Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bill Pearce BMW

Reno, NV

not yet
rated
62 Reviews

11555 S Virginia St

Reno, NV

89511

Directions

Is this your dealership?

62 Reviews of Bill Pearce BMW

Sort by
October 12, 2015

"New car purchase and lots of questions answered"

- Raryel

My wife and I bought a 2016 BMW 328i Sports Wagon. Dan Clune guided our special order from the factory in Munich and made sure we didn't overspend on things we didn't need by explaining how all the features worked. He answered probably a hundred questions from me over the next couple of weeks. The car arrived ahead of schedule, equipped exactly as we desired. Dan then helped arrange the plastic "bra" and Lojack installation and answered many more questions. He could not win approval for one feature install because it was not on the approved list for that car (the infra-red night vision) but despite pour annoyance about that the relationship has remained very trusting and respectful. When we returned to the dealership twice more times to handle a cellphone app issue Dan helped us through that too. Dan does what he can for us and the car has worked exactly as advertised so far. Granted, the car is barely a month with us now, but we really could not ask for more. We wanted a quality car and support and so far that is exactly what we are getting - and our BMW blows away anything we drove before. My name is Ron Aryel and I live in Reno and I am putting that down so you know this is not just any anonymous review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clune
September 14, 2015

"Stacy was amazing!"

- Marcia123

When we came into the dealership a salesman introduced us to Stacy Ogden. She went way beyond the call of duty. Over the years my husband and I have been in sales, worked with sales people and she truly made the experience wonderful. We went from Volvo to BMW and back to Volvo. She was patient, fun, had great energy and we were very impressed with her. She came in on her day off because we didn't want to work with anyone but Stacy. She is truly the best. She made the whole car buying experience a great one! Thank you Stacy Ogden!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Ogden
February 16, 2014

"My sales representative, Dan Clune, was well-informed and..."

- rhelias9

My sales representative, Dan Clune, was well-informed and made the entire sales process crystal clear. He made sure I got exactly the vehicle I wanted at a good price. He also introduced me to the service manager. Nadeem Akhtar is the finance manager. He explained my options fully so that I was able to make an informed decision. The dealership itself is clean and spacious and pleasant to visit. I highly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Clune, Nadeem Akhtar
October 29, 2013

"this is only related to the parts department and..."

- sage37

this is only related to the parts department and Corporate BMW Policy. I went in to get a key replaced for my wife's 2007 328xi and was told i needed the registration. It was not updated so had to go home get the updated registration and was told i need an ID [having worked with this dealer for 11 years] but my ID did not match the registration because it was in my wife's name. Told they could not get the key. I asked for a BMW # & was given the Dealer dept which gave me the consumer #. Called them and they said tough just our policy. That was it for me. BMW lost a loyal customer because the BMW corporate policy made not sense for a 11 year long customer with 2 BMW's. Change your policy and let the dealership trump your policy for customers they know. BMW won't get my next car and I am sure won't miss me. L R Morgan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts department
July 17, 2013

"They deserve the highest ratings and they work hard to..."

- bmw168

They deserve the highest ratings and they work hard to make your visit easy. Friendly, knowledgeable, patient staff. Attentive to details, willing to explain any questions we had. I trust this dealership to service all my cars that I bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Leathers, C
June 25, 2013

"Went to buy a new x5. All went well re showroom visits..."

- Carconsumer97

Went to buy a new x5. All went well re showroom visits and test drives. I had even purchased a car from them before. But the negotiation re price was just terrible, strange and unproductive. They would not negotiate. They asked me for a number and I gave them one and he said it was ridiculous and wouldnt even present it to his manager; he then asked for proof that I could buy it for this price. I sent him the email from BMW Roseville, he wouldn't even counter; saying instead he doubted they had inventory. They did and I bought it from Roseville despite the fact that I wanted to buy local and would have purchased it from them if they came close. I learned that they can't even touch the Costco pricing program from BMW Roseville. Roseville even delivered the car to me in Reno and I saved over 6k. They have the attitude that BMW customers don't care about price--really?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gj
March 29, 2013

"Horrible service. Crazy shuttle driver that almost got..."

- tiffany.jade.946

Horrible service. Crazy shuttle driver that almost got into an accident with my 1 year old in the car. No communication, will never come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone at volvo
March 29, 2013

"Once again; another horrible experience at Bill Pearce..."

- Aquemini2113

Once again; another horrible experience at Bill Pearce BMW. My husband and I bought a Mini Cooper a year and five months ago. We had to trade in our 2005 BMW M3 after spending five thousand dollars on repairs with Bill Pearce and the issues with the vehicle were still unresolved. Today we came in looking to purchase a BMW X5 with a trade-in of a 2011 Mercedes Benz GL 350. We requested to work with the same salesmen who sold us the Mini; who is now currently working on the BMW side as a used car manager (Barry Bell; a great car salesmen and a gentlemen). Somehow, the fact that we requested Barry got lost in translation and a salesmen by the name of Scott Armstrong decided what the paying customer wants doesn't matter. The deal was not coming together as smoothly as Scott would have liked it to; so he took it upon himself to step over the used car manager (Barry) and contact the GM (which happens to be a good friend of Scott's). The GM had Scott come and tell my husband that we can't meet your terms. Scott then proceeded to insult us by saying maybe you can't get a BMW right now. We were offered a Lexus instead. Mind you, we are pre-approved for seventy thousand dollars through our financial institution. Prior to these events we asked if they do dealer trades. They indicated that they do. What they didn't know is that I had been speaking with a few BMW dealers in the Bay area. So I already knew the price point we had to be in order to make the deal work. Bill Pearce refused to make a dealer trade on an X5 that would meet the criteria of the paying customer. However, they were willing to trade on an X5 that starts at seventy thousand. Basically, the deal went belly up because customer service is NOT a prime goal of Bill Pearce. Scott is uneducated on the product he is selling; he as no idea what it means to be customer service oriented. The only reason he is there is because he is friend's with the GM. We asked questions about the car and he was unable to answer them. Ladies and gentlemen, you don't want a salesmen who is only there because someone pulled strings. You want someone who has knowledge on the product they are selling and can treat you with the respect you deserve as a paying customer. You want someone who will take the time to gather information; so that he or she can deliver the best presentation. I would not recommend Bill Pearce to anyone. Most of the salesmen want easy deals and a paycheck for below standard service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 04, 2013

"This place is terrible! Went looking at new X3's and at..."

- cyberecho79

This place is terrible! Went looking at new X3's and at first the salesperson was somewhat nice. But when they did not have the car we wanted they wanted to get us something "close". Please spending 45k on something that only has most of what you are looking for is insane. So after a short discussion the salesguy refuses to negotiate on the price and starts bragging how they are only making 6k at the price he is asking and they cannot go any lower than that. Can someone say bend me over the counter, without even buying me dinner first! What a joke this place is, I will NEVER buy a car from a Pearce dealer after this terrible experience. After buying another luxury car elsewhere the salesguy has the nerve to write us and after we politely tell him we went with another brand (Acura) he proceeded to tell us the BMW was out of our budget and Honda makes an "ok" car as well. So to you Mr. John Pohl (salesman) I say, get lost, you have no clue what our budget was, we just preferred not to get screwed by a greedy salesman and his employer. Avoid this place at all costs, you are better off driving 2 hours to Sacramento than to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Pohl
December 31, 2012

"Came in with my brand new Cayenne Diesel, after I run it..."

- paed66

Came in with my brand new Cayenne Diesel, after I run it off the road up at Lake Tahoe. After a quick and thorough examination the service staff diagnosed and repaired my car. Their Porsche expertise and facility is first class and the friendliness of the staff is just outstanding. I can confidently recommend this dealership to anybody. Awesome job, Sincerely, Patrick Etzel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dolf
11 - 20 of 62 results