstate and he was the salesman that was the most helpful. He wasn’t pushy, but kept in touch and if I had a question he knew the answer immediately. During the finalizing of the paperwork it wasn’t stressful at all. He, my wife, my son, and I were all laughing and joking while I felt I was getting a good deal based on the research I did prior to the purchase. Big O and Hunter definitely earned my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter
December 31, 2017

"Horrible service department "

- Camgrant2194

Back in April of 17 Chrysler contacted me about a recall on my 2015 Chrysler 200S. It was a factory recall for a transmission wire harness. So after they replaced it it caused my transmission to slip but once I took it there it there were very rude like I didn’t know what was talking about and there service manager at the time mark bet me 10,000 nobody would fix my car because they messed it it and didn’t know what they were doing. So over a course of 6 months they kept my car and were asking to buy but wouldn’t tell me what’s going on with my car so I went and they called the police on me and told the police I had a gun and they have seen it prior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
December 04, 2017

"BAD SALES EXPERIENCE!"

- zachary4590

Good morning! First let me say that it is sad that I have to provide the review that I am about to write. I have been a customer of Big O Dodge since Mike Odom was leading the dealership. Through the years have purchased vehicles and sent customers to their dealership. However, no more! Over the past eight months I had made several attempts to do business with the Big O. My needs changed during that time so that is the reason for the number of attempts. During that eight month period I had a sales person at Big O (that is no longer there) tell me I was wasting his time and confronted me with an attitude. Needless to say I left that time which was in March of 2017 but I went back later. On November 17, I made two different trips to the dealership on that day to discuss the purchase of a new Ram truck. Looked at two trucks. Spoke to Nate who is a nice guy. Even got to meet Kyle Odom. The salesman I was assigned was a nice guy to his name is Mason. I thought wow, maybe this time we can do business again. My wife and I discussed the option of the two trucks and decided on a Black Ram. The white Ram would need to have step bars and a bed liner removed due to the additional $1000.00 the dealership was adding for 450.00 worth of stuff which was written on the deal sheet and an add on sticker on the window. The black one had the steps and the bed liner without additional amounts listed anywhere on the truck or the deal sheet. Then while we were working the numbers of course Eric the Sales Manager comes in to PUSH the deal! He explains on how the dealership is losing money and how I should take the deal that night. Well, I advise him that I would like to speak with my wife, who was there with me, about the deal and I would call him first thing in the morning with our decision. THEN, it happens! Eric becomes upset and states that " I have spent a lot of time working on this and your not going to take it right now? I can't believe this." This of course was stated in a somewhat confrontational way. PUSHING HARD! Again, I explained that I wanted to go home since it was almost 7:30 at night and that I would call him in the morning. He got so angry he gets up and leaves the office. I explain to the new sales person that they assigned to me Hunter, who was also a nice guy, that my wife and were leaving. So, after a short discussion on the way home, I called Eric via cell, that even after the issues that we were going to take the truck. So, he says I appreciate your call and will have it ready for pickup November 18, and he apologizes for his actions stating " I am sorry for all of the friction I just wanted to get the deal done!" I go in, sign the papers that were prepared for me by Thomas the finance guy who seems to be a straight up guy. He helped me with the financing choices, which were two, and we finished the deal. I contacted Thomas on Monday to advise the truck had an issue because the other two sales guys were not there and Thomas stepped up and got me connected with the service department. Thomas contacted me on Tuesday and advised that he had made the appt. with the service department to get the issue fixed and to remove the steps and bed liner form the truck that was never part of the deal for the truck I purchased. So, I called Thomas and we talked the issue over and I decided not to pay the additional 1000.00 that they were trying to add and they took the truck back and cancelled the deal. When I took the truck to the dealership and provided the keys Thomas was very nice and said sorry for the issue but" they were already losing money and had to stop the bleeding." I then left Thomas' office to wait on a ride and while waiting Eric, the Sales manager, comes outside and begins to again question why i would not pay the 1000.00 and take the truck. "I was giving you the best deal ever!" "We are losing money!" "You know the steps and the bed liner were not in the deal." This continued for a 10 minutes exchange which I requested to Eric 4 times to leave me alone and accept the deal was cancelled. I finally told Eric to LEAVE ME ALONE and that I was going to leave a review on online.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mason, Hunter, Thomas, Eric
October 12, 2017

"Our New Jeep"

- Lisa P

My husband and I were in Greenville, escaping hurricane Irma. We drove by Big O Dodge and spotted a pretty Grand Cherokee on the lot. Andy took us for a test drive and we were sold. Everyone we dealt with made the process easy for us, even though obtaining the out-of-state title was a headache for them. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Georgia
September 05, 2017

"Given the run around"

- Shoonc

Really disappointed in this dealership they claimed that southern honesty but instead I was lied to and given the run around. I bought a used car from this dealership and when I got home the oil was leaking and had to take the car to another dealership to get fixed. Then they lost my second key. I was told it was in the mail but it never showed up. Every time I called I was given another name of who to talk to and was told it was lost in the mail and sorry charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris James
August 10, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- Patricia A Posey

Matt was a great salesman. He is very friendly and we felt like we could ask him anything. He was really great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Whitman
June 16, 2017

"Horrible service department "

- Jason Kurtz

First off service advice I habe felt with is great, Greg did not do anything wrong at all very nice guy. Called to make appointment to get a campaign done that I received in the mail in my 2016 ram 3500. Brought the truck in on the appointed date. Repairs in letter from ram said a 2 hour repair. That was not the case. On day 3 the campaign was finished. Then I was told the other concerned I had when I made the appointment needed parts to fix the issue. ( Why were parts not ordered on the first Day? Especially when it was noted that there may a issue.) So them the next day comes around and still no truck. After I reach out to service department yet again for a update I get a response of the parts that were ordered came in danger so it will be tomorrow b4 we get more. So the folding day I yet again to reach out to find out what going on with my truck. Finally I was told it us fixed and ready to pick up. So I go pick the truck up and drive home. I get home a begin to look at truck, I notice oil/ greasy had prints in many locations on the truck, the notice the is oil dripping from oil pan,also dripping from transmission pan, she'll that was not all. I then look under the hood to find more issues, oil all over the engine compartment, then to set me off the splash shield they had to take out to perform the exhaust leak issue is now missing clips/ bolts. The exhaust leak issue I had is now is more noticeable than when I dropped it off. The response I got from service department was I habe to words for what has happened but I can have my manager call you on Monday since he is in vacation. They were nice enough to give me a rental car while the truck was now, I got a little jeep compass(keep in mind I drive a 4 door 4wd long bed dually) since truck was not done by Thursday I had to not leave for vacation like planed, jeep compass don't pull a 11 pound camper. Still didn't get truck back until 4pm Friday so yet another vacation day was wasted, and had to cancel it period. Horrible experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
March 20, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Dwinmiami

Ike was the best sales guy I have ever worked with, I would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to give BigO an opportunity. I love my Truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ike
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results