About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Buck Chevrolet Inc

4.1

80 Lifetime Reviews

2324 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, Florida 34293 Directions
Sales: (941) 584-8688

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Bill Buck Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Much better than 2 years ago! "

- Vrodspike

The service Dept has greatly improved in the last 2 years. For years Bill Buck’s was our go to dealer for any service work we needed done. They were great. Then unfortunately about two years ago we made an appointment to have some service work done an we had a horrible experience two different. The appointments were not registered. The people in the service department stood around talking to each other and when you asked them about any thing they were extremely rude. We decided to give them another chance just recently and we were pleasantly surprised. The appointment was on time. The work was fixed in a timely manner. All of the service people were pleasant to deal with. I’m not sure what changed because some of the same people were still working in the service Dept, but they were now very friendly and pleasant to deal with. We will begin using Bill Bucks exclusively again as long as this new type of experience continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know their names.
October 30, 2018

"bait and switch"

- Keith R.

I hate the typical car buying experience where the salesman goes back and forth to the manager to try to squeeze you for every penny. I try to do everything to avoid this situation, I do all my homework before going to the dealership. My recent visit I had sent an email specifically stating what I had for a trade, how much the payoff would be and exactly how much I could afford to finance with no money down and what car I was interested in purchasing. I talked directly to the sales manager, Monty and he stated he could make that work. The next morning I was scheduled to head up to the dealership and I called and spoke with Monty to confirm the deal, he said he was all set and to come on in. I emptied out my car and headed up. I get there take a test drive and ready to sign papers. The salesman comes back with a deal showing me financing 3500 more than was agreed upon. In case your wondering there wasn't any problem with my trade. I THINK IT SUCKS WHEN THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR YOUR TIME. THERE JOB IS JUST TO GET YOU IN AND TRY TO WORK YOU. BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monty, Rob Pyle
October 21, 2018

"Proud Chevy owner "

- LoisB

I gave Bill Buck Chevrolet a five star rating because Mark treated me with courtesy and respect! I trust that I have a safe, dependable vehicle. I love my new Malibu. It has all the features I could ask for at an affordable price! I highly recommend Mark and the Bill Buck Chevrolet team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Josh
October 16, 2018

"Great experience"

- Abby

Tom was helpful and very professional. I was very happy with my purchase and the sales experience. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, John
October 14, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- dean1131

We purchased a new Corvette GS and was very happy with the way we were treated through sales and service. We even recommended Bill Buck to a friend and he also purchased a new Corvette Z06 from Bill Buck. We had some service items and again treated very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Sandles
October 14, 2018

"Peggy Felker Valuable Employee"

- Capt G

Peggy Felker was very helpful and knowledgeable, here explanation of the problem and quick response to my questions and concerns were very reassuring. Bill Buck Chevrolet needs to hold on to this very valuable employee. As a former Director of a Chevrolet Dealership, now retired. I would suggest that Peggy Felker is rewarded for here efforts with a Bonus, she earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy Felker
October 12, 2018

"satisfied"

- Pooker123!

very helpful kept us well informed and helped us thru all of the sales should us all disadvantanges and also had a lot of knowledge !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark foster
August 21, 2018

"Parts"

- Ssunshine3

Harold Lee took care of my parts needed and was helpful in walking me thru the whole process along with Jake. I had points from a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake & Harold Lee
August 14, 2018

"Great Purchasing Experience"

- Bo

Salesman, Sales Manager, and Finance Guy were all great. All were intent on making sure I got what I was looking for and was happy with the deal. A superb experience in all respects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Jake
August 06, 2018

"Great buying Experience"

- Vinny947

Great buying Experience, fast and friendly staff, got the price we wanted and the service agreement we also wanted at a fair price will be back again.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
used sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results