Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Blue Knob Auto

Duncansville, PA

3.9
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2860 Route 764

Duncansville, PA

16635

Directions

Is this your dealership?

51 Reviews of Blue Knob Auto

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2020

"We'll be back for the next one!"

- KMAmbrose

Hubby and I have purchased our last two vehicles from BK auto (2014 Jeep Patriot and 2016 Toyota 4Runner). We worked with Pat Condrin both times. The website is great and easy to use to keep an eye out for what you want. We live about 90 minutes away so being able to call and have them hold the vehicle is helpful. Both times they provided a Carfax to show the vehicle's history. No regrets on dealing with them, it was quick, easy and ended up with two great vehicles. The Jeep will be going to our daughter soon, so we'll begin looking for our next purchase in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Condrin
September 03, 2019

"Sold me a piece of xxxx "

- Mik

I bought a Ram 1500 crew cab 4x4 from blueknob for 28,500.00 I purchased an extended warranty for a couple thousand more and a fabric and paint protection warranty for a couple hundred more we're now over 30,000 dollars. Well my wife sat in the back seat and said that the seat was soaking wet. I checked and sure enough it was soaked. I lifted the seat and the storage bin under the seat was full of water and the headliner was soaked and sagging. I took the truck in since it was still under factory warranty and the dealer said the truck has a moonroof but it's not a factory installed moonroof so it's not covered under the factory warranty. The extended warranty doesn't cover water leaks either. I contacted the company in Michigan that installed the moonroof and they told me there's a lifetime warranty on the roof but only to the original owner not to me. They said a new moonroof glass with the seal would cost me 400 dollars. Well I didn't have much of a choice so I had to buy the new glass with the new weather strip seal. You cant buy the rubber seal separate. The guy said its installed /moulded to the glass. The headliner had really bad stait's from the leaking roof that looks terrible. Everyone that gets in my truck says what the xxxx ihappened to your headliner. I contacted the company for the paint and fabric protection warranty. The guy said that only covers the seats for burns and stains sir not the headliner. The salesman who sold me the fabric protection said it covered the complete interior of the truck for cigarette burns,stains or tears. So heres the deal these xxxxxxxx at Blueknob sold me a truck with an aftermarket installed moonroof that leaked. Sold me an extended warranty and fabric protection warrant that didn't cover the water leak, stains or repairing the leak. Paid over 30,000 dollars for this truck and I am pissed. Beware of these xxxxxxxx. The junk vehicles they sell .The xxxxxxxx useless warranties they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales department
March 28, 2019

"YES YES AND YES"

- taymcquillen1

After the purchase of my 2018 Jeep Compass Limited this week, I cannot thank Brandin enough for making this the easiest and quickest purchase ever. It was so nice having someone so knowledgeable and personable. I never once felt pressured into this sale or any sale while there. He went into depth about the finances and car itself and answered any and every question I had. I would definitely recommend this dealership and mentioning Brandin's name for the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandin
November 15, 2018

"Great deal- no pressure"

- Doug and Amy

I recently purchased my third SUV from BK. Very friendly staff. I dealt with Mike on this purchased and have worked with Randy on the past. Good price on Rogue that I purchased and I received a fair price on my trade in. Others note issues with BK. When you sell over 12K vehicles a year, you are bound to have a few hiccups. All in all, BK makes buying a car an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Rob
February 14, 2018

"Great No hassle deals"

- Rick

I purchased a 2017 Ram 1500. The price was well below book value. Over $2,000 below. I car faxed it before I made the drive. The truck was like new. No door dings, or scratches what so ever. I showed it to a friend who deals in used cars. He initially thought it was a left over 2017 and He couldn't believe the price I got it for. I even financed it through my bank and there was no pressure to finance through them. I dealt with several car dealers prior to this purchase. Scams and misrepresentations. The best is when they list incentives which appears to be a good price. Then when you get there, you're not eligible for any of them. Here's another good one. When they show you the numbers they throw in a 1,000 down payment. If you're only looking at the bottom line you'll miss it. How bout when the salesman gets the sales manager and he shows you what he gets the car for and how he can't let it go for the price you want. Or when they offer the finance rate well above what the APR is. They are the middle persons for the bank so they add on their cut. I would buy my next 10 cars here. No doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan
August 18, 2017

"Great place to buy a car."

- Darren Barbacci

Over the past 10 years we have purchased 6 cars from blue knob. The process is easier than any other dealer we ever dealt with, and you get a great deal. I will not buy a car from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Tyler
July 30, 2017

"Great experiences bought last 4 vehicles from thrm."

- Sam 58

No hassle honor their prices it is what is is gave good price for my trade in. Other dealers need to do this to make car buying a joy not a chore. Have to drive 2 hours but worth it. Huge selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 20, 2017

"Selling wrecked cars..."

- M F

The buying experience is exactly what they say...no pressure. However, what they neglect to say is that they will sell you a vehicle WITHOUT revealing it was involved in an accident. Yeah, buyer beware I suppose...shady dealing I call it. After attempting to contact them(no direct e-mail way, have to leave it as feedback on their site) about this, I received an email from a gentleman by the name of Mark Paule stating that he was "sorry to hear about my situation and he made a manager aware of it" if I could just send my phone number so they can contact me. . Admittedly, the e-mail initially went into my "junk" email box and I was unable to respond immediately, but I did reply with my number. As of June, I still have not heard from their manager, or anyone else for than matter. I again sent an e-mail asking for contact. Yes, you guessed it, still no contact. So yes, they have nice "no pressure" sales...they just will sell damaged cars without revealing it. Beware...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Paule
March 21, 2017

"Let the buyer beware..."

- Barney

I bought a Honda Xtour from Blue Knob a few years ago. When we bought it, we got a carfax that said nothing ever happened to the car. While washing it a few weeks later, I noticed the back drive side panel was a different color than the rest of the car. Somebody wrecked it, then sent it to the auction without reporting to insurance. I gave Blue Knob the benefit of the doubt. Yesterday, I found a Honda HR-V I wanted from Blue Knob. The description clearly said it was grey and was 96 out of 100 pts. Tom the sales guy said it was pristine and would sell fast but he would hold the keys. So my wife and I make the two hour drive. When we get there, the car is purple. Yeah, Honda has a color called mulberry and even though it's clearly on the cars ID tag, they described it as grey. But wait, there's more. The car had been repoed and the former owner pin striped the car and put some dumb looking Nike swoosh over the sides. You couldn't see it on the website pictures and there was no mention in the online write up. I went in to talk to Tom, but he was busy, so Mike looked it up and confirmed it was mulberry. Tom comes over and swears it looks grey to him. They gave us 5 minutes to decide, offered no deal or even apology for the 5 hours drive and we walked out. Look at other posts and you are going to see we are not the only people who got a surprise from BK. They buy at auctions, and don't care to know what they don't know and have no problem hiding what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Mike
March 03, 2017

"Great place to look for a car. "

- Snehr1018

Very nice place to go to purchase a car. Everyone was friendly during our two visits. We ended up buying a car. There was absolutely no pressure while we were looking. You get to test drive as many as you want. When you purchase it takes a while because they are busy. During the signing process there is a little pressure to bu a warranty. When you don't purchase it the mood changes a little. But you still had a good experience buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meghan
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results