Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,167 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2169 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2018

"Howard and Paul were amazing!!!"

- Jgb622

Came in to buy a car and trade in my old Nissan. Howard and Paul made the process painless and efficient. I got a fair price on my old Nissan and am overjoyed with my new Subaru Impreza. I'm going to be a Subaru owner for the foreseeable future as long as I can count on the service I experienced from Howard and Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Impreza. We are glad you found our process so easy and simple. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru for a long time. Come see us again when you are interested for your next one.

June 24, 2018

"Knowledgeable and Trustworthy"

- Marcoll

We worked with Howard at Bill Kolb Jr at Subaru. He was excellent. He was knowledgeable. He was attentive to what our needs were, and he found a car that matched what I wanted. I never felt pressure to buy. I am very happy with the experience and overall purchase of my vehicle. Shaun assisted with the paperwork and teaching us about the gadgets on the car. Very personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Awesome experience overall. Marty in Finance was great, too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shaun
Jun 26, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Howard is one of our top sales consultants and it shows in how he treats every customer. We are glad we were able to find the car you wanted at the price you wanted. If there is anything else we can do let us know.

June 23, 2018

"My first lease car"

- Shelly T

This was the first car I ever leased. The dealer is a one stop operation. Sold them old Subaru and walked out with new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I worked with management and finance but don’t remember names
Jun 26, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. We are glad you found our sales process so easy and smooth. Enjoy the new car and come back to us when you are ready for the next one.

June 23, 2018

"Unbelievable experience"

- abmucha1

I unexpectedly was in the market for a new car, and had previously driven Volvos and Fords. However, my parents (who both purchased their Subarus from this dealership!) convinced me to take the trip and see what they had to offer. I was helped by Howard Bonfield, who patiently guided me through my search for a new-to-me Subaru. I never felt pressured, manipulated, or rushed, and at the end of the experience, Howard helped me find a great deal on a fully loaded 2015 Forester. The process was so easy, and probably the first time I felt truly comfortable buying a car. Though I live about 35 minutes away, I plan to make the drive to take my Forester to their service department as well. Thanks to Howard and the rest of the team, I am a convert! Would highly recommend making your next purchase at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Forester. Your parents were right to have you come take a look. We pride ourselves on our long history of satisfied customers and are glad you saw why. Enjoy your Forester and whenever you need it serviced we are only 35 minutes away!

June 22, 2018

"New Forester "

- AllanaG3

Howard helped me with my lease of my Impreza 3 years ago, my first new car ever. He was professional and did not pressure me into anything. Of course when my lease was coming up I went straight back to Howard! He walked me through the whole process from helping my boyfriend buy out my lease to me getting my new 2018 Forester. Howard is extremely helpful and nice, and he truly knows the cars. If you want a no nonsense buying experience, go to Howard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car and your boyfriends new purchase as well. Thank you for choosing us as your car buying choice. We strive to make the experience simple and easy as you've seen. Enjoy the cars and when it comes time for the next one we will be here for you.

June 22, 2018

"Awesome Lease of Subaru Legacy"

- Agnes

I have leased many Subarus over the years and have never been disappointed with the cars. I enjoyed working with Ross, and the rest of the team, who have consistently come up with great deals for me, as well as the rest of the family. The service was great, with no pressure being applied...nor any attempts at manipulating me. And when it came time to pick up the car, Ross went out of his way to have all of the paperwork ready...allowing for the leasing process to completed efficiently and quickly. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you Bill Kolb Subaru. And my new 2018 Legacy is an absolute joy! An added bonus is the very professional service department, with Greg A.always being very responsive and helpful to me needs over many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Legacy. Thank you for choosing us for your car needs. We hope we continue to exceed all your sales and service expectations. Our staff works hard to make sure our customers are always satisfied.

June 21, 2018

"totally professional and considerate"

- liebo

Ross Kelter was my guy and always is. THe dealership is on top of all aspects and make it easy and a total pleasure. They are fair, honest, and truly make every effort to make the entire car buying experience a great one. Then they follow up and make sure of it. It is crazy to shop anywhere else. I trust these guys and always enjoy dealing with them. The price may not be the drop dead lowest but is always very competitive and you can't beat the service you receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for choosing us as your car dealership. We always price our cars at the best possible prices and go above and beyond for our customers. We hope you enjoy your new car and come back to us for the next one.

June 20, 2018

"NEW CAR"

- bombay

The price of the vehicle was worth it. We would like to recommend this dealership to others. This is a nice location. We appreciate your service., All were good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your new car purchase. We are glad you found our prices and service exceptional. We strive to make every experience pleasurable here at Bill Kolb Subaru. We hope you'll continue to choose us for your car buying needs.

June 19, 2018

"Back Again!"

- Bob & Pat Walsh

We just completed our 3rd experience at Bill Kolb Subaru either leasing or buying and it was again a very good experience thanks to the Sales Manager Joe Postighone. In addition, our sales representative, Glenn Toker, was a pleasure to deal with. He was knowledgable and super efficient at getting us just the Legacy we wanted in one visit! Bob & Pat of Tarrytown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Glenn Toker
Jun 19, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We hope we've been able to exceed your expectations every time. If there is anything we can ever do to improve please let us know.

June 16, 2018

"amazing"

- no1dad

my review is five stars because of joe, mo and the subaru sales team this is my fourth subaru and again they out did themselfs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations I want to hear about that too. I want to make sure you don't stop at four!! Thank you, Chris Flood, GM, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. I'm glad we've been able to exceed all your expectations each time. We hope you'll enjoy your new car and come back to us for your next one.

331 - 340 of 2,169 results