Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Cram Chevrolet

Seneca Falls, NY

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

1913 U.S. 20

Seneca Falls, NY

13148

Directions

14 Reviews of Bill Cram Chevrolet

Sort by
February 26, 2021

"Just purchased my brand new 2020 Equinox-I love it!!!My..."

- Noras23

Just purchased my brand new 2020 Equinox-I love it!!! My experience couldn't have been better, my salesman Jesse completely understood exactly what I wanted and how much my budget was. Thank you Bill Cram Chevy Nora S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
December 29, 2020

"If it was possible to give a minus 5 rating to Bill Cram..."

- PerkyC

If it was possible to give a minus 5 rating to Bill Cram and Chevy I would. My brother leased a vehicle in March 2019. Sadly, he died on Christmas Eve. No one can drive his vehicle so his grieving family is trying to turn the vehicle in. We have yet to speak to anyone at GM financial after a combined 3 and a half hours on hold! Bill Cram has been no help and, in fact, provided inaccurate information. Steer clear of leases from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irrelevant
August 27, 2020

"Purchase this vehicle used. Driven less then 4k on it...."

- Jack c

Purchase this vehicle used. Driven less then 4k on it. Discovered a bubble on tire,found out it was defected. Ended up charge me half because GM would only cover half of the cost. I ended paying the other half because the dealership sold me a vehicle with given defected tire. It's like being accused for something that you didn't do. Shady place to take advantage of customers. My recommendation go somewhere else for your service. Took advantage of me once too many time. Good think it didn't pop when I had my family in it or on the thruway. Who would be responsible for these lives?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
August 06, 2018

"Don't live up to promises! Bad customer serivce!"

- Proud Chevy Family

Purchased a two year old truck. To us $40K is a lot of money. Being a used vehicle it had a few things that needed attention in our opinion. Salesman, service and finance department promised us the world and that they would do their best and would take care of the things that we brought up and wrote on the contract. Picked up the truck and they said servicce would call us regarding the followup work. No contact for 2 1/2 weeks when we finally called. Basically the saleman stated him and service dropped the ball. Upon returning to the dealer for the promised work we notified them that the AC blower unit made horrible noises and smelled funny when blowing into the cab. Let's just say two trips back to the dealer (1x ordered part, 2x after they replaced a plastic part something happened and the fog lights didn't work) things still need to be replaced, we had to pay $65 for a cab air filter because the AC blower needed to be replaced. Said it wasn't covered and hasssled us about AC repair cost. When picked up they acted like they did us a favor in not charging us the ~$350 bill. Crazy! So sorry that I believed the small hometown dealership song and dance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah, Brenda
December 14, 2017

"Worst car buying experience I've ever had. "

- Tbarcomb

I've never had such a horrible experience in trying to buy a vehicle. Both salesman that I dealt with today are some of the most smug and rude people I've ever dealt with in the car business. Do yourself a favor and don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Holly, Grace and sales manager
October 05, 2017

"It couldn't be easier than this."

- chevylover

After phone calls to many local dealers, with less than desired discounts, I found the exact truck I wanted at Bill Cram Chevrolet. I called and talked to Matt Olmstead on a Friday afternoon, we easily reached a price we could both be happy with. The next day, Saturday, I was driving my new truck home, about a hour and a half away. The very best surprise was that when finalizing the purchase, they informed me that an additional $1000. rebate was available that we weren't aware of the day earlier, Very honest and enjoyable to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmested, Jesse, Finance Dept, Matt?
August 02, 2017

"Bill Cram? More like Bill Scam !!"

- Annacolonnese820

I bought a used truck there two years ago , yesterday I lost my key so I went and grabbed the spare, to my surprise the spare key would not start the truck !! When I called the dealership with the problem they pretty much told me too bad ! It's been 2 years nothing they can do. Like my bad for not losing my keys sooner !! So I would have to pay full price to have a new key made. When I purchased the truck I purchased a warranty with it, Any time there was something wrong with the truck they fought me tooth and nail to get the problem fixed and for it to be covered under the warranty ! I will never buy from these people again. biggest mistake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue
December 31, 2016

"Shady ownership"

- Goldenknight2121

The owners and leadership at Bill Crams are a true definition of Cars salesmen. Liars and the rudest people I've ever met. Been in the military for 8 years now and haven't met any people as rude as them. Amy Cram the owner is where it all starts. She treats her employees like slaves and if you don't do everything she said then you get fired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank G, Amy Cram, Vanessa, Tim
March 28, 2016

"Great Experience "

- Robert Maselli Jr.

I was in the market for a used Camaro RS. I could not find what I was looking for in my own state, so I decided to do an online search. I found what I was looking for at Bill Cram Chevrolet, so I sent an inquiry being it was Sunday. Monday I received a call from salesman Matt Olmstead. We stayed in touch for 2 weeks until I was able to fly there to pick up my car. During this time Matt did everything he could to make the out of state buying process smooth and easy. Personally, I think he went above and beyond his call of duty. Matt was very honest and on point when I asked him any question about the condition of the vehicle being I was over 500 mi. away. Well, when I arrived at the dealership it exceeded my expectations. The staff and quality of professionalism is very pleasing. They make you feel like family here. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, check out Bill Cram Chevrolet. Trust me that you wouldn't want to go anywhere else. 5 stars from me and 110% in satisfaction. Thankyou Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmstead
February 17, 2015

"2012 Grand Sport Corvette"

- gumulak

Was unable to find my husbands birthday present @ any dealerships close to us, started looking online and AHA !!!-just the perfect corvette with all the extras he talked about,was @ Bill Cram's, Matt Olmstead was my sales guy, absolutely fantastic, answered all my questions -which were many,being over 2 hrs away, this was purchased sight unseen, many phone calls and faxing later, my husbands birthday present was waiting for us for pick up.Matt in financing was also wonderful for all his hard work in saving us more money. What a great family oriented dealership, very laid back, very attentive to all our needs. From the detailing, to the tech who serviced the vette ,perfect job, this car took my breath away and my husband has'nt stopped smiling since.The beautiful puppy greeter was the icing on the cake,Thanks for the wonderful time and making myself wife of the year, what a joy to see my husband so thrilled.It was pleasure meeting all of you and will always travel 2 hrs away for any future car purchases Thanks Again, Deb Gumulak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmstead
1
1 - 10 of 14 results