Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Big Star Ford

Manvel, TX

4.2
404 Reviews

17717 South Fwy

Manvel, TX

77578

Directions

404 Reviews of Big Star Ford

Sort by
October 24, 2021

"Salesperson, John Cole, was knowledgeable and friendly...."

- cgburr72

Salesperson, John Cole, was knowledgeable and friendly. They stayed late to finish the vehicle sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cole
October 15, 2021

"Everyone is so friendly and the facility is immaculate!..."

- scotch115

Everyone is so friendly and the facility is immaculate! Also, my appointment was right on time and quick buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred
September 17, 2021

"Stopped in to look at a F150 they had in stock.Steven..."

- R.guillot

Stopped in to look at a F150 they had in stock. Steven Sawyer showed me the vehicle it was equipped with the options I wanted. They gave me a fair price for my trade in so I drove off with a new truck. Everyone Was very professional and I was pleased with the whole process. I had a very good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Sawyer
August 30, 2021

"Purchasing a 2022 F250 Platinum for full MSRP 85K. Got..."

- doc

Purchasing a 2022 F250 Platinum for full MSRP 85K. Got paperwork and dealer added another $2990.50 after market charge. Truck was not even delivered yet so tint and bed liner was not installed. The sales manager Buzz said they add it to every vehicle and they would not change it. BIG STAR FORD = GREEDY. This is my ninth super duty and I normally pay around 10K off of MSRP. I was willing to pay full MSRP because of the current supply situation but to gouge a customer another 3,000.00 is to much. I had to walk away on principle... I feel sorry for the salesman Anthone he was great.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthone
Aug 30, 2021 -

Big Star Ford responded

Hello Doc, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. General Manager Rick Law rlaw@bigstarford.com

August 21, 2021

"They made every concerted effort to accommodate my needs..."

- markasmith328

They made every concerted effort to accommodate my needs and the service was most indubitably GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Alfeld
5.0
Derek Frank
5.0
Randy (Big Country) Johnston
5.0
August 01, 2021

"John Cole and Clay Sanford , Did a wonderful job on..."

- Nelson

John Cole and Clay Sanford , Did a wonderful job on helping us with our new purchase. John was respectful and very helpful from the moment we met him on the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John cole
May 29, 2021

"Alfred at Big Star Ford is the most caring and thoughtful..."

- hinskibobbie

Alfred at Big Star Ford is the most caring and thoughtful salesman ever, got me the deal I wanted and in the perfect vehicle. I would refer him to anyone that's ready to buy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Frank
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Juarez, Steven Sawyer, Mark Labberton, Brandon Norman, Jacques Davidson
Jun 13, 2021 -

hinskibobbie responded

Alfred at Big Star Ford is the most caring and thoughtful salesman ever, got me the best deal and in the vehicle I love. I would refer him to anyone ready to buy!

April 14, 2021

"Called to find out if I could get my Ranger in for oil..."

- freezernc

Called to find out if I could get my Ranger in for oil change. They said it would take 1 to 1.5 hours. They gave me a 1:30 appointment so I drove from league city . When I arrived they took my truck and hid it out of sight. Then 1 hour later it didn’t move, 1.25 hours later no movement. They still had a vehicle in front of mine. He had a 1:30 appointment and was never told that they were short handed. COVID was their excuse. I finally had to take my Ranger and leave because I can’t drive 45 min and wait 3 hours for an oil change and tire rotation. Took it to Firestone League City and got it done. Mad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management?
Apr 14, 2021 -

Big Star Ford responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to make things right and improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. General Manager Rick Law rlaw@bigstarford.com

Apr 14, 2021 -

freezernc responded

When I purchased the truck I paid for a service that you couldn’t provide. Your place you do the PM service is labeled “Quick Lane” and it is anything but quick lane. 1.5 hours is excessive, but more than that is completely ridiculous. I as of my visit have paid twice for a service. My customers would not put up with that. I am in the process of picking out a new E250 service van and cannot reconcile buying from a dealer who cannot provide service.

March 24, 2021

"Caitlyn was very helpful. Would definitely recommend her..."

- Montgomerycarreon

Caitlyn was very helpful. Would definitely recommend her to my friends and family. Just filling in the word minimum. Word word word word word word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlyn wall
March 21, 2021

"Ihguv Hugh Hugh Ji bhbbb Hugh hhhh he h hydrrd fc itr Ike..."

- Gakasch

Ihguv Hugh Hugh Ji bhbbb Hugh hhhh he h hydrrd fc itr Ike CFDA II nmk jur our DDT’s Good guy did a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results