About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Colwell Ford Inc

4.9

21 Lifetime Reviews

238 Waterloo Road, Hudson, Iowa 50643 Directions
Sales: (319) 988-4153

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Bill Colwell Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
December 27, 2018

"A BUSINESS DESTINATION WORTH THE TRIP!"

- Schreier4866

We were looking for a Ford Edge Titanium. We had planned to go to our local dealership today to possibly purchase one that was advertised online. However, the vehicle had recently sold and was no longer available. After a brief online search we found another one at Bill Colwell Ford and went to check it out. We knew nothing about this dealership. David, our salesperson, was exceptional. He was knowledgeable, informative, and provided a seamless transition from the beginning to end. Kate, in finance, was great to work with as well. She did the background work and had all the financing information organized and available for our decision making and eventual purchase. Everyone else behind the scene kept the process flowing smoothly. Within 3 1/2 hours we are on our way home driving our new vehicle. Bill Colwell Ford is BUSINESS DESTINATION worth the trip. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Kate
December 27, 2018

"always a pleasure to visit and deal with Bill Colwell Ford"

- Elizabeth1234

great experience, Bought My husband a truck for Christmas and the employees at Bill Colwell were all great getting the paper work done. We always will continue to shop there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boleyn
December 18, 2018

"Purchase of vehicle"

- Margeo

Everything and everyone at Bill Colwell's were great. The whole process of buying a car was actually enjoyable. Everybody I met or dealt with was friendly and smiling. The building is beautiful also. The reason I went to them was because of the people who work there. I wanted to deal with my salesman, so didn't care to look elsewhere, It was a very comfortable and pleasant buying experience for me. If I knew someone looking for a new or used vehicle right now I would definitely suggest Bill Colwell's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gleason
December 10, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Eric

Purchasing a vehicle from Bill Colwell Ford is always a positive experience. The staff takes the time to listen and work to come to purchase terms that are good for everyone. I have no hesitation recommending Bill Colwell Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Timmons, Mike Boelyn
December 06, 2018

"Happy Happy Happy ..."

- dale gerstenkorn

I've dealt with other dealerships in the past , and others on this purchase . Bill Colwell Ford is second to none ... Excellent job Rylan and Ernie .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylan Timmons ....
July 21, 2018

"Problems with navigation screen"

- Grandpa George

Everything was cleared up. Staff was very helpful. one of the problems was cleared up efficiently, in a related issue Vern's suggestion about restoring wi-fi connection worked after I got home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Vern
July 12, 2018

"Great value for the service "

- Edhutch

Did what I wanted in a timely manner. Called me when it was done. Price was justified by the value I received on the steering problem and the new belts and hoses. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt and terry
June 07, 2018

"Downsized "

- Woodstock

Will not buy from anyone else. They helped us lower our payments. Bought a couple years older vehicle,but still had all the bells and whistles that the 2016 titanium edge had. The only 2 guys I’ve dealt with were very great. Mike Gleason and Al Shepherd,are very genuine people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gleason
April 26, 2016

"F150 XLT"

- Truck guy F150

Great service, I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Good new truck selection, and options. All the people there are very helpful. This will be my dealership from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Doeden
March 08, 2016

"One of my favorite places to buy a car from!"

- CC

I have purchased several new cars and a few used cars from Bill Colwell Ford since 1994. I have experienced nothing but respect from all areas of the dealership from the bottom to the top. I don't have or never had a complaint about the dealership or how they've taken care of my needs. You tell me how many dealerships give you a loaner when they do simple oil changes? I've owned multiple new Fords including a 1994 Explorer, 2001 Explorer, 2002 Explorer, 2002 Thunderbird convertible, a 2015 Mustang as well as a 2015 Taurus. I have also purchased used vehicles from GMC's to Buicks. Everyone I have dealt with at the dealership has been top notch and as far as all the vehicles I have had no disappointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Kurt, Craig, Rylan, Angie, Dave, Jeff and Bill himself
1
1 - 10 of 21 results