Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Boardman Mitsubishi

Boardman, OH

N/A
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

883 Boardman-Canfield Road

Boardman, OH

44512

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Boardman Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2018

"Car Buying was Easy and Actually fun"

- Wald2

Had such a enjoyable experience at Boardman Mitsubishi on the purchase of a New Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross. Ronnell was my sales consultant and he knew the answers to all of my questions and help me get the best deal. Highly Recommend Boardman Mitsubishi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnell, Johnny
May 09, 2018

"I got approved"

- Jacoby613

Having an issue with my vehicle unfortunately had to get rid of it. I did not have a vehicle for at least a week, until I received a phone call from John litman who the GM of Mitsubishi Boardman and he mentioned all these great programs that can prevent that I went in and they were able to get me into a vehicle ! Great customer service and friendly staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
May 15, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Chrisw23

My salesman was Brad! He was awesom! The sales manager Johnny made my purchase very simple! In and out in less than an hour! Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Johnny, Marc
March 15, 2017

"Liars, Thieves, and Fraud at Mitsubishi Boardman"

- doodlebuttd

They were supposed to payoff my trade-in vehicle, but instead pocketed the money. Now the financer (Ally) of my old vehicle has harassed me for 15 months asking for payment that was financed into my new car and supposed to have been paid off in Jan 2016. Now they charged it off and I Mitsubishi will not answer my calls or emails. I need to hire an attorney to get this figured out. Their salesperson is no longer with the company - I believe he is to blame mostly - and I just found out he was in trouble for embezzlement and fraud at his previous employer. Guess they failed to do a background check on this guy. Contacted the BBB to have them look into this as well. Don't go here - they will ruin your life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Whetstone (Fraud), Nick Singelis (Thief), J. Sanford (Awful human being)
August 05, 2015

"Absolutely awful!! Do not buy from this dealership!"

- RLGluck

I bought a 2015 white Outlander Sport and it was the worst decision I ever made. Within 3 months of owning the car, the paint started to peel and rust developed on the rear lift gate. I immediately took the car into the dealership to have it taken care of and was told I would have to wait until their "paint guy" came in the following month AND I would have to take half a day off of work to get the paint taken care of. They said they would call me when he was coming in and never did-this happened not once but twice (because I never followed up with a phone call to see when "paint guy" was coming). I then needed to take the car in because the engine was delaying in starting (actually didn't start one morning, making me late for work). They told me there was nothing wrong with the car, that I must not have started it correctly...I don't know, I thought you had to stick the key in the ignition and turn it to make the car start (I'm obviously wrong in that thinking according to them). I have had the car in for oil changes and had the paint looked at again and I would have to say that the service department and customer service, in general, are absolutely awful. As for the car, it's decent enough, if you like to take off like there's a rubber band running the engine. There is no get-up-and-go in this car's engine, I suppose it would make a great car for a teenager being as it takes a while to get moving. Personally, I can't wait to get rid of this car; I've had it almost a year and honestly hate driving it. I will never buy another Mitsubishi again and NEVER recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Big Dave-as he calls himself
July 03, 2015

"Please be aware!!!! "

- James

I bought a 2015 outlander sport I was was at the dealership for about 6 hours with my child who's started going crazy I trusted everything the dealership was saying to me we'll to find out they charged me about 1,400 over what we agreed on and gave me less then they said on my trade in but I was in a hurry to sign since my baby was crying from being there so long!!! Then 3 weeks of owning the car the paint started to peel off the back bumper and warning lights were on in the dash so I took it back they had it for two weeks I go to pick it up and it look like they paid a bum to use white out on the back bumper it looks so bad they said that they paid there paint guy to do it and that's the best they could do so now I have a car 3 weeks old and looks like xxxx and they wouldn't say anything about the money they over charged me basically said it was my fault for not looking which it truly is my fault!!! I will never buy a car off them again it was the worst decision I have made in my life so if you buy a car please just look everything over and they say that the paint issue has happened a couple time so don't buy white it happen to them more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
September 29, 2014

"Good Service!"

- Djs0ma

Okay. Let me start by saying I'm not easy to work with. In fact Im a pain in the ass to put it nicely. And after days,weeks of searching for places to go to try to trade in my lincon (which still had money due on it) I almost Gave up. (Due to the fact I was laughed out of almost every dealership) then I read a post on Facebook from a guy name Dwayne and he said he could help people like myself, with bad credit. I almost didn't try this as I was highly doubtful he could help me at all and I didn't feel like wasting my time at yet another dealership for hours and do it all for nothing... Again. But when we arrived not only did it just feel different but he treated us so nicely there was no doubt in my mind he was going to do everything in his power to help us out. And I'm not going to lie, he tried tooth and nail and yes it may of took a few days but he was able to finish a deal with the bank and get me into the cube I love today. I was amazed. And over joyed. These guys are top notch. And if you try to go somewhere else to do your buying needs for a new vechile then your just wasting your time. They also sell used or they call them "certified pre owned" but there so nice and clean you'll never believe they were pretty owned ever. So to wrap up this review. Go here. Talk with these people. They are here to help and have helped me. There great people and I have no doubt they have earned my business forever. Thanks again to Dwayne rowe and tom Roberts you guys rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne rowe and tom Roberts
June 26, 2013

"I traveled 4 1/2 hours from Michigan to see a used..."

- JHGardner

I traveled 4 1/2 hours from Michigan to see a used Lincoln Navigator L. Upon arriving at the dealership the truck looked great from the outside, but when we got inside it smelled awful as if the dealership was trying to cover up the smoker smell after it was represented that it was a non-smoker vehicle. Stering wheel leather and front seat were completely worn. Additionally, one of the autmatic running boards did not work and I was told that they knew about that although it was not disclosed. Finally, when we got in the truck for a test drive it only had 12 miles worth of gas in it. I was told they would have to go back to the dealership to get the gas card if I wanted to drive it on the expressway. After driving all the distance that I did I would have thought they would have the car ready for a test drive and been honest about the condition. Fortuanately I had another option at a dealership with integrity near Acura of Boardman that I purchased a vehicle at that day. This dealership provided absolutely poor customer service and misrepresented the vehicle I drove over four hours to see based on the salesman's recommendation (Donnie).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie
June 10, 2013

"Ross and the whole management team made buying a new car..."

- tgunn56

Ross and the whole management team made buying a new car one of the most pleasant experiences as possible. We got a fantastic deal and they made it fun too! Tom the finance manager was extremely helpful and was all about helping us save money! We highly recommend them to all our family and friends. Dont buy a car anywhere else!! Thanks agian Boardman Mitsubishi! - Paul Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross and Tom
May 23, 2013

"I bought a brand new 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer from Matthew..."

- lortiz1

I bought a brand new 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer from Matthew Kelley at Boardman Mitsubishi, I absolutely loved the salesperson, the dealership, the lancer, and the deal they were able to get me. They also helped me with my credit as I had no credit score. Thanks again to Matthew Kelley he was great go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Kelley
1
1 - 10 of 10 results