About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Pearce BMW

2.3

61 Lifetime Reviews

11555 S Virginia St, Reno, Nevada 89511 Directions
Sales: (775) 337-9649

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Bill Pearce BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2018

"Terrible service all the way!"

- Bmw fan!

I have been to many BMW dealerships in the last 20 years I’ve owned six BMWs this is by far the worst dealership I’ve ever been to they do not know what they’re doing and I don’t know why do yourself a favor and find somebody else in right now because these guys are not good at diagnosing or explaining what’s wrong sure it’s management problem here! CMart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naomi
June 24, 2018

"The Real Deal"

- The Real Deal

Looking for a Mini for three months; this dealership had the right one for me. Working hassle free with Zeb Parker and buying at low blue book made this a great experience. Buying made easy with great service. See you people again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fatima & Nadeem
May 15, 2018

"My new favorite dealership"

- jdp7

I don't know where all of these lousy reviews came from...I walked in off the street without an appointment. I had a specific vehicle in mind (not a high-end expensive one), just an inexpensive used Subaru Outback. The staff turned themselves inside out taking care of me. They couldn't have been more gracious and kind. I will soon be 78 years old and have dealt with a lot of "used car salesmen" in my lifetime. This staff was absolutely the best. I will buy my next 5 cars here. JP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Micheil, Sales and Leasing, Nadeem Akhtar, Finance and Insurance and at least a half dozen other staff members.
October 09, 2017

"Stay Away"

- blueman1

Went for test driving a used Macan on 10/8/17. Rob Cameron was very rude and condescending . We left the place right-away and bought the car from Dolan Lexus who had much better customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Cameron
April 16, 2017

"Would not recommend anyone to buy a car there"

- Bimmerfan

This place is by far the WORST BMW dealership to buy a car from. I would give them ZERO stars if I could. I owned eight BMW`s in my life, still own two and I was looking to get my 3rd one. Here is my experience: I went to Bill Pearce on 04/10/17 for an advertised this 2011 BMW 535 Xdrive.The car was not available for a test drive, but I saw the exterior of the car and Carfax report on it. I agreed on $21,000 price on the first try and I was asked to put a $1,000 refundable (because of not being able to drive it) deposit to reserve the car. I also signed a purchase order with them. Six days later, after the car went through their shop, I was able to test drive the car. During the test drive, I noticed that the front brakes were shaking when you brake, steering wheel is vibrating and the car had a unpleasant smell in it. It did have new tires though. After thanking for the test drive, I mentioned about these safety related issues to Mike and Steve (managers) while they were very comfortably watching TV in the Customer Lounge. They told me in a very rude and cold way (in front of my 6 year old daughter) that "We are not doing anything else on this car on this price. If you want you can take your money back and go!". I must have distracted and interrupted their TV watching and I felt like my safety related concerns were irrelevant to them. I think, it was a mistake to advertise and agree on a price with a customer on a car that was not even inspected. Why do you advertise and give a price on a car that is not ready to be sold? At the end, of course I asked for a refund and backed out with this kind of treatment . I should tell you that I truly felt very stressed and upset after leaving this dealership, I would highly recommend avoiding this place and driving 100 miles to other BMW Dealerships for purchasing. By the way, I saw the car next day on the web advertised $1,000 more than what it was advertised before. I would like to end my review with Robert Bosch`s famous quote as a reminder to Bill Pearce BMW Sales "I Would Rather Lose Money Than Trust". Thanks for reading my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Steve
March 09, 2017

"Service sucks"

- Bmw sucks

Horrible service. Snarky responses from the service staff. They caused the problem and wouldn't stand behind their product or service. I definitely wouldn't recommend or purchase again from them. I reported them to BMW North America but who knows what that does

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill, Cristy. I think the behavior is top down
December 02, 2016

"Very unprofessional"

- Fred1238

The BMW dealer is the only one in town so they just have no incentive to give anyone great service. For example my BMW received free maintenance for 4 years and they always serviced it doing the minimum. For example things that are included like air filter, cabin filter, gasoline filter and brake fluid were never changed. I also bought a extended service contract and when I tried to cancel the service contract and get a refund, I was ignored by Nadeen who never replied to any of my messages. They took the money for the contract but try to get it back, impossible. Next time I am getting a new car it will be in Sacramento and not at Bill Pearce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nedeen and a Bill
May 30, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- arsci

This review is in regards to the MINI dealership service and sales. I purchased my Paceman in August of 2013. The service visit I mention was in January of 2016. I do not recommend this dealership. I originally purchased my car here several years ago, I had to drive out from San Francisco because they would not work with any of the other dealerships that were closer to me. They had the car that was optioned the way I wanted, but refused to do any kind of transfer. Most dealerships will do transfers without much trouble. Not impressed with the whole process as it was a 4+ hour drive each way, and a lot more paperwork and hassle due to it being sold in NV, and registered in CA. Car regularly had issues, and the last time it started having trouble when I was on vacation in Tahoe. MINI roadside assistance had it towed to MINI of Reno. It sat at the dealer for two weeks and they kept wanting me to authorize more money (for a car still under factory warranty!), but seemed to have no idea what was actually wrong with it and kept telling me they just need to look at it more. Had to do another 4+ hour drive to go get it, still not fixed, and hope it didn't completely break down on my drive home because I needed the car. I was able to fix it in my driveway the next day (end link bolts had started coming loose causing clunking and rattling noises from the rear suspension). I sold the car 2 months later and when I had the car appraised by another dealer, I found out MINI of Reno did not return the factory tow hook, so I got to buy a new one before selling the car. They also moved all of my belongings in the car (emptied every compartment) and just tossed it into a giant box in the back. There was clearly no respect for any of my belongings. Terrible service. I do not recommend the sales or service department. I contacted both the dealership and MINI USA regarding these issues. Never heard back from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Collins
January 18, 2016

"Are you kidding me,5 star dealer?!Maybe the building..."

- Bmwowner

The financial guy? Horrible. The salespeople? Ok. Prices?Buy only when there are deep discounts . No prices negotiations ,msrp , usually.They asked me to pay thousands of dollars when I preordered my car. That is illegal, by the way. My new preordered car was "tested" and "enjoyed " by them 30 miles. They did not even bother to announce me when it arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Something
October 12, 2015

"New car purchase and lots of questions answered"

- Raryel

My wife and I bought a 2016 BMW 328i Sports Wagon. Dan Clune guided our special order from the factory in Munich and made sure we didn't overspend on things we didn't need by explaining how all the features worked. He answered probably a hundred questions from me over the next couple of weeks. The car arrived ahead of schedule, equipped exactly as we desired. Dan then helped arrange the plastic "bra" and Lojack installation and answered many more questions. He could not win approval for one feature install because it was not on the approved list for that car (the infra-red night vision) but despite pour annoyance about that the relationship has remained very trusting and respectful. When we returned to the dealership twice more times to handle a cellphone app issue Dan helped us through that too. Dan does what he can for us and the car has worked exactly as advertised so far. Granted, the car is barely a month with us now, but we really could not ask for more. We wanted a quality car and support and so far that is exactly what we are getting - and our BMW blows away anything we drove before. My name is Ron Aryel and I live in Reno and I am putting that down so you know this is not just any anonymous review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clune
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results