About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Cram Chevrolet

2.1

11 Lifetime Reviews

1913 U.S. 20, Seneca Falls, New York 13148 Directions
Sales: (315) 539-9272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Bill Cram Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2018

"Don't live up to promises! Bad customer serivce!"

- Proud Chevy Family

Purchased a two year old truck. To us $40K is a lot of money. Being a used vehicle it had a few things that needed attention in our opinion. Salesman, service and finance department promised us the world and that they would do their best and would take care of the things that we brought up and wrote on the contract. Picked up the truck and they said servicce would call us regarding the followup work. No contact for 2 1/2 weeks when we finally called. Basically the saleman stated him and service dropped the ball. Upon returning to the dealer for the promised work we notified them that the AC blower unit made horrible noises and smelled funny when blowing into the cab. Let's just say two trips back to the dealer (1x ordered part, 2x after they replaced a plastic part something happened and the fog lights didn't work) things still need to be replaced, we had to pay $65 for a cab air filter because the AC blower needed to be replaced. Said it wasn't covered and hasssled us about AC repair cost. When picked up they acted like they did us a favor in not charging us the ~$350 bill. Crazy! So sorry that I believed the small hometown dealership song and dance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah, Brenda
December 14, 2017

"Worst car buying experience I've ever had. "

- Tbarcomb

I've never had such a horrible experience in trying to buy a vehicle. Both salesman that I dealt with today are some of the most smug and rude people I've ever dealt with in the car business. Do yourself a favor and don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Holly, Grace and sales manager
October 05, 2017

"It couldn't be easier than this."

- chevylover

After phone calls to many local dealers, with less than desired discounts, I found the exact truck I wanted at Bill Cram Chevrolet. I called and talked to Matt Olmstead on a Friday afternoon, we easily reached a price we could both be happy with. The next day, Saturday, I was driving my new truck home, about a hour and a half away. The very best surprise was that when finalizing the purchase, they informed me that an additional $1000. rebate was available that we weren't aware of the day earlier, Very honest and enjoyable to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmested, Jesse, Finance Dept, Matt?
August 02, 2017

"Bill Cram? More like Bill Scam !!"

- Annacolonnese820

I bought a used truck there two years ago , yesterday I lost my key so I went and grabbed the spare, to my surprise the spare key would not start the truck !! When I called the dealership with the problem they pretty much told me too bad ! It's been 2 years nothing they can do. Like my bad for not losing my keys sooner !! So I would have to pay full price to have a new key made. When I purchased the truck I purchased a warranty with it, Any time there was something wrong with the truck they fought me tooth and nail to get the problem fixed and for it to be covered under the warranty ! I will never buy from these people again. biggest mistake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue
December 31, 2016

"Shady ownership"

- Goldenknight2121

The owners and leadership at Bill Crams are a true definition of Cars salesmen. Liars and the rudest people I've ever met. Been in the military for 8 years now and haven't met any people as rude as them. Amy Cram the owner is where it all starts. She treats her employees like slaves and if you don't do everything she said then you get fired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank G, Amy Cram, Vanessa, Tim
March 28, 2016

"Great Experience "

- Robert Maselli Jr.

I was in the market for a used Camaro RS. I could not find what I was looking for in my own state, so I decided to do an online search. I found what I was looking for at Bill Cram Chevrolet, so I sent an inquiry being it was Sunday. Monday I received a call from salesman Matt Olmstead. We stayed in touch for 2 weeks until I was able to fly there to pick up my car. During this time Matt did everything he could to make the out of state buying process smooth and easy. Personally, I think he went above and beyond his call of duty. Matt was very honest and on point when I asked him any question about the condition of the vehicle being I was over 500 mi. away. Well, when I arrived at the dealership it exceeded my expectations. The staff and quality of professionalism is very pleasing. They make you feel like family here. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, check out Bill Cram Chevrolet. Trust me that you wouldn't want to go anywhere else. 5 stars from me and 110% in satisfaction. Thankyou Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmstead
February 17, 2015

"2012 Grand Sport Corvette"

- gumulak

Was unable to find my husbands birthday present @ any dealerships close to us, started looking online and AHA !!!-just the perfect corvette with all the extras he talked about,was @ Bill Cram's, Matt Olmstead was my sales guy, absolutely fantastic, answered all my questions -which were many,being over 2 hrs away, this was purchased sight unseen, many phone calls and faxing later, my husbands birthday present was waiting for us for pick up.Matt in financing was also wonderful for all his hard work in saving us more money. What a great family oriented dealership, very laid back, very attentive to all our needs. From the detailing, to the tech who serviced the vette ,perfect job, this car took my breath away and my husband has'nt stopped smiling since.The beautiful puppy greeter was the icing on the cake,Thanks for the wonderful time and making myself wife of the year, what a joy to see my husband so thrilled.It was pleasure meeting all of you and will always travel 2 hrs away for any future car purchases Thanks Again, Deb Gumulak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Olmstead
December 06, 2012

"I would not recommend this dealership to anyone, I have..."

- Geovaughn22

I would not recommend this dealership to anyone, I have posted before and would like to update. The Bill Cram dealership has no concept of customer service, I have worked in customer service for over 15 years and have never experienced anything like what I have dealt with this dealership. The dealership sold my trade in before my deal for a newer used vehicle was finalized. When the deal for the newer vehicle fell through I was sent home without any way to get back and forth to work or transport my kids to school. After speaking with the owner, Amy Cram and her father Mr. Cram. I thought the misunderstanding would be taken care of. But instead I have been getting tossed back and forth between lawyers for the past 9 months. A simple mistake on the dealerships side could have been taken care of pretty quickly but now has dragged on and on. Mr. Cram told me that customer service is his main priority, WELL, if this is customer service, its the worst I have ever received! I no longer recommend this dealership to any one I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary N, , Owner
April 22, 2012

"Going to this dealership has been the worst experience I..."

- Geovaughn22

Going to this dealership has been the worst experience I have ever had with any dealership. I went to purchase a 2007 silverado for 20,000 in which I traded in my 2004 ford explorer. The gave me 1500 for my trade in, I signed all the paper work, traded my plates over and transferred insurance over to the new truck. I was told everything was " all set" . Three weeks later the transmission drops out of the truck. So I have to bring it back. They start to fix it because it's still under warranty. But the finance mgr. Jeff keeps calling me and asking me if I have any more income. It's seems as tho from what I was told by my sales person Gary. They put the wrong amount in for my income on the loan. So I was never approved for the loan. Of the truck I've been driving now for almost a month. Jeff the finance mgr in the end tells me that they can get me financed and that I would have to come in and pick something else out. I decide to just call it quits on the deal and take back my trade in and go somewhere else. When I show up to the dealership to pick up my old car. They tell me they already sold it, here's 1500 dollars and the secretary will bring you home! I am currently pursuing legal advice. So my warning to anyone who is thinking about going to Bill Cram Chevy. DON'T. Unless you want to drive in there with a vehicle and leave with out one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Neilson. Jeff P
July 26, 2007

"After being reeled in with a $4000 certificate they bs us..."

- kimmyrey1029

After being reeled in with a $4000 certificate they bs us for 3 hours! we drove an hour there and they overpriced everything!!!! wanted $23,000 for a 2005 saturn relay!!!! Then they told us the bank would approve 0 down 270 a month dropped the price to what it was worth $16,000 and then we said yes and they called us the next day and wanted $23,000 again and werent going lower. I have heard from previous employers they engage in illegal practices where they tell the customer that the part or whatever is broke isnt covered under warranty and it really is and charge the customer for it then turn right around and charge GM for it too so they are making double on something!!!! I am turning this dealership in. What they didnt know is I work for the BBB!!!! Wrong person to try and scam!!!!! Wish someone or previous employer would find evidence of these scams and sue them!!!! I know I will be looking out for it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 11 results