Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,135 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2135 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- Grandma

I had a goal to drive away with a car today. Exactly what happen told John what I was interested in and He found me a Forester for the right price took care of all the paper work and I drove away Thank you John. I stopped in one day to the Subaru in the Bronx (Tremont) and one particular staff member wAs not interested in a customer and was very rude. So I drove up to Rockland and the staff was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so glad John was able to get you in the car you wanted and when you wanted it. Our sales staff is excellent and it shows in what we do for our customers. Thank you for choosing our dealership for your car needs.

May 09, 2018

"Great Experience! Highly Recommended"

- mich9468

Everyone at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru was extremely helpful and turned a difficult and frustrating vehicle purchase for me into a great experience. Gary was up front, honest and very easy to work with. Mo was nothing short of accommodating and willing to help. I traveled 3+ hours to pick up an excellent prices vehicle at Bill Kolb, and would recommend anyone in need of a vehicle to stop in and visit them. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership to purchase your new Subaru. Our sales staff are exceptional at helping make the process of buying a new car so easy. We strive to provide the best car buying experience we can here and it shows. Congratulations and enjoy your new car!

May 08, 2018

"Very helpful salesman"

- emmalk23

Larry is the nicest car salesman I've ever met. He was very helpful and accommodating. Went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted quickly. If anyone is looking for a Subaru I will recommend them to him. Couldn't have had a better experience at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so glad you choose our dealership for your new Subaru. Our sales consultants go above and beyond because that is how purchasing a car should feel. And remember that our highly rated service department will be here for all your future car needs as well.

May 08, 2018

"Howard Bonfield made the purchase a positive experience"

- Patriarch

Professional, pleasent to work with, knowledgeable and had the ability to find the right car for us. My experience with Howard would lead me to recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your car needs. We are glad Howard was able to find the right car for you and hope you enjoy it for as long as you need. And if you need any service for your car please check out our outstanding service department.

May 08, 2018

"awesome experience and awesome price"

- kerid

First time buying a Subaru and Holman and Joe were awesome with the process and made it really easy. Would definitely recommend this place to others and would come back here to purchase another car. Prices were also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing us here for your new car needs. We are glad you were pleased with how easy the process of buying a car should be. That's what we strive for here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Don't forget that you'll receive the same quality of service and care from our outstanding service department.

May 03, 2018

"First new car purchase made easy!"

- matt799

Great experience with Howard as he helped us purchase our first brand new car! From the moment we walked in, Howard was interested in our wants/needs for our new car, and then walked around the lot to show us cars that matched these. No high pressure sales tactics or trying to get us to buy upgrades we didn't need, he was just interested in getting us into the best Subaru for us. We ended up purchasing a new 2018 Forester, and will definitely be returning here for our future cars and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru Forester. Thank you for choosing our dealership for your vehicle's needs and we will be glad to help you with your future cars. And if you need any service please take advantage of the wonderful service team we have here at Bill Kolb Jr.

May 03, 2018

"lease of forester"

- Kate Furlong

Return and renew of lease when extremely smothly. Saleman extermely kmoweledgable and professional. Explained all new safety features, set phone up and showed how to work all features in car. Made me feel comfortable to return with any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your current lease. Please always feel free to ask any questions of our sales staff. They are all wonderful and ready to help with any questions or concerns you have on your current vehicle or a future one.

May 03, 2018

" Very enjoyable experience shopping for a new car."

- Mommy03

Gary was so amazing! He was very thorough, friendly, professional, and patient. We left feeling satisfied that we picked the right car and dealership. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congrats on your brand new Subaru. And thank you for choosing our dealership for your car needs. Our clients are always are main priority and Gary is one of our best sales consultants. Don't forget if you need any service done to come by our highly rated repair shop for all your needs as well.

May 02, 2018

"Great customer service"

- EdsonV85

I had a great experience with the sales consultant, Gary Mendelsohn. He was very knowledgeable and interested in getting me the best deal. He was professional and well organized. Every staff member was welcoming and guided my mom and I to where we needed to go. This was my first time getting a Subaru, and the experience was amazing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is interested in getting a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing your new car with us here at Bill Kolb JR. Gary is one of our best sales consultants and it shows in how he treats his customers. When it comes time for service you can expect that same high quality professionalism from our technicians and service staff.

May 02, 2018

"What a quality experience I had at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru"

- TED

I moved from Japan to the US for my international assignment. I've been a big Subaru fan in Japan and know it's quality standard. Thus, I have searched carefully reliable and high quality service Subaru dealer. After carefully selected 3 dealers and actually visited them, I can tell Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru is far better than others and service quality can match with Japan Subaru top dealers. Their great inventory of quality used car is far beyond vs. other dealer! Holman is a friendly and reliable sales person who helped me to find the right pre-owned SUBARU Outback 2.5i Premium with great value. Given my US assignment will be 3 years or so, I do need to sell Outback at the end of my assignment. Holman took this into a consideration and gave great suggestion on resale value. Clear explanation to meet my choice criteria and great test drive! Thank you so much Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and Holman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so glad Holman was able to help you find and purchase the right car for your needs. Our dealership has been recognized by the VP of the Japanese branch of Subaru for our excellent service and quality. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and when it comes time to sell your car you can worry free as Subaru's resale value is higher than any other car brand in the world.

341 - 350 of 2,135 results