Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Walsh Toyota of Ottawa

Ottawa, IL

5.0
76 Reviews

4000 N. Columbus Street

Ottawa, IL

61350

Directions

76 Reviews of Bill Walsh Toyota of Ottawa

Sort by
June 13, 2021

"After researching for quite some time, I found Bill Walsh..."

- guitars_4_life_06

After researching for quite some time, I found Bill Walsh of Toyota had the Toyota RAV4 I was looking for. I had just had a bad experience with a different dealership a few weeks ago (pushy stereotypical sales rep, undervalued my vehicle, kept nagging me on my phone after I left their dealership). I was hopeful Bill Walsh would work out. I made an appointment with Bill Walsh and I wasn't disappointed. I was greeted outside of the dealership before meeting my sales rep Jim. Jim was very knowledgeable and helpful in showing me all of the features of the RAV4 I was interested in. I never once got the feeling of someone just trying to make a sale. I am new to Toyota so he also brought me up to speed with the way Toyota goes about doing things. I was given a fair value for my vehicle. The trade/sale was very straight forward and everyone was helpful in making sure I understood everything (it's not my first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership but you know how it can be sometimes). The vehicle was given a nice detail, wash, tire rotation, etc, before I left. Between the quality of service and the warm, friendly & helpful staff, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Redlich
November 24, 2020

"Found the Rav4 I was looking for online set up and..."

- Jaime Bell

Found the Rav4 I was looking for online set up and appointment with Dave who had a sales man bring truck inside out of the rain for me to look at. Graet man!ger great sales and great finance! Probably the easiest and most friendly staff ever when buying a car. Made this absolutely pain free and got me in and out rather fast. Brought home beautiful new suv and am super happy I chose this dealership. Will definitely do business with them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Dave and Mike
October 01, 2020

"Had a great experience working with Dave Brooker. I live..."

- bondjaymz

Had a great experience working with Dave Brooker. I live 85 miles from this dealer, but Dave made it easy to handle everything over the phone. When I picked up the car, Isaac was very helpful as well. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooker and Isaac
September 26, 2020

"I always love my experience at Walsh Toyota. I love..."

- d.weinrich

I always love my experience at Walsh Toyota. I love buying my cars and having them receive their regular maintenance and other services at Walsh Toyota. Katie, Sue, Mike, Jim, Mike S. and so many others are knowledgeable, helpful, courteous, and generous. They go above and beyond with their smiles, kind words and thoughtfulness. My Walsh Toyota experience, whatever it may be, is surely to be one of joy. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie, Sue, Mike, Jim, Mike Serno, Brian,
August 24, 2020

"Great Experience w/ Great people !!! Traveled 1500 miles..."

- Canton,Ga

Great Experience w/ Great people !!! Traveled 1500 miles round trip from Canton Ga. to do business with them and it was worth every mile to deal with people of this quality and get exactly what I was wanting and expecting. Thanks again to Dave and his entire team at Bill Walsh Toyota for all their combined efforts !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brooker
July 03, 2020

"Very helpful"

- Patty66

Isaac was my sales person. He was nice and made sure I understood what was going on. The lady in finance was also very helpful. I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac
June 22, 2020

"This is the place to get a new vehicle no games no..."

- Kevin

This is the place to get a new vehicle no games no gimmicks all business. I had no issues whatsoever and they were very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Jankowski
5.0
Dan Kmieciak
5.0
Laurie Thomas
5.0
June 17, 2020

"Katie, Sue and Pat in the service department always..."

- brdork

Katie, Sue and Pat in the service department always provide excellent customer service. They are knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and friendly. The work is completed thoroughly and on time. I highly recommend the service department at Bill Walsh Toyota.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie, Sue, Pat
June 05, 2020

"Been working with Sue in the service Dept for a few years..."

- geriholsey

Been working with Sue in the service Dept for a few years now & couldn’t be happier. She’s knowledgeable, helpful & great to work with. I’m also doing the snowbird thing which makes things a bit more complicated at times, but she’s always handled any issues with that with ease. She’s the reason I keep coming back to this dealership, so when I’m ready to purchase again, guess where I’m going!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
April 05, 2020

"We had purchased two other Toyota from another Toyota..."

- TRD Pro lady

We had purchased two other Toyota from another Toyota dealer in Dixon, Illinois. After recent mishaps in the service department and zero luck working with the sales department we decided to give Bill Walsh Toyota a try. We are very pleased with that decision. Both sales and service departments have been excellent to work with. Todd Salazar is a fantastic salesman to work with. Todd answered all my text and phone calls promptly throughout the process. With the current pandemic Todd delivered the vehicle to our home and made the entire transaction extremely easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Salazar
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results