Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Volvo

Greencastle , PA

1.2
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

650 N Antrim Way

Greencastle , PA

17225

Directions

12 Reviews of Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Volvo

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"Worst service dept I've ever seen. Took van in on Monday..."

- tatical308

Worst service dept I've ever seen. Took van in on Monday for a one day repairs. No call Monday, called Tuesday morning, was told everything fixed but TPS they ordered was wrong one. Asked about the front end alignment and was told no they did not do that yet but van would be done Tuesday. No call Tuesday afternoon. Called Wed, told that now the blower motor that was fixed monday is now not fixed and they have to replace a switch. No call back Wed. Called thursday and they closed service due to weather again no call with status. Called Friday morning, Will van be done today? Yes they say, when can I pick it up? Their reply, I'll check and call you back, again no return call. Sitting here losing a weeks pay waiting for my work van. They will never see another van from my company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
February 13, 2021

"Time wasters and they will rip you off on your appraisal..."

- Not Getting my Business

Time wasters and they will rip you off on your appraisal on your car. Through communication with Shelby(internet person) she knew what I wanted for my car but kept asking me to come in. They offer way less then what the KKB was offering you(just be aware of this), then wants you to download an app to get what the KKB had offered you. People were nice, but that is their job to make deals. She also knew I was not purchasing a car from them that I wanted the offer the KKB had offered. Just be aware people, they are time wasters and will defiantly try to rip you off if you let them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby and Luke
February 11, 2021

"Main takeaways: They will sell you a broken vehicle with..."

- sgough

Main takeaways: They will sell you a broken vehicle with no remorse. They will rip you off. They’re liars and unprofessional. Blaze Alexander only cares about profit and will take advantage of you. No one should buy from here and they deserve to go out of business. You’re better off buying a truck off craigslist or at an auction, you’ll have better peace of mind. Story: I bought a used truck here 107k miles so no warranty, but the truck should still have plenty of life in it for my needs. Two weeks later I put $1000 into repairs (transmission lines and a gasket) That’s ok, things happen. The mechanic tells me my oil was low but saw no leaks. A couple of weeks later the oil light comes on. It’s burning a ton of oil internally and needs a new motor asap. $7000. I’ve had this truck for 5 weeks, so I take it back and they say they’ll honor a trade-in. What a joke. What a scam. They tried to sell me a completely overpriced truck that also very clearly had transmission issues, and told me it was the only choice I had. That salesman, Andrew, yelled at me so loudly on the phone that night that everyone in the room could hear. I talked to the bank, I got another salesman. The manager Luke, is the slimmest, most immoral person I’ve ever tried to do business with. After I wouldn’t take the only truck they would sell me, he started adding 7000 to every truck’s cost and trying to hide it by extending my loan payments. I would think we had an agreement and show up to see an 84-month loan on the paperwork. Basically, he acted like I didn’t just buy the truck from him, and that he had no responsibility in the situation when the damage to the truck was clearly long term and he sold it to me that way. The salesman, Daniel, tries to talk me into these payments even though I reiterated over and over that I couldn’t afford them. I get a new manager, but at this point, I’m done. My loved ones see me sleepless and crying every night and start leaving reviews. If you leave a negative review they won’t work with you. Like I’m a terrorist rather than a customer they screwed over. I’ve sent in a complaint with Better Business Bureau (35 formal complaints already posted) and I’m interviewing lawyers. Maybe the loss of profit from covid made them act this way, but it’s still not fair to take advantage of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke, Andrew, Daniel,
February 08, 2021

"Terrible customer service ... I was set one a truck ready..."

- Curt.m.weinstein

Terrible customer service ... I was set one a truck ready to buy it... all approved with usaa and all... they wanted an opportunity to beat my rate so I said sure why not.... so I submitted an app. Ready to take delivery of the truck today . Well they sold the truck while I was just waiting to hear what terms they could give me... I had the usaa draft check in hand and everything nothing needed told them I was good at numbers and all and willing to take delivery with my financing... . Then they did this .... would be zero stars if I could then they laughed on the phone about it .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
October 12, 2020

"I stopped in and told the service area what was wrong..."

- mnb629

I stopped in and told the service area what was wrong with my 80 year old mom's car. The service guy said it would only take 30 minutes. I told I wanted him to make sure she was taken care of. My mom waited 20 minutes before even someone talked to her. Then she was there for over an hour. They gave her car an oil change and replaced another part on her car, all of which she told them not to do. Then they charged her for the oil change too. The cost of what she needed $25. The cost of what she had to pay for was over double. Horribly treated. When I confronted the service area after the fact they never apologized and refused to give mom back the money they cheated her out of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 04, 2020

"PLEASE SHARE THIS SO PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT HOW AMAZING THEIR..."

- segearconstruction

PLEASE SHARE THIS SO PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT HOW AMAZING THEIR SERVICE IS!!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BLAISE ALEXANDER... Take a minute of you’re time and read this story. I think it will paint a clear picture of how xxxxty they are!!! So I had bought a “used” 2018 Chevy Colorado it had 4000 miles on it. Within it warranty period it broke down several times. And I was told by one of their service men to trade it in before the warranty was up. So I thought to myself I should probably listen to him and take his advice. I traded it on a 2020 Silverado and lost $10,000 yeah nice right. However, this is where it gets really good. So at 1,000 miles this brand new truck started doing the same thing. And it currently has 7500 miles on it. On September 2nd I was driving down the highway and it shut off at 70 mph. Super safe I know. So I took it to my dealership and they had my truck until the 17th on the 18th it did the same thing so being a little frustrated I took it back and told them it’s doing the same thing. So they have it now from the 18th until October 2nd I have a voice mail saying they fixed it... I go get in my truck they drove it 150 miles and left it with less then a quarter tank of gas, and to make everything better I drove my truck today and it did the exact same thing. So being I’m done talking to people at the dealership I tried talking to the owner and his response is they don’t build the vehicles...🤔 so I guess they sell trucks knowing they are xxxxty? lol oh but he was nice enough to offer another trade in... what a guy. #chevysilverado Shop your local small business these guys don’t give a xxxx about you they are just collecting their next pay check!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Alexander
Oct 05, 2020 -

Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Volvo responded

I do apologize for what has transpired with service and the frustration this may have caused you. The Blaise Alexander Management Team has been made aware and someone will be reaching out to you.

February 25, 2019

"Rude and Crude"

- Never again buyer here

RUDE AND CRUDE.I just leased a Equinox from another dealer. It was a one payment lease. I called Blaise, and told them what I wanted. The guy Rick or DIck or something told me I had to come in. I said no, I have leased a dozen chevys at least , and I know the game. I had already spent 2 1/2 hours at the other dealer, and wasn't going to do that again. Finally he agreed. It took a few days, but he finally worked me up a price, and it was a thousand dollars less, but it msrp'ed for about 200.00 more. I asked him how that could be. he didn't know. I asked him to send me a picture of the window sticker so I could compare. I got the sticker, and I looked and looked. Then right at the top, there it was. It was not AWD. I talked to him again, and he gave me a price on one that was AWD. That was about 5 days ago. He didn't call again till Monday, this morning, and he asked if I had thought about his deal. I told him he "should have sharpened his pencil" because I already bought the other one. Without another word, he hung up on me. I've been in business for 39 years and I can tell you that is no way one of my employees would handle a customer. That is RUDE! Run, stay away from them. He was like a spoiled kid that lost the game, took his toys , and went home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick or Dick or something
January 20, 2018

"Horrible Dealership "

- UnowhoIam

I have to say that I just had the worst experience I've ever had with a car dealership! I decided to get rid of my truck, Chevy 2500HD, and was looking for another specific truck, a Chevy Colorado. I found the exact truck at Blaise Chevy and decided to call them even though the dealership was 3 hours away After speaking with Eric over a 2 day period about my truck and giving him all the information needed I was given a Kelly Blue Book offer. A text message from Eric was sent to me with the offer and even what I would receive back because my truck was worth more than the one I wanted. I reminded Eric I was 3 hours away and wouldn't drive there for that offer and told him what I would take. Eric re-assured me that if I drove the 3 hours I would receive what I was asking. I told Eric I would hold him to it. I stupidly drove the 3 hours only to find I was lied too! Once there I requested Eric but was given some other guy. I informed this salesman what I was told by Eric and wouldn't accept anything else. After several minutes the salesman came back with a BS offer that was $5000 less than offered by Eric. I stopped him from speaking and reminded him what I was told by Eric. The salesman left and the "Team Leader" came over. By this time I was extremely irate to find I've been lied to after driving 3 hours for a truck I really wanted and expected to get. The team leader then tries to feed me a line of BS so I informed him I drove 3 hours to purchase a truck I wanted because Eric re-assured me I would get what I requested. After telling the team leader how irate I was and that was I lied to and wasted more than 6 hours of my time I requested the keys to my truck. I told the team leader I could've received more where I live but drove there for this specific truck because of what I was promised. To prove what I was told by Eric I showed the team leader the text message he sent me. They even lied about giving what KBB offered because there offer was almost $4000 less. If I could give this dealer a "0" I would! They do not deserve any stars and should have given what was promised. Go somewhere else to buy a vehicle! #horribledealership #blaisealexanderchevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
December 17, 2017

"Another Great Time"

- CHK1500

I have been to many dealers before and it is not the same as going to Blaise Alexander. This was my 2nd time buying. As soon as you enter Blaise premises, you are treated like you are part of their family. They really take the time to make sure you are getting everything that you want in a vehicle. When it comes to the price, that can't be beat. They have such a great team from sales to service. Thanks Blaise and keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve P, Mike S, Greg K, Jeremy H, Nate E, Jason B, Tim T
July 09, 2017

"The Blaise Alexander Staff"

- Chip

Everyone involved with my purchase at this dealership went above and beyond. From vehicle selection, deal on my trade in and the closing cost, till I rolled onto US 11. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Stepler, Nate Edwards and Mikie
1
1 - 10 of 12 results