About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Colwell Ford Inc

5.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

238 Waterloo Road, Hudson, Iowa 50643 Directions
Sales: (319) 988-4153

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Bill Colwell Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Problems with navigation screen"

- Grandpa George

Everything was cleared up. Staff was very helpful. one of the problems was cleared up efficiently, in a related issue Vern's suggestion about restoring wi-fi connection worked after I got home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Vern
July 12, 2018

"Great value for the service "

- Edhutch

Did what I wanted in a timely manner. Called me when it was done. Price was justified by the value I received on the steering problem and the new belts and hoses. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt and terry
June 07, 2018

"Downsized "

- Woodstock

Will not buy from anyone else. They helped us lower our payments. Bought a couple years older vehicle,but still had all the bells and whistles that the 2016 titanium edge had. The only 2 guys I’ve dealt with were very great. Mike Gleason and Al Shepherd,are very genuine people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gleason
April 26, 2016

"F150 XLT"

- Truck guy F150

Great service, I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Good new truck selection, and options. All the people there are very helpful. This will be my dealership from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Doeden
March 08, 2016

"One of my favorite places to buy a car from!"

- CC

I have purchased several new cars and a few used cars from Bill Colwell Ford since 1994. I have experienced nothing but respect from all areas of the dealership from the bottom to the top. I don't have or never had a complaint about the dealership or how they've taken care of my needs. You tell me how many dealerships give you a loaner when they do simple oil changes? I've owned multiple new Fords including a 1994 Explorer, 2001 Explorer, 2002 Explorer, 2002 Thunderbird convertible, a 2015 Mustang as well as a 2015 Taurus. I have also purchased used vehicles from GMC's to Buicks. Everyone I have dealt with at the dealership has been top notch and as far as all the vehicles I have had no disappointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad, Kurt, Craig, Rylan, Angie, Dave, Jeff and Bill himself
August 31, 2015

"Great cars and great service. "

- CMaxHybrid lover

I have been buying cars from Bill Colwell for over 30 years. They have treated me with respect and I feel like a valued customer. Their service department is the best in town, that is the real reason I keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Shep
July 24, 2015

"Excellent Service & Parts Departments- Laverne Tradel"

- mike/connie

Yesterday I had a Front Tire Blow Out on right front of my 2015 Ford Escape SE 4X4. I called Bill Caldwell Parts Department and Cliff assured me they would have me a new tire by the next morning. So I called Service to schedule getting it put on my rim. I was told they had no opening for appointments till the following Wednesday which was 6 more days way. Well they went above and beyond, not only did the tire come next morning as was promised, the service department worked me in and took care of me the next day (Today). A Big Special Thank You To Laverne Tradel Service Advisor for all his assistance. Thank You Bill Caldwell Ford. Sincerely Mike Twente

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff in Parts, and Laverne Tradel Service Advisor!
July 20, 2015

"screwed me over I wish i would have read the reviews on here"

- Dont Buy HERE

Barely got home CEL came on suprise suprise reading these reviews and not the ones they have control over Wont fix Id stay as far from here as you possibly can just A waste of time and trouble

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dylan
December 09, 2014

"sales department is terrible idea"

- kt7wilson

Never again made deal he and dealership are not up to date on life will never return and will tell others not to ever go her so rude !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chad
May 05, 2014

"Fixed the problem 2 weeks of phone calls"

- alberkaa

Recently bought a 2008 ford escape. Come to find out int April that the air conditioning does not work. It appears that the wires to the air compressor where unhooked, Eventually Colwell's fixed the issue for cost. It took about 2 weeks worth of phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff( sales manager) Katie Thule- seller
1
1 - 10 of 16 results