Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,167 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2169 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"Smooth sailing"

- Alfiedog

We worked with Ross. He was always pleasant and easy to deal with. He helped us get the exact car we needed and did not weigh us down with sales pitches for stuff we didn't want. His "tour" of the car when it (finally) arrived was clear and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad Ross was able to get you in the right car you wanted without any gimmicks or extras. We strive to make the sales process simple and easy for our customers.

June 12, 2018

"Attention to detail, very helpful having paperwork in order "

- Shasha

I had an idea of the car I wanted and the model Howard showed me met all the requirements. He insisted I drive it, and I came away with a positive feeling about the Subaru Impreza. The dealership ordered the exact model I wanted and the delivery was timely and exactly right. Norbert was patient and showed me how everything works and answered all my questions. The trade in of my used car was no problem and Paul was helpful with financing. Would I go back? For sure. would I send my friends there? YES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Norbert K. Dworakowski
Jun 13, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Impreza. We are glad we were able to find and order the exact car you wanted. We go above and beyond for our customers and it shows with every purchase. We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred car dealership.

June 10, 2018

"Another Great Experience"

- Linda K

This is the third Subaru Outback that we have purchased from Bill Kolb Subaru. This time our salesman was Howard Bonfield. Howard took his time to explain all the features of the 2018 Outback. Buying a new car can be very stressful but with Howard's calm demeanor the stress just goes away! I would definitely work with him again. I would also like to note that I live about 2 miles from Curry Subaru. They can never beat that prices offered at Bill Kolb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Outback. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We are glad Howard made sure you went through the process with ease. Enjoy the new car and we will see you for your next one.

June 09, 2018

"Great experience - will be back in the future!"

- Missyh3545

This dealership and Holman were great! He was very thorough and made the car-buying experience (which can be very stressful at times) very enjoyable. The process was fast, efficient, and pressure-free. I will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad Holman was able to guide you through the car buying process easily and painlessly. We strive to make car buying a fun experience. We hope you enjoyed it and we will be here when you are ready for your next car.

June 09, 2018

"Professional and Honest"

- HappyCustomer

My husband enjoyed his experience when John Lyons helped him lease an Outback last year. So when the lease ran out on my 2015 Legacy I was happy to give Bill Kolb a try as well. John found the car I wanted and had it delivered to their dealership. I came in to drive it and left with it a couple hours later. There was no hard sell, no talking down to me because I am a woman (which I experienced at another dealership 3 years ago) and a very easy, transparent process. I also got a better deal than I had been offered elsewhere. Another excellent part of my experience -- Juan, who had the car detailed and then showed me how to use every feature. Love my new Legacy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Juan
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We treat all of our customers with the utmost respect and make sure the sales process is easy and painless. We go above and beyond to get our customers into the car they want at the price they need. We hope you'll continue to choose us for your future vehicle needs.

June 09, 2018

"Joe Postighone "

- Michael J. Seebach Sr

Mr Postighone was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I have purchased 2 Subarus and am buying my third, (A used car) for my son. Each time I have dealt with Mr Postighone he was very helpful in answering all my questions. I have also dealt with Sonny Ripps for the third time and tell anyone who enters to ask for Mr Ripps. A very helpful salesman. Also, dealing with the finance dept, Marty Shuvall helped in many ways with his knowledge and answering questions. I also recommend to anyone to deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I always appreciate the feedback, positive or negative, as it helps us continue to improve. I thank you for your third purchase from us and hope that we will see you in the future. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you, Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

June 09, 2018

"Second purchase at Bill Kolb Subaru"

- Happy Subaru Buyer

We were so happy with our last experience at BK Subaru that we traveled a distance to purchase a second one. Our sales person, Sonny, was patient and methodical as he carefully explained every detail along the way. We left with our new Outback yesterday understanding each feature of the car - even those we didn't know we had! Highly recommend BK Subaru as honest, professional and accommodating..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for your continued patronage of our dealership. We make sure all our customers our comfortable and ready to go with all the features in their new cars. We hope we exceeded all your expectations and that you'll continue to choose us as your preferred car dealership.

June 08, 2018

"TLC car buying "

- outback

Howard was very attentive, he was a blessing to work with. He explained the company's advertisement and then made sure each element was delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are glad you found Howard and our sales process so enjoyable. We strive to make car buying a pleasurable experience. If there is anything else you need please reach out and ask us.

June 07, 2018

"Pleasurable car buying experience."

- Happy Forester

There was no hassle, no pressure just professionalism and friendliness. I’ve been to other dealerships and expected the same experience, but this time when I walked out, I had a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Forester. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly no hassle sales approach. We strive to make sure all of our customers enjoy the car buying experience because you should. If you need anything else please reach out and ask.

June 06, 2018

"Purchasing my first car"

- Egiannelli

Howard was extremely helpful, patient,&thorough when assisting me in purchasing my first car. I would HIGHLY recommend him&the dealership to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 06, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru. Howard is great at helping customers get exactly what they need and want in a car. When it comes time for service on your car don't forget you'll receive the same standard of care from our high quality service department.

341 - 350 of 2,169 results