Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,142 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2142 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2018

"TLC car buying "

- outback

Howard was very attentive, he was a blessing to work with. He explained the company's advertisement and then made sure each element was delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad you found Howard and our sales process so enjoyable. We strive to make car buying a pleasurable experience. If there is anything else you need please reach out and ask us.

June 07, 2018

"Pleasurable car buying experience."

- Happy Forester

There was no hassle, no pressure just professionalism and friendliness. I’ve been to other dealerships and expected the same experience, but this time when I walked out, I had a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Forester. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly no hassle sales approach. We strive to make sure all of our customers enjoy the car buying experience because you should. If you need anything else please reach out and ask.

June 06, 2018

"Purchasing my first car"

- Egiannelli

Howard was extremely helpful, patient,&thorough when assisting me in purchasing my first car. I would HIGHLY recommend him&the dealership to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 06, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. Howard is great at helping customers get exactly what they need and want in a car. When it comes time for service on your car don't forget you'll receive the same standard of care from our high quality service department.

June 05, 2018

"Easiest car buying experience ever"

- Walter & Lorraine

Very accommodating, hassle free, haggle free, no pressure sales and finance, great follow up. We highly recommend this dealership and salesperson, Gary Mendelsohn, he was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Margret
Jun 06, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. We are glad you found our sales approach so enjoyable. We strive to make the car buying experience as pleasurable as possible. And when you need service don't forget about our amazing service team.

June 02, 2018

"New to Subaru"

- LH

A great experience with Bill Kolb Subaru. Ross K. was my salesperson and he was great. All questions answered and no un-necessary pressure to purchase "add ons". I will recommend this dealer to friends and family. Looking forward to working with them in the future. Lorriann H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your glowing review of our dealership. We are glad you found our process easy and painless. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to ask.

June 02, 2018

"Great car buying experience."

- Tee214

Sat with John to talk about and look at a car. Ended up settling on a 2017 WRX. They had the car at the price I could afford and made sure I was happy with everything. Joe the sales manager helped out with my trade and getting me the best possible deal I could. Sat with Marty in Finance and they got me the rate and payments that would work perfectly. The whole process was smooth and simple. I walked in on Wednesday and walked out Thursday afternoon with my new car. I wouldn't want to buy anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congrats on your new WRX. We work hard to get every customer in the car they want at the price they can afford. We are glad our team was able to find the right car for you and your budget.

June 02, 2018

"Easiest Car buying experience ever"

- Emiller037

Family needed a third car and we wanted something reasonably priced, reliable and safe and was looking specifically at the Subaru Impreza. Came into the dealership last Saturday and was introduced to Glenn. He showed us what was available and actually talked us into spending less money as he felt a 2017 used Impreza was a good value for our needs. I have gone through the car buying experience many times and it isnt often when you come across someone that is actually honest and consultative. Glenn was terrific and this was a great experience. Picked up the car this morning and the process was very smooth all again thanks to Glenn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru Impreza. We are glad we were able to help you find a car that met all your needs and helped save you money along the way. The customers needs are the most important and we work to find exactly what you need. And if you need any service you can expect the same level of care from our talented service department.

June 02, 2018

"Best first car buying experience i could have asked for! "

- Samanthagwhite

Took my first car home today and i couldn’t be happier! My salesperson, Gary, was so awesome. He never ever pressured me into this car or that car. He showed me any and every car i wanted to see. Every car we looked at he explained thoroughly and never pressured me to feel any sort of way about a certain car. After looking at many cars we finally found the one for me and i couldn’t be happier! Bill Kolb Subaru is top notch and their employees are friendly and knowledgeable. It was the easiest car buying experience i could have asked for and i am so grateful for Gary’s patience and kindness the entire time! I couldn’t have found my car without him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations of your new car. We strive to make the car buying process as easy and smooth as possible for our customers. We are glad Gary found the right car for you. And if you need any service don't forget about our amazing service team.

June 01, 2018

"Very Knowledgeable stress free experience "

- Happy car buyer

Worked with Howard Bonfield, and had a pleasant experience. He worked a deal for us that was so good I couldn’t leave without a purchase. Then on top of that had my car delivered to my house (I had a broken arm and unable to drive the new car home). Wow that’s what I call above and beyond good service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your brand new car. We always go above and beyond for our customers to make the happy with their purchase. We hope you enjoy your car once your arm is fully healed. And if there is anything else you need to hesitate to reach out and ask us.

June 01, 2018

"Professional, courteous, helpful, no pressure. "

- Ron

Based on research I selected Subaru Impreza 2018 equipped with "Subaru Eyesight"for my 17 years old new driver. I had bad past experience in another Subaru dealership closer to home, so I drove to Bill Kolb's @ Orangeburg NY. The great experience started when I walked in. Rich was in the middle of doing something else, but his priority is customer service so he just interrupted his other task immediately. Rich listened carefully to my needs and priorities. I had expected that in order to get the 2018 Impreza with Eyesight, back camera, blue tooth, GPS I will have to lease the top level ("Limited") whose MRSP is 27k. Rich explained to me that I could lease the "premium" version (MRSP 24k) and still meet all my goal. I told rich initially that color did not matter to me, so I test drive a gray car. In the end, however, I remembered that my daughter specifically asked not to get a white or a gray car, but rather one of the primary colors. Rich made calls, and let me know if if was willing to wait 24h he could get me a blue car from another dealership. The whole experience was what you hope it would be. I will be back to Bill Kolb's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for you new Impreza. Subaru Eyesight is a great feature for any driver but especially helpful for new drivers to keep them safe on the road. We work hard to make sure we get the customers the car that fits everything they need at the budget they can afford. We hope you'll consider us for all your future Subaru car needs.

321 - 330 of 2,142 results