Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Blue Knob Auto

4.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

2860 Route 764, Duncansville, Pennsylvania 16635 Directions
Sales: (814) 695-0969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Blue Knob Auto

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2019

"YES YES AND YES"

- taymcquillen1

After the purchase of my 2018 Jeep Compass Limited this week, I cannot thank Brandin enough for making this the easiest and quickest purchase ever. It was so nice having someone so knowledgeable and personable. I never once felt pressured into this sale or any sale while there. He went into depth about the finances and car itself and answered any and every question I had. I would definitely recommend this dealership and mentioning Brandin's name for the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandin
November 15, 2018

"Great deal- no pressure"

- Doug and Amy

I recently purchased my third SUV from BK. Very friendly staff. I dealt with Mike on this purchased and have worked with Randy on the past. Good price on Rogue that I purchased and I received a fair price on my trade in. Others note issues with BK. When you sell over 12K vehicles a year, you are bound to have a few hiccups. All in all, BK makes buying a car an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Rob
February 14, 2018

"Great No hassle deals"

- Rick

I purchased a 2017 Ram 1500. The price was well below book value. Over $2,000 below. I car faxed it before I made the drive. The truck was like new. No door dings, or scratches what so ever. I showed it to a friend who deals in used cars. He initially thought it was a left over 2017 and He couldn't believe the price I got it for. I even financed it through my bank and there was no pressure to finance through them. I dealt with several car dealers prior to this purchase. Scams and misrepresentations. The best is when they list incentives which appears to be a good price. Then when you get there, you're not eligible for any of them. Here's another good one. When they show you the numbers they throw in a 1,000 down payment. If you're only looking at the bottom line you'll miss it. How bout when the salesman gets the sales manager and he shows you what he gets the car for and how he can't let it go for the price you want. Or when they offer the finance rate well above what the APR is. They are the middle persons for the bank so they add on their cut. I would buy my next 10 cars here. No doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan
August 18, 2017

"Great place to buy a car."

- Darren Barbacci

Over the past 10 years we have purchased 6 cars from blue knob. The process is easier than any other dealer we ever dealt with, and you get a great deal. I will not buy a car from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Tyler
July 30, 2017

"Great experiences bought last 4 vehicles from thrm."

- Sam 58

No hassle honor their prices it is what is is gave good price for my trade in. Other dealers need to do this to make car buying a joy not a chore. Have to drive 2 hours but worth it. Huge selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 20, 2017

"Selling wrecked cars..."

- M F

The buying experience is exactly what they say...no pressure. However, what they neglect to say is that they will sell you a vehicle WITHOUT revealing it was involved in an accident. Yeah, buyer beware I suppose...shady dealing I call it. After attempting to contact them(no direct e-mail way, have to leave it as feedback on their site) about this, I received an email from a gentleman by the name of Mark Paule stating that he was "sorry to hear about my situation and he made a manager aware of it" if I could just send my phone number so they can contact me. . Admittedly, the e-mail initially went into my "junk" email box and I was unable to respond immediately, but I did reply with my number. As of June, I still have not heard from their manager, or anyone else for than matter. I again sent an e-mail asking for contact. Yes, you guessed it, still no contact. So yes, they have nice "no pressure" sales...they just will sell damaged cars without revealing it. Beware...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Paule
March 21, 2017

"Let the buyer beware..."

- Barney

I bought a Honda Xtour from Blue Knob a few years ago. When we bought it, we got a carfax that said nothing ever happened to the car. While washing it a few weeks later, I noticed the back drive side panel was a different color than the rest of the car. Somebody wrecked it, then sent it to the auction without reporting to insurance. I gave Blue Knob the benefit of the doubt. Yesterday, I found a Honda HR-V I wanted from Blue Knob. The description clearly said it was grey and was 96 out of 100 pts. Tom the sales guy said it was pristine and would sell fast but he would hold the keys. So my wife and I make the two hour drive. When we get there, the car is purple. Yeah, Honda has a color called mulberry and even though it's clearly on the cars ID tag, they described it as grey. But wait, there's more. The car had been repoed and the former owner pin striped the car and put some dumb looking Nike swoosh over the sides. You couldn't see it on the website pictures and there was no mention in the online write up. I went in to talk to Tom, but he was busy, so Mike looked it up and confirmed it was mulberry. Tom comes over and swears it looks grey to him. They gave us 5 minutes to decide, offered no deal or even apology for the 5 hours drive and we walked out. Look at other posts and you are going to see we are not the only people who got a surprise from BK. They buy at auctions, and don't care to know what they don't know and have no problem hiding what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Mike
March 03, 2017

"Great place to look for a car. "

- Snehr1018

Very nice place to go to purchase a car. Everyone was friendly during our two visits. We ended up buying a car. There was absolutely no pressure while we were looking. You get to test drive as many as you want. When you purchase it takes a while because they are busy. During the signing process there is a little pressure to bu a warranty. When you don't purchase it the mood changes a little. But you still had a good experience buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan
March 01, 2017

"fast and friendly"

- swanie

Within the last 10 days we bought 2 (YES) cars. A town and country van and a gmc terrain. The staff went out of their way with buying 2 cars. We bought the extended warranty on both. We purchased 3 cars before years ago. Tim Wilt has been our salesman. What a guy, Super service!!! They make it easy to buy a car with NO hassle. Yes they are busy. xxxx 900 to 1100 cars a month sold you would be. Save time money and no pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Wilt
February 16, 2017

"Worth the drive!!"

- Sarah Light

The process was so easy! I called in the AM & had the pleasure of speaking with Teresa Benson. She faxed the dealer invoice to my bank. I was offered financing with low rates thru them but I declined. I didn't feel any pressure, which I liked. My hubby & I drove there from WV. I took with me my insurance certificate showing I had insurance on the 2016 Toyota camry I planned to purchase. We test drove the car, loved ithe & then signed some paoers. We weren't there anymore than an hr. We were there at 7pm. Teresa's shift was to end at 8 & still we didn't feel pressured to get out. Everyone was very nice. I've noticed their website is updated rather quick too. I checked the site the next day, after my purchase, to see if my car was still listed & it wasn't. I'll be back there again. My car is a previous leased car that has 11,000 miles. I don't care, I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Benson
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results