Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Roberts Chevrolet

5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

301 West Broadway, Bolivar, Missouri 65613 Directions
Call (888) 394-8233

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Bill Roberts Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2019

"Bill Roberts always provides quality, (and nice), service"

- Leslie

I have sometimes run late to my car service appointments, yet the service staff is ALWAYS nice about it. I appreciate the mechanics as well, for I have never had an issue with their service. Jody is always nice to talk to, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mechanics, Mitch, Russell, Jody
January 09, 2017

"Personal, Pleasant Experience"

- barbarap424

I was in a situation that I needed to purchase 3 cars at the same time. I sent a list of what I was looking for to Mary and within a short amount of time she had several options for us to test drive. She was very patient with us as we drove cars, asked questions, asked her to pull another car off the lot and then went through the process of adding features to one of the vehicles that we did purchase. She was very patient and friendly. She spent quality time with us to ensure that we were getting the vehicles that we really wanted. I would recommend Bill Roberts Chevrolet to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Roberts Preston, Betty Mock
June 15, 2014

"What a pleasant experience! "

- rascuzi

I live in Southeast MN about 540 miles from the dealership. I saw a vehicle they had that I was interested in. It was one in less than 10 in the whole country at my pricepoint. I contacted them and from the first phone call I was impressed. Although the car was used Brent answered all my questions, and followed up with answers if he didn't know the answer of hand. Mark who handled the paperwork was so easy to work with that my banker--who spoke to him by phone--commented on it. Every one I talked to or came in contact with at the delarship--including the owner--was courteous and made me feel like I was a wanted there. They have a family feel to them which I like. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of their facility and the speed of the paperwork. It took about half an hour including test driving the vehicle and they didn't try to tack on any fees or coerce me to get anything I was not interested in I visit a lot of dealerships; I test drive a lot of vehicles for fun and research. This is definitely one of the best I have dealt with primarily because everyone I had contact with was nice. That definately stood out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent C. & Mark R.
May 08, 2014

"Great Purchase Experience"

- clydehawk

I started working with Reggie and Mark on the purchase of a Buick Enclave on Saturday, going so far as to submit credit applications. My wife and I decided that the Enclave was too big for our needs so I called on Monday and asked them to find a Chevrolet Equinox LTZ. Before the day was over, Reggie had called back and told me about the vehicle he had located. He had the vehicle at the dealership the next day and we went to purchase it on Tuesday. Reggie and Betty helped to finish the purchase. At no time did they react negatively to the change I had requested. They provided friendly, courteous service at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Taylor, Mark Roberts, and Betty Mock
May 02, 2014

"Great Experience!"

- ShelleyHarrell

If only every dealership was like this, those many many people who cringe at the thought of going to a car dealership would cringe no more. This was by far the best car purchasing experience I have EVER had. I traveled two and half hours to look at a car I had found on Auto Trader and you just never know what you're going to be walking into. Needless to say, I was ecstatic at the first rate staff, fair pricing and honesty of this dealership and it's members. A down to earth group of people. Would DEFINITELY go back and I haven't wasted any time recommending them. Love my H3!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Taylor
April 17, 2014

"Outstanding experience!"

- MrsMurphy

Reggie is so easy to work with. We never feel like we are being 'taken' when we deal with him. Everyone at this dealership is so friendly and honest - we always come back to Bill Roberts Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Taylor
October 19, 2013

"My wife and I recently decided to replace her aging..."

- davestrader

My wife and I recently decided to replace her aging Aurora with her 1st "New" car. We shopped several different dealerships in both St Louis and Springfield MO before visiting our local Chevy/Buick dealer (Bill Roberts). Our salesman, Reggie Taylor, was very patient as we sampled (drove) 7 different new and used vehicles of varying styles and sizes. Mr Taylor was very helpful in identifying and explaining the virtues of each model. In the end we were able to make what we felt was an informed decision. Our choice was the Buick Verano and after a brief discussion we settled on what we felt was a very fair price. We decided to sleep on our decision and Mr Taylor never pressured or hurried us in any way. He, of course, offered for us to keep the car overnight which we declined. The next morning my wife contacted Mr Taylor and was invited back to the dealership to discuss financing with Betty Mock and she was offered very favorable terms. There were no "surprise" fees or undue pressures about optional programs. Everything was above board and transparent. When it came time to take delivery everything was prepared just as expected...again no surprises. Lastly, this vehicle has lots of technology that neither my wife or I were familiar with. Mr Taylor was very helpful with all aspects of the acclimation process. We drove away with both phones synced and not intimidated by all the new technology afforded with our new Buick. We're hard to please and we came away very pleased. You would do well to give these folks a chance to make you as happy as we are with our new Buick.....Great job Reggie and Betty..We'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Taylor, Betty Mock
March 13, 2013

"I have been dealing with this Dealership for the past 16..."

- Butcho

I have been dealing with this Dealership for the past 16 years. Is this Dealership perfect? No. But it is Very Good? One of the best I have ever dealt with. I am 63 and have owned more than 30 vehicles and overall have probably had as many bad as good experiences with various dealerships over the years. I am glad Bill Roberts Buick/ Chevrolet made it through the recent mini Depression. They have always made an effort to work with and for me. Life being what it is my experience could change the next time I go in but I very much doubt it. No one is perfect. Including me. Does the Sales Department try to make the buying experience pleasant? Yes! Is the Service Department Top Notch? Yes! As far as Dealerships go in my opinion Bill Roberts is about as good as it gets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales & Service Personnel.
February 15, 2013

"They made the process simple and easy. Everyone was very..."

- jw7231

They made the process simple and easy. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. Monte took at least an hour to explain the features of our new car and answer any questions we had. The dealership looks great with the new update. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Roberts & Monte Gann
February 14, 2013

"I just purchased a new 2012 Chevy Cruze Eco from Bill..."

- mbrady24

I just purchased a new 2012 Chevy Cruze Eco from Bill Roberts Chevrolet. This was a big transition for me as I had never had a new car/car payment before. I decided to go ahead and trade in my Jeep Liberty for the Cruze. My nerves were put at ease after talking with salesman, Lindsay Taylor. He was a very sharp guy who knew what he was talking about. He helped me feel comfortable during the whole process. I now have a new car, and I couldn't be more excited! The staff at Bill Roberts was a joy to work with; so, with that being said, I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Taylor
1
1 - 10 of 18 results