About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Billings Nissan

N/A

9 Lifetime Reviews

2147 King Ave W, Billings, Montana 59102 Directions
Sales: (406) 655-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Billings Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2015

"Bad outsourced labor experience"

- unhappy

I went in for a small windshield chip fill and they screwed it up.I bought a used car and filling 2 small windshield cracks was put on the maintenance bill. From what I understand, they outsourced the work to M.A.R.S. Car Detailing Service in Billings, MT. M.A.R.S. started taking out, or took out the windshield. When I got the car back I took it home and looked under the hood. There was some of the sealing material hanging out of the plastic cover at the bottom of the windshield. Upon further inspection only one fastener was in. I imagine it is missing a seal and all of the fasteners. The driver side of the windshield has a gap I can practically run my pinky under. I hope they fix it all on Monday. I absolutely do not trust their organization, and do not plan on taking it there for future maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales people there
April 19, 2015

"Beware"

- notonissan

Took our Murano in for 60,000 service as recommended. Was told it would be around $600 but was closer to $750. They said there was an urgent repair necessary for a leak in the transfer case. Estimated 13 hours labor and around $2500 to replace the leaking seals. The repair wouldn't be covered by the warranty we purchased from Nissan. When we bought the warranty we were told it would cover absolutely everything, so far it has covered exactly nothing. I had another mechanic look at the transfer case and he said there was no evidence of a leak of any kind. There is no doubt in my mind that they were attempting to rip us off on unneeded repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember the ladies name is the service department.
September 26, 2014

"I did not purchase a vehicle"

- TreeHugger86

Internet sales people are nice... over email. The test drive was okay but as soon as my credit didn't come back as a Tier I there was serious attitude and a 'why are you wasting my time' approach. Disappointed I didn't get the car but it could have been a much better experience regardless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
May 23, 2014

"Service Desk"

- Kelsey27

I had a terrible experience at Nissan this past week. I have gone to Nissan to fix my windows in my jeep for a couple years now. This week I took in my car and they told me they had the part for my window and they would fix it. Also, I told them I was going to be at work so I wouldn't be able to answer right away and I would call them when I could. They sold the part that my car needed when it was in the shop. So then they told me it would be done two days later because they had to order the part. Well it has been two days and my car is still not fixed. I called and I was hold for roughly ten plus minutes then I went in to get my keys and the employees feet were up on the table and when they were done with their conversation they then asked if they could help me. I will never go back to Nissan, it was a terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember names.
April 07, 2014

"worst service ever"

- jkittson

Took car in for recommended service and it come out worst them when it went in. Called and brought it back and was not fixed right again. Nicole the Loyalty Manager called me to find out how my service visit went. I told her everything and she said she'd get back to me haven't heard a word from her since, two weeks now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Marv, Nicole
January 15, 2014

"We are customers for life and just moved to Big Sky, but..."

- Fancherstacey

We are customers for life and just moved to Big Sky, but we still bring our truck back to Billings because of the excellent service for both customer and vehicle. Thank you and we will continue to come to your business. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad Kilgore
March 02, 2013

"I bought a certified used truck from this dealer and I..."

- JLHaynes

I bought a certified used truck from this dealer and I have had a terrible experience with their customer service. The dealer's slogan is, "We want you as a customer for life.", this could not be further from the truth. As soon as I had signed the paperwork I was virtually ignored by the staff and left to wait for my salesman for thirty minutes until I was told that he had left on a test drive. This is on top of their already shaky customer service before the sale, the women I talked to prior to going to the dealership was not very helpful or seemed even interested during our conversation. The sales staff was noticeably agitated at me showing up unannounced while the salesperson I had originally talked to had the day off, and it reflected in their service after that point. The paperwork also took a very long time, about three hours, far longer than any other car I have bought before. The day I test drove the truck it had a very low front tire and had a low pressure warning light on. The dealer said that they checked the tire and put air in it and it was good to go. The very next day after buying the truck I had the same warning light come on and I had to put air in the tire. The next morning the tire was low again and I took it to a tire shop where they found a screw in the tire. The repair cost $15 and took about a half hour, and the dealership couldn't even take the time or effort to fix such a small problem. My main problem was with work to be performed on the vehicle as part of the sale. I was told the day I bought the truck that they would order the parts and install them in about a week. After two weeks without a call I called the dealership to inquire about the parts, at first no one seemed to know what I was talking about, finally it was discovered that the parts had not been ordered. I then asked for a refund for the parts and they were less than accommodating. After not receiving my refund in the mail after four business days, I drove to the dealership, about 150 miles, and picked up a check that they charged a $20 dollar stop payment fee because they had issued a check the previous day. This dealership seems overly cheep in their attitude and work, and has terrible customer service from the front desk all the way to the general manager. I believe that they took advantage of the fact that I lived so far away, and don't care about me as a customer because I am to far to go to them for their service department. I would never do business with them again, and would seriously have to think about even buying a Nissan again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Harden, Tim Flud
February 02, 2011

"Excellent sales experience, made it very easy to purchase..."

- vfrhump

Excellent sales experience, made it very easy to purchase my new truck! I was in town to buy a vehicle and didn't want to drive farther west to get the deal and payment I needed. They worked with me and I left town in my new Titan! It's an incedible truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
September 28, 2010

"Since I bought my nissan 3 yrs ago I have had nothing but..."

- dano1975

Since I bought my nissan 3 yrs ago I have had nothing but problems with warranty issues,sloppy repairs,etc.I had an oil change done and within 20 miles the filter started blowing out oil.Manager says I complain to much because I expect repairs to be done properly the first time.I tried to order a relay for my other Nissan and was told I had to buy the whole relay box.I argued that nissan has a part # for it ,was told they could not order me just a relay.I ordered the relay from another dealership no problems.My wife just complained about a scratch after an oil change and now Myself and my wife are no longer allowed at this dealership.Customer service is not a concern for this dealership.I will never buy another vehicle from billings nissan and I will be sure to tell everyone I know about the kind of servic I have recieved for the last 3 yrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Good parts manager
1
1 - 9 of 9 results