Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge

New Braunfels, TX

2.4
146 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

547 South Seguin Avenue

New Braunfels, TX

78130

Directions

146 Reviews of Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"Bought my dream car here, everything was handled to..."

- JRod

Bought my dream car here, everything was handled to absolute satisfaction. Rodney was a great salesman, and Renee(sp?) has been awesome support through another situation. Highly recommend this location, and I even drove from Houston to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Taylor
5.0
October 03, 2020

"Not very helpful at all. Salesperson wouldn’t talk to me..."

- Starlightblac

Not very helpful at all. Salesperson wouldn’t talk to me during test drive just constantly on his phone. Asked for another sales person but never got back to me after I sent them my trade in information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Taylor
1.0
Other Employees : David Kennedy
July 28, 2020

"Horrible experience for a NEW Vehicle"

- Etausch

I purchased a 2020 Ram 1500 Eco Boost Limited. Loaded out truck. Had less than 120 miles on Vehicle.....TOTAL before it started throwing codes and de rating to point you couldn't drive, would reduce to 5 MPH. Had to pull over Clear codes with a code reader, then it would run for a little longer until all over again.Took to Dealer and was told the EGR Cooler had an open circuit, and they couldn't get the part till mid September. Was offered a base model 1500 till it was repaired, this dealer has the worse service I have every dealt with. Never again will I deal with them. Buyers BEWARE once you leave your on your own. I HAVE THE BEST WARRANTY THEY HAD......Totally useless along with dealer! Wife got a hold of a Manager after I posted this, they sent a wrecker with an acceptable vehicle 8 am the following morning and retrieved the broken vehicle previously mentioned. It appears they are going to try and resolve the issue. Got good service once it was escalated. I understand that a new vehicle breaking down is out of the control of the Dealer, but the initial response is what severely frustrated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Fuller
1.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Etausch responded

Well was I wrong, While it was in the shop in New Braunfuls I asked them to get the Tonneau cover on it that they couldn't get on before I bought. I was assured BY My sales man Dave Holler that it would get done, withe the understanding that I would pay for. Called me 15 days later after waiting on parts to repair this truck and was told it wasn't done. Dave called me and said I need to call and order cover, the day truck was ready. He assured me it would be done, when I took it in. I went to get the truck do to fact of time frame of getting it in just wanted my truck, Asked to talk to the Sales manager about my disappointment and got a lecture from Matt (Sales Manager) that Bluebonnet was the #1 dealer in Texas and Dave was there best salesman. Also informed me that he didn't even have to give me a loaner vehicle that they did it to be kind or something. Absolutely the worst dealer I have ever dealt with after the sale. All they care about is the sale and getting you out the door, once you leave good luck. I will never buy anything from any affiliated dealer of theirs again.

December 27, 2019

"Unprofessional, Careless Behavior"

- Ram

We were looking at used 2018 RAM 2500 today from Blue Bonnet Dodge and were less than satisfied by their approach to doing business. Their inventory is scattered over multiple lots and was very disorganized. Once we finally tracked down the truck, an employee needed to pull it out of the parking space so that we could go on a test drive. The salesman ensured that the said employee was a "professional" when it comes to pulling trucks out of their space. I thought little of the comment due to the simple nature of the task at hand. To my surprise, the employee took a sharp right turn out of the spot and scraped the bed of the truck that we were interested in, into the truck parked next to it, causing damage to both vehicles. There was now a basketball sized dent in the truck with scratches to match. There was little acknowledgement of the incident as if the event was a routine occurrence. The salesman simply said "that will buff right out." There was no effort made to ensure that the damage would be fixed before a sale would be made. Needless to say, a sale was not made that day. This is the worst dealership that I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Cameron
December 11, 2019

"Dishonest, Shady Deals"

- Chad

Dishonest, Shady, and Bait and Switch, is how I would describe my experience with Bluebonnet Dodge. I spent 2 days trying to buy a used truck from them. I agreed to buy the truck for a price that they offered only if it checked out with my mechanic. After paying my mechanic $125.00 and leaving the truck with him all day it was determined that the truck needed close to $1500 worth of safety related mechanical repairs so I returned it to Bluebonnet and told the sales person that I could not pay the agreed upon price due to the repairs needed. The sales person went to Drew and made a counter offer witch included them fixing the safety related mechanical problem (broken steering box). We agreed to an out the door price and we filled out the paperwork to get the money from my bank. While we were waiting for them to complete the paperwork and complete the make ready on the truck DREW approached us and said that he had made a mistake on the price and that the they could not sell us the truck for the agreed upon amount. He then made us another offer that was almost $2000 more or them not repairing the steering box. When we said no and started to leave he made another offer to split the difference and not repair the truck and that it was going to come out of his personal pocket. I told him that I felt like we had been deceived and that it was all very shady because we had already made a deal. He had actually used white out and changed all of the numbers to on all of the documents that we had already signed. He had covered up the original offer price and had filled in an amount that was $1000 more than their very own original offer. Drew claimed that he was being honest when he claimed to have made a mistake on the paperwork and the he had several other offers on the truck. It's more likely that he had a better offer or someone else or he could pawn the broken truck off on without having to make the repairs. Ironically after reading several reviews online I discovered that this exact same situation has happened to other people at this dealership. Honest mistake or dishonest sales tactics? This place wreaks of dishonesty and shady deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Cameron
1.0
Brad Murphy
4.0
December 26, 2018

"Unprofessional clowns running a 3 ring circus"

- nickhusiow

We purchased a new 2018 Ram 5500 cab and chassis from BlueBonnet Dodge about 6 weeks ago and our experience through the whole process was less than enjoyable to say the least. We were always told they would call us back shortly and days would go by before we heard anything we would end up having to call them to get the status of securing the truck. Then securing the loan the same thing, and then even after we had to keep bugging them to finalize the deal with all the paperwork, then once the paperwork finally arrived of course it wasn't correct and had to be amended. Finally weeks later the truck was ready for pickup and I flew from Phoenix, AZ to San Antonio, TX to pick up the truck and drive it back. At the last minute Steve changes plans and tells us that he can't meet us to pick up the truck and will hide the keys somewhere for us find them so we can pick the truck up ourselves. He couldn't even take 15-30 mins out of his schedule to meet and greet and shake our hand on the deal and wish us the best with our new truck purchase of $70,000. Though he made his commission off the deal. When driving the truck back to AZ we realized the back slider glass window had an air leak causes an annoying whistling noise in the cab the whole way home. Then the cruise control decides to stop working and will only work when it wants to, next the rear parking sensor on the passenger side just start alarming for no reason everytime in reverse. Then the 12 volt phone charger in the front of the cab stop working all together, all which are now our problem and require us to take the truck into only a commercial dealership for repairs and told they need the truck for a week to fix everything. Meanwhile this is a work truck that has to be on the road to make money every month to afford the monthly payment and commercial insurance required. Lastly the temporary registration tag runs out on Christmas day and we have not received a permanent plate from AZ motor vehicles, so we call local motor vehicle office and were told they never even received any paperwork regarding the vehicle and that we need to contact the dealership. Today I called Steve to inform him and he tells me that he will call me back in 20 mins, about 2hrs later I call the dealership and was told Krystan was busy and would have to call me back, after insisting on talking to him I was transferred to Krystan and explained the situation and was told the lady that handles titles was out of the office and he would have to get back to me, I said fine but I needed a new temporary plate so I can drive the vehicle, he replied no problem I will email one over to you today, perfect!!! 5pm today we still have not received a temporary plate by email and I received a text message from Steve telling me that they were working on it but still waiting on the title lady which lead me to write this review about my unbelievable experience of the very poor customer service I have received and the far worst of any car dealership experience I have ever had over the last 30 yrs. Do yourself the favor and save yourself the aggravation and time wasted and find another dealership that will treat you better then BlueBonnet Dodge ever will or knows how.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerstan Thomas
1.0
Other Employees : Steve
October 27, 2018

"Worst experience of a lifetime. Run away from these crooks."

- Metzman

This is absolutely the worst dealer I have ever done business with in my 66 years of buying new vehicles. I have had issues with my faulty brakes since I drove my new tuck off of their lot. First they said the brakes just needed seated. Now14,000 miles later and couple trips back to the shop and I still have horrible brakes. Not safe to drive. You can her the lose parts in the brake system. I also just got a notice of my third factory recall. The simply to refused to even take the wheels off and examine these faulty brakes. I made a service appointment and they didn't even begin look at my truck until 5 days later. They had it for 11 days an did little more than drive it around the block. These people are flat out shade mechanic crooks. Their smart arse service department manager told me to take my truck to another dealer. Real nice way to stand behind your product! Run, run, run, from these people, There is ZERO service after the sell. I'm filing a lemon law complaint with the State of Texas. I should not have to drive a truck with brakes that are broken and do not function correctly. I've never sen such pure neglect in incompetency coupled with very very poor attitudes. I bought a very expensive lifetime warranty and I can 't even get the most simplest of things repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service depart and service department manger.
April 16, 2018

"Service Dept. "

- Capitalism

Service Dept is a disappointment, once the sale of the vehicle is completed they cannot provide customer service in the service Dept. Service writers are rude and gave me the impression they do not care. Pull in the service drive and nobody comes out to wait on you, go in the service office and your presence is ignored, they give me the impression the customer bothers them! I don’t like this reception so, I will go to another dealership for service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hul
January 19, 2018

"great folks to work with"

- Former Corp

I needed a another van. Rodney found what I wanted right away. We discussed other available vehicles, but he didn't burden me with a lot of the "you ought to think about upgrading" hype. He met my needs - fast. The expertise within the Service Department staff has never disappointed me. If you want a massage or something besides popcorn find a high priced outfit with lots of overhead; need a decent vehicle at an affordable price and a friendly staff to maintain it, come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Taylor
5.0
Brett Startz
5.0
November 11, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Jim’s.jeep

I had a concern with my invoice and a specific charge that was what I perceived as part of my agreement with the dealership. Jose Soria, the internet sales manager reviewed and addressed my concern with professionalism and kindness and refunded the difference of my dispute. He gained a dedicated customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coral Loftin and Jose Soria
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results