About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Billion Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.7

217 Lifetime Reviews

2733 Mormon Trek Blvd, Iowa City, Iowa 52246 Directions
Sales: (844) 235-0315

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

217 Reviews of Billion Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Nater18

We had a great overall experience. All the staff were friendly and responsive. Would reccommend! We showed up later in the evening but everyone worked past closing to get us ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tate Winegar
October 07, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Abc123

I felt that I was working with people who weren’t just trying to make a sale or take advantage of the customer, they wanted a satisfied customer too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Rose
September 28, 2018

" Major surgery "

- Willi

I’m not the easiest Customer but I got to say Alex in the service department and Brian the service manager took all of my abuse stayed professional and convinced me that there a willing to do what it takes to make the customer happy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex in service
September 26, 2018

"Great Service"

- GerryFL

Every time we visit Coralville we have our car serviced at Billions. They get it in in a timely manner and always do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager, tech, etc.
September 24, 2018

"Pushy car salesmen, but OK"

- Melp10

They have a large selection of vehicles but aren't very willing to negotiate. They will claim the best they can do is a couple hundred dollars. Plenty of other dealers will do more. Also, the constant trying to sell you on Valpro and extended warranties is an annoyance. "No means no."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip
September 22, 2018

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Barney

Had an appointment at 1:00. Arrived at the dealership a few minutes early. Oil change and tire rotation done promptly. Waiting area very comfortable. Service writer notified me immediately when car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
September 19, 2018

"Oil change costs more than others but it was done quickly. "

- Bretts

Experience was ok. Price was too high in my opinion that's why I rarely use a dealership but it's a newer truck with warranty so I will get the work done through you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
September 17, 2018

"Routine service"

- Gawaka

Rob Bower is my go-to man. Very personable and professional at the same time. Absolutely no issues or concerns. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Bower
September 10, 2018

"Great experience purchasing new Colorado"

- Estsco

Salesman and manager were very helpful on trying to get the exact vehicle that we were interested in purchasing. When problems in attaining this vehicle arose, they worked very hard to keep a replacement at the same price and were able to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Rose
September 06, 2018

"Best GM service department in Iowa"

- big_c

I typically dread taking my car to the dealer for warranty work, because most of the time its a battle to get them to repair the car, or has to be escalated to corporate. Not the case with Billion. Every issue I pointed out was promptly addressed and fixed to satisfaction. They treat the car like it's their own and strive to take care of everything, no matter how minor or nit picky the issue is. There is a very comfortable waiting room and an efficient process to get people in/out. Everyone I talked to is very friendly. I will be taking my car exclusively to Billion from now on for service, and my next vehicle purchase will likely be from them due to the great experience I had with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Shalla
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results