About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC

3.5

27 Lifetime Reviews

2251 W 23rd Street, Panama City, Florida 32405 Directions
Sales: (850) 785-5221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2018

"repair my truck"

- BoldLLC

change date , was a work truck had for 5 days not 2, cost me 400 extra for U-Haul and tail gate was not on right. was Ford man, may need to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure...
Apr 23, 2018 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! Thank you for your recent comments. I apologize about your experience with our service department. We take customer satisfaction very seriously. I would like to speak with you personally to better understand the situation and to see what I can do to help. Would you please contact me at your convenience? My direct line is 850.747.7674. Sincerely, Daniel McKay Service Director Bill Cramer GM

April 04, 2018

"Bait and Switch Loan"

- Jennifer Payne

I would love to give them zero stars but that is not possible. On 3/9/2018 We secured a loan for a 2012 Chevy Camaro. On 3/26/2018 we were called and told our loan had been denied and our only option was a higher interest rate and a payment of 150.00 a month more. We were told we could accept this loan, return the car by end of business, and if we did not do one of those two things we could face criminal proscution. We had till the end of business that day to be back at the dealership. Upon arrival we met with the General Manager who informed us that it was all that loan company and they would not longer deal with them because of this. In addition we were told we could not get a loan from anyone else because my Mother in Law and my husband (her son) did not reside together. Our only option was the loan between myself and my husband. That loan was a 150.00 a month more. Bill agreed to drop the price by 50.00 a month if we signed the paperwork now. We agreed and they got the paperwork together. We sat down with Drew and as we went through the process we noticed GAP coverage and an Extended Warranty. I asked if this was required for the loan and Drew told us it was. We left that night with our car but something did not sit right with me. The next morning I called what I thought was Drew's number to ask about paperwork he may need. I had called a sales person I delt with first. He informed me he was not longer employed there and asked what was going on. He told me that they bait and switched the loan to make more money on the back end of the loan. Not sure what to believe I had Terry call the original loan company. He was informed that the loan was not denied, the dealership only checked the wrong box for Terry and his Mom living in the same house. All they had to do was check the correct box and resubmit the loan. It was approved pending that change. I then called the new loan company and questioned the requirement of GAP and Extended Warranty Coverage. I was told it was not a requirement. When I told them I wanted it cancelled they informed me that I would not receive a full refund because they put the wrong mileage for the vehicle. I have reported them to the BBB and the States Attorneys office. In addition I a posting all of the reviews I can to inform people so they are not victims of their bad practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Doremus, Drew Holland, Lynn Cope, Ty Sweet
Apr 05, 2018 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Ms. Payne, Thank you for comments. I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. If you are willing, I would like to speak with you personally about your visit and better understand what happened. You can reach me at 850.785.5221. I will also be glad to reach out to you if that's more convenient. Sincerely, Chris Cramer COO Bill Cramer GM

January 11, 2018

"New car"

- Golly34

Not happy with the new car I bought, terrible road noise. Took the car back 2 times to try and fix the problem. They would not exchange the car, just wanted to rip me off for more money for an older used car of lesser value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Jan 16, 2018 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! I am sorry you are not happy with your vehicle purchase! Would you mind contacting me at your earliest convenience? I would like to see what we can do to make this a positive experience for you! My name is Bill Doremus, General Manager. My phone number is 850.785.5221. Please ask for me. I hope to hear from you soon!

December 06, 2017

"Change factory defective air bags"

- Mike

The people were nice to make arrangement for me to get the takata air bag replaced. My wife was bed ridden with cancer, and my daughter took the truck. However there were 2 cracks in the dash. They called me, as I would believe to confirm I know about the cracks....what they did not tell me is I could have had the dash replaced at the time....and when the paper work came back it said I declined. They never offered or suggested it could be replaced. I had other misgivings about that dash in the past, while the truck was under warranty. It had a bad rattle. they took it in and 'fixed' the rattle. Well instead of replacing whatever was broken with a part that was upgraded not to break, they patched it with velcro, which I found several years latter. I will eventually publish a review on Google for this. Thanks. Mike Farris 850-867-7663

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know who all was involved, but Mark Hunter is on the ticket
Dec 10, 2017 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Mr. Farris, Thank you for letting us know of your concern. I am not sure why they wouldn't have asked to repair your vehicle while it was here. Please call Daniel McKay, our service director, at 850.747.7674 when it is convenient for you. I know he will want to better understand what happened and speak with you personally to get this resolved. I will also make sure he receives this information. He will also try to reach out to you as well. Between the three of us, i know we can get this fixed up. Again, thank you for your comments, and I apologize about any inconvenience this may have caused you. Respectfully, Amelia Deen Customer Care Center Manager Bill Cramer GM

Oct 10, 2018 -

Mike responded

As of October 10, 2018 they still have not contacted me. My wife passed away in January, and I've been pretty busy, but if they were serious why have I not heard from them. The dash is a disaster...cracked to the point it could be considered a hazard if the air bag deploys..and my dash is not the only GMC dash in that shape...most all of them have deteriorated like that. You would think GM would want to fix their not so good name here, but surely you would think Bill Cramer would contact me. as they said they would.

September 20, 2017

"Body Shop repair"

- Basser2

I had to have my right rear quarter panel replaced on my 2015 truck plus accomplish two recall items. The quote was accurate with no additional charges. I was given a ride to the car rental establishment at no charge within 15 minutes of completing the paperwork for the repairs. Extensive work with one flaw that the technician caught before I did. Pretty happy with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cramer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Becky Dain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2017

"Worse service experience ever! "

- Tracy123

Brought my 2011 Equinox to Bill Cramer for one issue and then they found another major issue. I appreciated the fact that they looked until they figured out the problem. That was the only positive thing that happen. They blamed my previous dealer and wouldn't fix it until they ageeed to pay for it even though it is still under warranty! They had my car for 8 weeks and 2 days! They never called me on the progress or lack of progress. I had to call each time. They never returned my calls. My husband would have to call 3 and 4 times before Andrew would even pick up the phone. We got the service mgr Daniel involved and he's a disaster. Daniel was the worst and rudest person! Never returned calls. I don't really think he knew what was wrong with my car. He literally told me to my face he "didn't care what, as a customer, I thought of him"! It was such a mess trying to get my car fixed. They still did not fix everything on my car. We documented the whole ordeal, so much went wrong with them. They have the worse communication with the customer and a attitude that says "we don't care about your business". I will never take my car back there and now that I'm ready to trade it in I will go somewhere else for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel McKay, Andrew in service
Sep 21, 2017 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apology about your recent experience with our service department. I have spoken with my General Manager, Bill Doremus about this situation. He is very concerned and would really like to speak with you about your visit. Bill is out of the office this afternoon, but will be back in the office tomorrow.. Would you please call him at your convenience at 850.785.5221 or let us know the best way to reach you? Again, please accept our apology. We hope to speak with you soon. Please take care! Respectfully, Amelia Deen Customer Care Center Manager Bill Cramer GM

August 29, 2017

"Happy Happy Happy"

- Teedy 1969

Very please with our new Traverse and Mr. Daniel Raffield!! Service was quick and clean. I have recommended Bill Creamer Chevrolet and Daniel Raffield to my family and several others. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Raffield
August 20, 2017

"Worst experience "

- Valued customer

I can't recommend these guys was there 8 times in 6 months for the same problem. Bought 4 vehicles from them in the past. Finally had go buy a different brand after I got fed up with them tried go to the higher ups and they didn't care. So they chose to lose a customer of over15 yrs because of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cramer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Too many to list
Aug 22, 2017 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for your comments, although I am very sorry we lost your business. I am not sure what took place on your last visits, but would very much like to apologize to you personally and better understand the situation. If you would contact me directly at 850.747.7609, I would greatly appreciate it, or if you provide me with the best way to contact you, I will be glad to reach out to you as well. Sincerely Bill Doremus Vice President and General Manager Bill Cramer GM

August 13, 2017

"Don't believe them when they quote you"

- Amanda Williams

$405 for 2 front brake PADS, unauthorized brake flush, sensor light on after visit and 6 hours of waiting......No apologies, no explanation, no ride offered when I dropped off the vehicle, blew smoke when asked about the price and offered to take my car back for sensor but it would cost more money and more time......Need I say anything else?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
Aug 15, 2017 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your comments and letting us know about your recent visit. please accept my apology. I would like to speak with you personally and in greater detail about your experience with us. My direct line is 850.747.7674. Please call me at your convenience or let me know the best way and time to connect with you. Respectfully, Daniel McKay Service Manager Bill Cramer GM

August 03, 2017

"My car's external temperature sensor "

- Paul G. Komarek

My car's external temperature sensor has been replaced 2 times. It still is not working and shows an incorrect temperature. On a hundred degree day, it shows that it is 10-30 degrees and that I should watch out for black ice. Consequently the air conditioner will not work. I've taken the car in 3 times for this problem, and it is a 2017 Buick LaCrosse, and I have been unable to use my car because of the extreme heat. The service personnel are very nice, but the problem has been resolved. Thank you for any assistance you can offer to resolve this problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Aug 04, 2017 -

Bill Cramer Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Mr. Komarek, Thanks for your comments. I am really sorry your LaCrosse is not working properly, and am glad you reached out to us. I am going to let my service manager, Daniel McKay, know about this issue and have him reach out to you directly. If you need anything before he connects with you, please call me direct at 850.747.7642. Thanks again! Talk to you soon! Respectfully, Amelia Deen Customer Care Manager Bill Cramer GM

1
1 - 10 of 27 results