About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Big Star Ford

3.8

306 Lifetime Reviews

17717 South Fwy, Manvel, Texas 77578 Directions
Sales: (713) 960-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

306 Reviews of Big Star Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"Typical Used Car Salesman,, Lived up to their reputation"

- Pearland Coach

Worked a week on a deal to trade in my paid off truck for a used 2017 Raptor. Made a deal and had an email from Salesman Robert Barrett to back it up. Applied for Credit, Approved for credit, Cleaned my truck out, had it washed. Went to the dealership, signed some papers, saw the deal with the "New Price of the truck.. Was told this is a normal charge of over 2 grand and it just gets added to the final price...I guess they think not many will just walk away at this point and I assume this is why they want you to sign all the other documents first. I finally had to ask to see the deal when BOOM There was the extra 2k. and I did ask. I did show them the email with w the price we agreed on. Today they refused to honor the original internet price, they have changed the original internet price but hey,, they did say if I come back they will give me free gas and try and get me a raptor hat.. xxx... Give me the deal we agreed on!! You can just change a xxxx deal Kevin Butcher used car manager. I have lived in PEARLAND my entire life and I sure see things changing.. What happened to honoring what you say.. I am sure you get away with this 9 times out of 10 but it doesn't make it right. It is still a con job. PLEASE LOOK AT YOUR DEALS BEFORE YOU SIGN PAPERWORK..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saleman Richard Barrett / Used Car Manager Kevin Butcher
Jul 30, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and what we can do to improve your customer experience. We want to make things right. Please reach out to our Brand Advocacy Manager, Desiree Sauceman. You can reach Desiree directly at (713)653-6228 or via email at desirees@bigstarford.com and we will get back to you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you and earning back your business.

May 16, 2018

"Purchased my last truck form them in 2014. Cost $60,000.00. "

- CombatMarine10yearsservice

My experience with this dealership was the worst to date! After registering on the web, I had a call from a sales person that night before. All good and positive vibes, The next day I showed up to the used car dealer ship of Big Star Ford. Now to be fair (yet they were NOT) my credit profile and life situation has changed in the last year due to a divorce and a personal illness. I made the sale person COMPLETELY AWARE of my situation before I showed up that morning. Well once I was there, they got my basic credit info and ran a credit report. To my surprise the sales rep said I had four repossessions on my account. I told them I NEVER HAD A REPO. I reminded them I my last vehicle, a $ 60,000.00 truck was purchased there. At that point I was treated like ROAD KILL WITH A STINK. No one would even look at me, any questions I asked were replied with I don't know. Before I left I check my credit report on line and it showed no repos. I called Experian and told them of the situation. I named a few of the lenders which claimed I had a repo. Only one was on my credit report and it showed current and paid in full. Man I was beyond angry. I write a email to Big Star and some dumb xxx manager name Robert called me back. He had an attitude right of the bat. I was quick to put him in his place and inform him that I was at another dealership and there wasn't an issue with me credit report. I told this idiot that they made a mistake and did not submit two years of my residence and that effected the results. The jerk had the never to ask me if I had bought a car. I said no. With out skipping a beat this jerk, said, well come back and let us sell you a car and make it up. I submitted a second letter asking for a manager who cares about CUSTOMER SERVICE TO CONTACT ME, but not such luck. Today I received a letter from BIG STAR FORD indicating mt score which was exactly what I told them it was. No apologizes for there unprofessional behavior after the mistake and no mention of my two mails I sent in asking a someone who cared for a loyal customer. To make things worst, I had been paying them $104.00 a month since I bought my truck in 2014 for oil changes. Look, I my self have been in customer service management for near 20 years. Mistakes are made. How you recover tells what kind of character and value for customer service you. THIS BIG STAR FORD IS A JOKE AND DON'T GIVE A xxxx ABOUT YOU AS A CUSTOMER. THIS IS JUST THE FIRST OF MANY REVIEW I WILL BE SUBMITTING. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO BADLY ESPECIALY AFTER GIVING THEM MY BUSINESS SINCE 2014. Totally unprofessional and unworthy of CUSTOMERS HARD EARNED MANY. COWARDS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny (jr sale rep) and Robert (Danny's manager) both at used sales cars
May 16, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with your recent visit, and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your experience. At your convenience, please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager, Desiree, at 713.653.6228 or by email, desirees@bigstarford.com. Thank you again for reaching out, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

May 15, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE FROM ANY DEALERSHIP"

- George

I am person who is using Toyota and Honda for long time. For the first time I thought of buying a ford SUV for my small family. I started talking with different dealerships and 4 dealerships came with some great deals. So, I was more than happy with the decision I took to buy ford. Since I ended up with same deals from four different dealership I choose Big Star Ford located in Manvel because they were the first one who came up with the deal. I talked with one of the associate and came in to deal about the car and the drive out price of the vehicle. Yesterday (May 15, 2018) after 7.30pm I called Jacques Davidson(Jack) who I was talking with and told him that I will be coming to the dealership to sign the contract. He told that he is logging out and he has passed everything to another associate. I went there with couple of my friends and when I checked the vehicle there was already 450 miles on that. I asked the associate about that and he told me, that was the car he was telling, and I enquired whether they have different one in same model. It was surprising to me that they told that they don’t have any base model in the showroom. Such a big showroom and doesn’t have another car that too a base model. I told the associate that I need to talk to the manager and I believed that managers are the one who good to deal with the customers. We went to his desk and was standing there, and he didn’t offer as a seat to sit and talk. We were standing there and told him that we were having a deal with associate for 2018 ford Explorer for 29000 Drive out and I showed him the proof of mail (I have attached along with this and I have the whole conversation in the email). He checked something and told me that they can’t do that for that price. We asked him that it is his employee who send the mail. He was acting crazy, rude, Sarcastic and told me that he doesn’t know about that and asked to check with the associate who provided that. I am hearing that for the first time a manager telling that he doesn’t have any responsibility for what his employee did. Here comes the worst part. We were totally disappointed and told them that we were having same deals in Russel and Smith and Joe Myers and we wasted our time and travelled all the way with the deal which his associate gave us. He insulted us saying that “it’s only 8.45pm now, still got 15 minutes left to reach different dealership and Russel and Smith is nearby and can go and talk with them”. How can a manger can be impolite to a customer? I am surprised seeing all these 4 stars for this dealership. If the manager is acting like this how will be the associate. I am seriously rethinking about taking Ford only because of the bitter experience I got from this dealership. There is no option to give 0 star otherwise definitely would give that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacques Davidson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : And a Manager
May 16, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. At Big Star Ford we take customer service very seriously, and We are sorry that you did not receive the level of service that we are dedicated to providing. At your convenience please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager at (713) 653-6228 or at desirees@bigstarford.com to discuss your experience. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in us.

May 14, 2018

"Great experience "

- Bolo69

Had a great buying experience! Felt really good about everything! They were very upfront with everything. Would definitely recommend friends and family. Looking forward to doing business in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick S. and John A.
May 16, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We thank you for being a Big Star Ford customer, and we look forward to serving you again.

May 11, 2018

"Extreme pool Service and professionalism."

- BAP

My initial rating when I bought two vehicles from Alfred at Big Star was great, 5 stars! I also bought the Advantage Care for both of my vehicles. Once I started using the Advantage Care System with their Service Department is where things went down hill. They promised my vehicles would take 1 1/2 hours to do the oil change. They took over 2+. I completed several surveys they requested explaining this situation. They promised they were fixing their Service Department, but yet again it didn't get taken care of. I went in for a final oil change on my advantage care, only to be told by a very rude Service Manager that they could no longer do business with me because of my bad experiences. I have never heard of such and ended up meeting with the GSM who only handed me a check to have my oil changed somewhere else and that they would no longer do business with me. I have been around the car business along time and never have I been treated so poorly!! My advise to you would be to STAY AWAY COMPLETELY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!! Be aware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jodie, Deserie and the GSM
May 16, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. We apologize for your experience with your recent service, and would like an opportunity to learn more. At your convenience, please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager at (713) 653-6228 or at desirees@bigstarford.com, as your complete satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you, and We look forward to hearing from you soon.

April 15, 2018

"Price bait & switch "

- Ricardo A

AVOID! They will agree to anything reasonable then change the sales price once you let them run credit. They just assumed I had bad credit. "Aftermarket Additions" like tinted windows, wheel locks and nitrogen do not cost $2000. Horrible experience. Their only explanation was "read the fine print online... they are able to charge more than the disclosed price."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
Apr 16, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. At Big Star Ford we take customer service very seriously, and We are sorry that you did not receive the level of service that we are dedicated to providing. At your convenience please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager at (713) 653-6228 or at desirees@bigstarford.com to discuss your experience. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in us.

March 20, 2018

"Blue Explorer experience "

- Karen P

Tommy and Charles were so easy to work with! They treated me like I was a special customer and explained everything throughout the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Le and Charles
Apr 05, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

March 11, 2018

"Sleezy crooks adding bogus options on used vehicles.."

- justz93

I saw a used vehicle listed for sale and they lowered the price, which caught my interest. When they gave me the final sales price, they added $2,000 for aftermarket accessories claiming they "added" these options onto a used vehicle/trade in. Wheel locks, tint, alarm, cleaning etc. I would avoid these sleezy crooks with their bogus scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Nguyen
Apr 05, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very disappointed you did not have a positive experience with us. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our dealership. Please call our Brand Advocacy Manager, Desiree Sauceman, to discuss ways we can improve. We look forward to hearing from you soon. You can reach Desiree at 713.653.6228.

January 23, 2018

"Second Positive Experience"

- NZapp

This is the second vehicle I’ve purchases from Big Star Ford. Very positive experience. No hassles. No stress. I would highly recommend this dearlership to anyone seeking a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred Sijuwade
Feb 19, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thanks for the kind review!

January 02, 2018

"Great experience from beginning to end"

- Zachary_F

I would definitely recommend Big Star Ford to anyone considering buying a Ford vehicle in the Pearland / Manvel region. My sales professional Alexander Young was courteous, knowledgeable and well organized to make the buying process smooth and convenient. Great experience with everyone I worked with to purchase my new truck. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Young
Feb 19, 2018 -

Big Star Ford responded

Thanks for the kind review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 306 results