Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boardwalk Honda

Pleasantville, NJ

4.0
409 Reviews

6807 Tilton Rd

Pleasantville, NJ

08232

Directions

410 Reviews of Boardwalk Honda

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"You can always depend on boardwalk Honda for dependable..."

- Mary2017

You can always depend on boardwalk Honda for dependable courteous service. They are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Dean Jr
October 12, 2021

"Service was completed. I was overcharged because a dealer..."

- Parentr38

Service was completed. I was overcharged because a dealer coupon I presented was not applied. I reached out to my advisor twice as well as emailing the dealership. I received no response from anyone. Make you you check your invoice before leaving this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
Oct 12, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Viviani General Manager JViviani@Group1Auto.com

Oct 15, 2021 -

Parentr38 responded

Joe, Thanks for reaching out. I had my son’s car in for service for the third time in a month. There were no issues with the work. Where I got frustrated was that on the last visit, I had to leave quickly and didn’t review the invoice closely. I later realized that they had never applied the coupon for the wheel alignment I printed from your website. The coupon was for a $77 wheel alignment and I was charged $119. I reached out to my service rep via text twice and he did not respond either time. Regards, Ray Parenti

September 27, 2021

"Professional and friendly...oil change was done in a..."

- bfred

Professional and friendly...oil change was done in a timely fashion. Car was left neat and clean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Buchanan
Sep 28, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 21, 2021

"My service advisor, Dillon, was professional but more..."

- Ms_headley

My service advisor, Dillon, was professional but more important he is friendly and courteous. I walk with a cane and he was extremely helpful in getting me to my car when it was done.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon from service advisors.
Sep 21, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Dillon! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 16, 2021

"Horrible people. I called the dealer and spoke to Carlos...."

- B Patel

Horrible people. I called the dealer and spoke to Carlos. He told me the day of that there is inventory for the car I was looking for. I drove 2 hours to get there for them to tell me that the car left the lot today and it was sold. The staff was so rude and the manager was not helpful at all. Mind you we are a Honda family and own 5 Honda’s in our household. We have never dealt with such rude people and xxxxty service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Sep 17, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you. Joe Viviani General Manager jviviani@boardwalkhonda.com

Sep 17, 2021 -

B Patel responded

We actually went to a dealer in Phillipsburg Easton, NJ and they were very helpful and respectful. They gave us the best offer and we closed on a car within the hour because they understood our urgency and need. Please be mindful of your customers and if someone has reserved the vehicle, knowing they are traveling to your dealership, call them back and notify them that their reservation is cancelled. That’s all.

September 15, 2021

"I bought a Ridgeline from a different dealership quite..."

- kellbro1

I bought a Ridgeline from a different dealership quite far from my home. My check engine light came on the day after I brought it home. I came into Boardwalk with an initial self diagnosis, Alex started taking care of me and from the beginning was extremely courteous and helpful. He gave me information that the issue was still covered under the factory warranty. When I brought my truck in for the service he remembered me coming in, and I received the same awesome courteous service from the time I started dealing with Boardwalk Honda. Alex was a real pleasure to deal with and his customer service is a true asset to the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Manuel Mercado
Sep 17, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Alex! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 15, 2021

"Steve Bongiovonni and the dealership treat us well every..."

- MarkTurnerHomes

Steve Bongiovonni and the dealership treat us well every time we visit. For the best experience and service, take yourself here and no where else!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bongiovonni
Sep 17, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you, Mark, for your kind words for Steve! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 30, 2021

"Everything was perfect, all the process. The sales..."

- Rose

Everything was perfect, all the process. The sales person Stephen Bongiovani was amazing helping me. I would recommend the boardwalk honda dealer to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Bongiovani
Aug 31, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you, Rose, for your kind words for Stephen! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 24, 2021

"Great service good customer service Very friendly staff I..."

- Kmadpuri

Great service good customer service Very friendly staff I met with Robert today He give a excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
Aug 31, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Robert! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 18, 2021

"Had last minute caliper seizing on my Acura, Alex handled..."

- Kathy D

Had last minute caliper seizing on my Acura, Alex handled professionally and was responsive to completing job at the very end of their shift. Kudos to him and the staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny and Alex
Aug 19, 2021 -

Boardwalk Honda responded

Thank you Kathy! We're glad Alex and our staff provided you with an enjoyable service experience. We look forward to your business with us again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results