Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,134 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2134 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2018

"DO NOT BELIEVE ALL THE SWEET PROMISES"

- BILLKOLB

AFTER DRIVING MY SUBARU FOR 2 WEEKS I NOTICED SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR ( A FORESTER 2015). SO I CALLED AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT AND TOOK THE CAR FOR REPAIR!!? 2 HOURS LATER I WAS ASKED TO GO AND PICK UP MY NEWLY BOUGHT CAR (5-5-2018). AND THESE ARE THE THINGS THAT I FACED: 1- THE CAR LACKS HEAD LIGHT "ON" INDICATOR !! SUBARU HAS DONE AWAY WITH IT !!! 2- THE SPONGE PROTRUDING FROM THE DASH TO THE WINDSHIELD IS THERE ( WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FIXED) AND THE AGENT SAYS " I DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT IS" YOU CAN LEAVE THE CAR HERE AGAIN, AND WE WILL FIND OUT WHAT THAT IS "!! 3- THE WINDSHIEL WIPERS WERE OLD WHEN CAR WAS SOLD TO ME AND WERE LEAVING STREAKS ON THE GLASS( PROBABLY WERE NEVER CHANGED ) AND YET IT HAD PASSED THE ( 150 POINTS CHECK) BY THE DEALERSHIP!! THE CAR WAS SUPPOSED TO BE " BUMPER TO BUMPER" UNDER WARRENTY FOR 90 DAYS BUT THE SERVICE AGENT HANDED ME A $63 BILL FOR CHANGING THE TWO "INSERTS" WORTH LESS THAN $5. I ASKED HIM TO REMOVE THEM AND RETURN MY CAR WITHOUT THE INSERTS. AS I COMPLAINED I WAS REFERRED TO THE SERVICE MANAGER BY A SALES PERSON. ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT HE WAS ON VACATION FOR A WEEK AND HAD NO ONE REPALCING HIM WHILE OUT!! I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP AND CALLED AND CANCELLED MY EXTENDED WARRENTY CALLED "ADDED SECURITY" SINCE I FELT IT WAS ANOTHER TRAP BY THIS DEALER AND I WOULD NEVER GET ANYTHING OUT OF IT ! EXCEPT OUTLANDISH BILLS. I WAS ALSO SUGGESTED TO TAKE THE CAR TO ANOTHER SUBARU DEALERSHIP IF UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE THERE AT BILL KOLB,Jr ???!! I THANKED THE GENTLEMAN WHO SUGGESTED THIS AND FELT THAT I HAVE TO TRY AVOIDING THIS DELERSHIP AS BEST AS I COULD. ONE MORE POINT :THE NEXT DEALERSHIP IS TOO FAR FROM WHERE I LIVE AND I MAY FACE THE SAME UNFAIR TREATMENT THERE AS WELL . M. FOSTER, MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : NIKSON
May 23, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Dr. Foster, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to the dealership. While many customers see the benefit in Subaru Added Security plans, not everyone does and that is your prerogative. I will follow up to make sure that plan has been cancelled for you. As a wear item, the windshield wipers would not be covered under the added security plan but I feel that this should have been caught prior to your taking delivery of the vehicle. I would be happy to have them installed, at no cost to you, as soon as is convenient for you. I would be happy to meet with you in the Service Department to have your other concerns addressed as well. If you would kindly give me another chance I won't let you down. I hop to hear from you. Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

May 18, 2018

"Howard Bonfield, a true professional"

- Roger B

We were very happy with Howard Bonfield who handled our purchase of a 2018 Suburu Forester from the moment we stepped into the door until the day we drove away with our new car. Howard is relaxed and clearly knowledgeable. He is kind and attentive and answers any question thoughtfully And with obvious expertise. We are very happy with the whole experience and greatly appreciate Howard Bonfield,s proficient and detailed care and advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing your new Subaru with us. Howard is one of our best and highly rated sale consultants and you can see why. If there's anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out.

May 17, 2018

"Returned leased vehicle and leased new vehicle"

- Team Subaru #8

I've been going to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru since they opened. l am completely satisfied with the friendly and knowledgeable sale staff and the service department. This is the third vehicle that l have leased from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued support of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for your future Subaru needs. If there's ever anything we can do for you please feel free to ask us.

May 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write this review. It means a lot to all of us here. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Chris Flood, GM.

May 17, 2018

"Easy and Fun!"

- lpuzen

We loved working with the staff at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! They were extremely friendly and helpful in finding us what we were looking for. We appreciated the no-haggle policy, being able to trust that what we saw is what we got. Test drives and taking the time to show us the features of our new car was really helpful and fun! From the start of our phone call with Larry, car searching with Holman, and closing the deal with Paul, they are a great team that was fun and easy to work with. We laughed a lot and got exactly what we were looking for! We recommend this dealership to everyone in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks again, Chris Flood, GM.

May 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We are so glad you enjoyed buying your car with us. It should always be a pleasant experience and that's what we strive for here at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

May 14, 2018

"Purchase Used Outback"

- Deb

We purchased a 2017 Subaru Outback from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. The car had very low mileage and was almost like new. Our sales person was Gary Mendelsohn who was helpful and responsive. We financed the purchase and met with Paul Spiegel who was very professional. This is our second Subaru, we would highly recommend both the car and this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued support of our dealership as a customer. We are glad you were able to find the car you liked and our staff was able to help you with everything you needed. Don't forget about our service department as well. You can expect the same quality of service when it comes time for maintenance on your new car.

May 14, 2018

"Disappointed repeat customer"

- Naka1

We bought our third car from Bill Kolb and after two first very good experiences, one would have thought that special attention was given to a repeat customer. Unfortunately the car we bought was given to us with two tires that needed immediate replacement and a missing antenna. When we wrote to tell them of our disappointing experience, the response was to tell them which car we needed a quote on. So they didn’t even bother reading the message.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall their names
May 15, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

I just read your comments and I wanted to reach out personally and see what I can do to help. We certainly appreciate your being a repeat customer but our goal is to provide the best level of care for all of our guests. It certainly seems like we failed in your case and for that I sincerely apologize. I would very much like to continue this conversation and get more specific information so I can help. Please email me at chris.f@bkcars.com. Thank you in advance for the opportunity to make this right. Chris Flood, General Manager.

May 13, 2018

"An extremely positive experience."

- DG

I spent a lot of time searching for a car that met the specific requirements I wanted. I saw that vehicle that met most of them was in Bill Kolb Jr's inventory, so I called to inquire. I ended up getting directed to Howard Bonfield, who calmly and clearly explained the inventory. Because the car was not exactly what I wanted, I told Howard I needed to think about it, and he very kindly asked me to call him anytime. I shopped around some more and realized what a good deal the car that Howard mentioned was, so I called back and we scheduled an appointment for a test drive. The car ended up being even better than I expected, but the most amazing thing about the experience was how at no point, from when I first called until the moment I left the lot, did I feel like there was any pressure at all. Howard is an exceptionally calm, knowledgable, and thoughtful salesman who clearly cares about doing his job well and making each customer feel satisfied with their purchase and experience. I expected purchasing the car to be a drawn out, stressful experience, but it was the complete opposite. Thank you Howard for being so incredibly helpful. And thank you Bill Kolb Jr. for the experience. I also worked with Marty Shuvall, who was extremely straightforward and helpful on the finance side. He was also a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We love when our customers are well educated and do their research before purchasing a car. Because they always see how easy the process of buying a car is at Bill Kolb JR. We are so glad you were able to find the right car for you and the Howard was able to help you with everything you need.

May 12, 2018

"Amazing Service! Highly recommend!"

- ak

Went in and worked with Gary and ended up buying an Outback! He was extremely friendly, helpful and made the processes not stressful. I highly recommend anyone who wants a subaru to go to Bill Kolb and work with Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing your new Subaru with us. We are glad Gary was able to help you with every step of the process. Car buying should be easy and fun and that's what we aim for here. And if you need any parts or service you can expect that same quality of care from our service department.

May 09, 2018

"Best Deal, No pressure"

- csek

Had spent the day looking for a car at several dealerships and stopped at Bill Kolb last. Bill Kolb Subaru was courteous, patient and professional without being pushy. Found the best deal there and am happy with the entire experience. Will be stopping there first next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Norbert Dworakowski
May 09, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are glad you chose us for your new Subaru. We pride ourselves on our no rush and no pressure environment. Our highly rated sales staff are salaried and work to help you as a customer with everything you need to know when purchasing a vehicle. And don't forget about or excellent service department as well to take care of your car.

May 09, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- Grandma

I had a goal to drive away with a car today. Exactly what happen told John what I was interested in and He found me a Forester for the right price took care of all the paper work and I drove away Thank you John. I stopped in one day to the Subaru in the Bronx (Tremont) and one particular staff member wAs not interested in a customer and was very rude. So I drove up to Rockland and the staff was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so glad John was able to get you in the car you wanted and when you wanted it. Our sales staff is excellent and it shows in what we do for our customers. Thank you for choosing our dealership for your car needs.

331 - 340 of 2,134 results