Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Estes Toyota

Indianapolis, IN

4.5
663 Reviews

3232 Harper Rd.

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 663 reviews

August 11, 2021

"Worst dealer EVER. After spending over $3000.00 to have..."

- lucky to be alive

Worst dealer EVER. After spending over $3000.00 to have my van maintenanced, 2 days before a Florida trip my LR wheel came off in Tennessee at 2AM in the rain. broke off all lug studs, damaged wheel & backing plate. cost me $246.71 for towing & emergency repairs to get back on the road. Not to mention it started to over heat at idle waiting for tow truck, found out they did not plug in cooling fan after replacing a/c compressor. When I picked 1st up my van from the dealer it was making a squealing noise and missing 2 center caps. I took back immediately and they had to bend back the LF backing plate from rubbing on the rotor replacing brakes & tires. Then had to order new center caps they couldn't find. Then on the return visit after trip, the GM, Don Vannetta (worst person ever)was condescending and arrogant refused to replace the damaged rim & backing plate and still has not reimbursed me for me emergency tow & repairs. I wouldn't ever go there for any repairs because like me, your families life could be in jepardy. signed: Lucky to be alive..... no thanks to Bill Estes Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vannatta
1.0
June 09, 2021

"Casey Niles was my salespersons and did an excellent job!..."

- annahklotzbuecher

Casey Niles was my salespersons and did an excellent job! The easiest car purchase I’ve made. He was competent, thorough, not pushy at all and made the whole process seamless. I would highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Niles
April 29, 2021

"When purchasing a new vehicle, a dealership should be..."

- Melanie K.

When purchasing a new vehicle, a dealership should be well trained in customer service. Bill Estes Toyota responds in a very condescending and arrogant attitude to buyers during the process of negotiating price. In asking for only a few hundred dollars off of their initial purchase price, the sales managers acted offended that we would even attempt to negotiate price. This dealership’s behavior and mannerism is completely unprofessional and borders childishness as they ‘play their little games’ with buyers. They make it very clear that they are only concerned with how much money they can take from the buyer and leave you feeling as if you’ve been cheated, used and abused. Two other car dealerships (Subaru & Honda) located right down the road from Bill Estes Toyota, had very comparable top quality vehicles and they treated us with respect—negotiating price without any hassle or degrading attitudes. The owner of Bill Estes Toyota needs to consider sending his managers to the competition for training classes of how to treat people with respect. The competition blows them away when it comes to customer service as well as the pricing of comparable vehicles. If we had to do it over, we would have walked away from this dealership and shook the dust off our feet. The owner needs to take his sales team back to the basic training class 101 of good salesmanship. Bill Estes Toyota Dealership sales team could be the poster child of what gives ‘car salesmen’ such a bad name and reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vannatta
1.0
Other Employees : Wayne Washington
September 03, 2020

"He and the internet sales person, Casey Niles, completely..."

- Anna

He and the internet sales person, Casey Niles, completely wasted my time when I showed up for an appointment. I had gone to the Toyota, Build a Vehicle website and had sent the exact specifications to Casey by email prior to going to the appointment. I told him that I wanted to buy the car out right. Casey was juggling 2 other groups of customers at the same time as me. He had his boss, Don, working with me. I got the feeling that since I came by myself, they thought that they could push anything off on me, since I was a single woman. At the time I thought that I wanted a 2020 Prius, and they both told me how impossible it was to get what I wanted. They tried to talk me out of what I wanted and when I insisted on the car that I wanted, Don told me that he had to get it from Massachusetts, and that I would have to pay for the car to be transported here. Come on! No one pays for that especially because of the pandemic. Everyone knows that there is a glut of cars. If I don't buy the car, someone else would have. While they were trying to make me take another color, Don told me that he had the other color to show me, and then led me around for 20 minutes before he discovered that that car was no longer in the lot. He did NOT know his inventory. Casey showed me another 2020 Prius so I could see the newer features and let me drive it. He said that he would explain the new features AFTER I bought a car from them. I was really angry at this point, because they completely wasted my time of FIVE hours. They should be ashamed of themselves! I was a sure bet of a sale and they blew it! There was no follow up after my visit. Also they told me that the 2021 Prius would not be available until the end of October. Guess what?! I went to Andy Mohr Toyota and they treated me with respect and I was in and out of the dealership within in hour. Included in that hour was looking at both the 2020 and 2021 Prius that they had in stock. The sales person took me to show me the car and went into detail about explaining the differences between the 2 Prius. He and his manager were able to locate the exact Prius that I wanted and they did not try and make me pay for a car that I did not want. They had it customized exactly the way I wanted it. As for waiting until October to see the new Prius, my new car is already at my home. Bill Estes sales team acted like the stereotypical used car salesmen. Very high pressure to take something you don't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vannatta
1.0
Other Employees : Casey Niles
September 03, 2020

"I took my car in to have an oil change and to have the..."

- Anna

I took my car in to have an oil change and to have the service person do an all over inspection. I had been taking my Prius there since 2007 when it was Butler Toyota. There is one consultant that works there that is good. his name is Brian, if you do go there for service, please ask for him. The day that I went, Brian was not available, so I worked with another consultant who had worked at Bill Estes Chevrolet before working at this Toyota store. Anyway, when I got my car, the consultant told me that I needed new brakes and tires. I told him that my tires were less than 4 months old and that I had new brakes put on at Butler 6 months prior to this service appointment. I told him that he should read his notes from previous service dates before he made ridiculous claims. I vowed then and there that I would never go back to this Toyota dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vannatta
1.0
Other Employees : Casey, Brian Jenkins
August 21, 2020

"I would like to call out Brandon Selig for us great..."

- Dave

I would like to call out Brandon Selig for us great customer service. I purchased a Toyota from the previous dealer, prior to them becoming Bill Estes Toyota. The previous management had made commitments to me to have some work done after purchase. Due to the Covid outbreak that got delayed and the dealership changed hands. Brandon stepped up to honor that commitment and has gone above and beyond to address my concerns. Based on his follow-up and commitment I will certainly do business with Brandon and Bill Estes Toyota in the future. Thanks again Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Selig
July 01, 2020

"Excellent customer service!"

- dealerRater

Very much appreciated the service advisor's (Lia) knowledge, customer service, and positive attitude! Also appreciated Bill Estes Toyota for the COVID-19 precautions. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lia Wolfe
May 26, 2020

"Came to this dealership because the one I had dealt with..."

- Satisfied client

Came to this dealership because the one I had dealt with in the past did not seem to want to work with me this time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harty
5.0
May 04, 2020

"Fred Holmes was good with details about the car's and..."

- harris67

Fred Holmes was good with details about the car's and everyone was very nice and friendly. The dealership was very clean and good location

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Holmes, John Luck
April 29, 2020

"We have purchased 5 cars from Freddie Holmes at Toyota!..."

- Jan

We have purchased 5 cars from Freddie Holmes at Toyota! He is a great salesperson and tries to meet our needs at the best price.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Assaf - 5 stars for Finance!, Fred Holmes
1
...
1 - 10 of 663 results