Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,165 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2165 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2018

"Best first car buying experience i could have asked for! "

- Samanthagwhite

Took my first car home today and i couldn’t be happier! My salesperson, Gary, was so awesome. He never ever pressured me into this car or that car. He showed me any and every car i wanted to see. Every car we looked at he explained thoroughly and never pressured me to feel any sort of way about a certain car. After looking at many cars we finally found the one for me and i couldn’t be happier! Bill Kolb Subaru is top notch and their employees are friendly and knowledgeable. It was the easiest car buying experience i could have asked for and i am so grateful for Gary’s patience and kindness the entire time! I couldn’t have found my car without him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations of your new car. We strive to make the car buying process as easy and smooth as possible for our customers. We are glad Gary found the right car for you. And if you need any service don't forget about our amazing service team.

June 01, 2018

"Very Knowledgeable stress free experience "

- Happy car buyer

Worked with Howard Bonfield, and had a pleasant experience. He worked a deal for us that was so good I couldn’t leave without a purchase. Then on top of that had my car delivered to my house (I had a broken arm and unable to drive the new car home). Wow that’s what I call above and beyond good service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your brand new car. We always go above and beyond for our customers to make the happy with their purchase. We hope you enjoy your car once your arm is fully healed. And if there is anything else you need to hesitate to reach out and ask us.

June 01, 2018

"Professional, courteous, helpful, no pressure. "

- Ron

Based on research I selected Subaru Impreza 2018 equipped with "Subaru Eyesight"for my 17 years old new driver. I had bad past experience in another Subaru dealership closer to home, so I drove to Bill Kolb's @ Orangeburg NY. The great experience started when I walked in. Rich was in the middle of doing something else, but his priority is customer service so he just interrupted his other task immediately. Rich listened carefully to my needs and priorities. I had expected that in order to get the 2018 Impreza with Eyesight, back camera, blue tooth, GPS I will have to lease the top level ("Limited") whose MRSP is 27k. Rich explained to me that I could lease the "premium" version (MRSP 24k) and still meet all my goal. I told rich initially that color did not matter to me, so I test drive a gray car. In the end, however, I remembered that my daughter specifically asked not to get a white or a gray car, but rather one of the primary colors. Rich made calls, and let me know if if was willing to wait 24h he could get me a blue car from another dealership. The whole experience was what you hope it would be. I will be back to Bill Kolb's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership for you new Impreza. Subaru Eyesight is a great feature for any driver but especially helpful for new drivers to keep them safe on the road. We work hard to make sure we get the customers the car that fits everything they need at the budget they can afford. We hope you'll consider us for all your future Subaru car needs.

May 31, 2018

"Gary makes it easy"

- Adam

Picked up a 2018 Impreza Sedan last week. This was our 4th Subaru leased from BK Subaru in the last 6 years. Subaru makes a great product and Gary Mendelsohn makes the process a pleasure and continues to provide excellent service. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued support and patronage of our dealership. We are glad you have enjoyed all your Subarus so far. If there is ever anything you need please feel free to reach out to us.

May 31, 2018

"Stress Free"

- Stevodrums

I recently leased a 2018 Impreza 5 door. My sales person Gary Mendelsohn could not have been more helpful but most important he and every other person in the dealership were so mellow and nice. No hard sale, no haggle and the price was great. Very unusual. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Imprezza. We strive to make the car buying experience as painless as possible. We hope you enjoy your car and come back to us for all your future car needs.

May 30, 2018

"Worth the visit"

- New2Subaru

Purchased a 2017 Impreza from Bill Kolb Subaru. Frank was able to provide a thorough understanding of available vehicles and associated options - and patient/flexible with some changes in vehicle preferences. Norbert and manager Joe Postighone went out of their way to ensure we were pleased with the vehicle and overall purchase. No haggle policy was a welcomed upportunity to understand value in order to meet expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Frank, Norbert
May 31, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congrats on your new Subaru Impreza. Our team works hard to make the car buying experience simple and pleasurable. Thank you for reviewing us so highly. If you would like to share with us what we could've done better in the future that would be great. There is always room for us to improve and make our process even better. Chris Flood G.M. chris.f@bkcars.com

May 30, 2018

"Thank you, Holman!"

- Regina

I recently leased a new Subaru Impreza. I love the car and dealing with Holman was a pleasure. He explained everything well and was very helpful. I felt comfortable and put my trust in Holman because of his professionalism, honesty, and sincerity. He was thorough and made the whole process go very smoothly. I would recommend anybody to deal with Holman and they can't go wrong. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congrats on your new Subaru Impreza. All of our sales consultants work to give you the best customer experience possible when buying your car and we are glad you found it so comfortable. Thank you for your patronage of our dealership.

May 24, 2018

"Two Thumbs Up for Bill Kolb Subaru! Orangeburg, NY"

- DaveLikesSubaruImprezas

The is our second Subaru Impreza we have purchased from Bill Kolb Subaru and once again my wife and I were very satisfied customers. sOur sales consultant Gary Mendelsohn was excellent!. No pressure sales approach and took a lot of time to discuss Impreza options. He was able to get the color and options we wanted at a very good price. On closing the car sale, Gary spent extra time to go over the car and really seemed sincere in trying to make a car purchase a very positive experience. Highly recommend Gary and Bill Kolb Subaru!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for taking the time to write this review. If we ever fail to live up to your expectations please let me know. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

May 24, 2018

"Wonderful car buying experience "

- Flat6

My wife and I purchased a used Subaru Impreza today from Howard. From beginning to end, everything was perfect. The dealership had plenty of nice vehicles to choose from and I can’t say enough nice things about Howard. Friendly, professionally, efficient, honest, and overall just a pleasure to work with. Look forward to dealing with them in the future and will certainly spread the word of our great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It truly means the world to us. If there is ever anything I can do to make your experience more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again. Chris Flood, GM. chris.f@bkcars.com

May 24, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- Mastro

John Lyons is wonderful! Fast and quick! Loved going here, it was painless! Love my new car! They were patient and they were thorough which made me love this place even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2018 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car. Car buying should be quick and painless and that's what we strive for here. And don't forget our service department is just as awesome as our sales team.

351 - 360 of 2,165 results