About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Fick Ford

3.3

59 Lifetime Reviews

737 I-45 S, Huntsville, Texas 77340 Directions
Sales: (888) 891-3058

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Bill Fick Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"Engine repair work"

- surfer1951

I brought a 2001 Ford Ranger in for repairs that had lost power and wouldn't run. It has 175,000 miles, bought it used, and had never been tuned up. They replaced sparkplugs, wires and coil, and got it back running. The mechanic assured me that was all it needed. ($1100).. During the process they disconnected a vent hose from the AC to inside the cabin. When I got the truck, the AC was blowing but not into the cab. I brought it back and was told there was a plugged line that had to be replaced. I told them it worked when I brought it in and they rechecked it and connected it correctly. Then a few days later the engine started running rough and barely made it to the shop. I was told it was a "sending unit" costing $500 and $400 in labor to replace. I took the truck back and did some research. The sending unit ($500) is attached to the fuel pump. A new fuel pump with sending unit can be found for $170. Lifetime warrenty too. Asking a few professional mechanics I found out that a "sending unit" only monitors the fuel gauge. Basically telling how much gas is in the tank.. It has nothing to do with the performance of the engine. Had I let them replace the unit (over $900) the engine would still have not run properly. I will never let them work on my vehicles again. I just cant afford random parts replacements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter help
August 09, 2017

"Excellent body shop."

- Gary B.

Their body shop is second to none! Great repair work, and the office employees treat you like family. No matter how busy, they always make time to address all your concerns, whether by phone, or in person. They work with the insurance companies, and rental agencies. Thank You!!!!!!! I would, and have, recommend them to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Body shop Mgr, clerk, & estimator (office) personnel
June 08, 2016

"A/C, rear rattle, airbag recall"

- Cindy V.

SO HAPPY with our experience and personnel at Bill Fick Ford's Service Dept. We took our Mustang to Gullo in Conroe. They got rid of the clicking sound the A/C was making but didn't fix the cause of why the A/C wasn't cooling as it should. Plus, when we asked about the rattle in the back, they said, "Oh, we forgot to look at that". $100 pd to them for basically nothing. Because the car was still under warranty we then went to Bill Fick. They FIXED the A/C, replacing the evaporator coil, replaced the rear sway bar links and bushings and of course fixed the airbag recall issue. THESE WERE MAJOR ITEMS GULLO FORD OVERLOOKED. I will gladly recommend Bill Fick Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone was corgul and helpful
February 23, 2016

"Wait another day."

- upset 12

Body shop has had my wife's car for over a month. Have had excuses after excuses as to when the car will be ready. Extremely disappointed with service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??
February 26, 2015

"Top notch sales & service! "

- Hurt817

Everyone at this dealership is wonderful! Have bought 2 new vehicles from them. Would not hesitate to send any friends & family there. I know for certain they'd take good care of them & treat them fairly. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Larkins
Other Employees : Bill Fick
August 19, 2014

"Heartbreaking "

- jacqueline.daigneault.1

I believe I worked with bobby. I had my heart set on 2 trucks at the dealership. I tried and loved both trucks. I admit I was trading in an older truck but in perfect working condition, leather seats, gooseneck, etc. I had been to several other dealerships that all offered me 5500-6000 for my vehicle. When I came to bill fick, they insulted me with a 3000 offer!!!! They wouldn't comprise, they wouldn't work with me, nothing. I was prepared to put a large cash down payment and purchase a 40,000 truck. They let me walk out the door over 1500 dollars. This is the worst experience and I would never recommend this place to anyone. Whoever runs this place needs a reality check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby?
September 01, 2013

"EVERYTHING WAS SO GOOD TILL WE S AW THE DAMAGE DONE ON..."

- leapinglouise

EVERYTHING WAS SO GOOD TILL WE S AW THE DAMAGE DONE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR WAY BACK BEHIND REAR DOOR. EXTENDING OVER TO BUMPER. THEY TRIED TO COVER IT UP WITH PAINT BUT THERE IS SMALL CHIPS OF PAINT MISSING AND SEVERAL BAD SCRATCHES. WE WILL BE RETURNING IT FOR REPAIR. KELVIN IS A GREAT GUY AND SO IS EVERYONE ELSE. ANOTHER THING WHILE I WAS TRYING TO GET A IDEA WHAT THE PAYMENTS WOULD BE I NOTICE IT DID NOT A DD UP. WELL ANOTHER MAN DID WHT EORK AND ADDED THE WARRANTY IN WITIH IT. NICE TRY BUT I CAN SEE THE FIGURES WERE WAY TO HIGH. THEY NOT EVEN ASK US YET IF WE WANTED THE W ARRANTY HE JUST ASSUMED WE DID. WELL HE ASSUMED WRONG AND THAT IS A SNEAKY WAY OF TRYING TO GET IT ADDED IN. NOT KELVINS FAULT AND THE THE FINANCE MANAGER SOMEONE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Riddler
August 28, 2013

"Terrible service and false representation of the..."

- redstang

Terrible service and false representation of the warranty. Vehicle was supposed to be a certified pre-owned, but has had SEVERAL problems, mostly with the electrical system, since the purchase. Then, several times, they tried to charge us for the service when it was their fault. We have gotten the run around from them several times and they are very rude every time we deal with them. Sales will not work with you on pricing and tried to rip me off several times. Did I say the service is inept and rude? It also seems that the managers do not care and get irritated when you bring a problem to them, instead of righting a wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Strickland
Adam Chernosky
Other Employees : All of the service department
August 24, 2013

"Contacted brisn about a new expedition, after working..."

- daveroelle

Contacted brisn about a new expedition, after working through the wants and needs we selected a vehicle and agreed upon a price through e-mail Arriving at the dealership my wife and i were first impressed by the new facilities-----------our new expedition was ready and waiting, washed, tires detailed--the entire vehicle was imaculate. Paper work was gone throught with the finance manager (the electronic forms and desk screen were very nice)------------all documents completed we thanks those involved and drove home in our new suv thanks again to all involved------------total time less tha 2 hours Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Riddler
Brian Creighton
August 18, 2013

"Kelvin was a great and knowledgeable person about the..."

- chef267

Kelvin was a great and knowledgeable person about the cars and trucks at the dealership. He went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out and get my a truck that I always wanted, he is an awesome individual and I recommend him anyone looking for a new car!! Excellent experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Riddler
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results