About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Allen Motor Mall

3.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

725 Maple Avenue, Danville, Kentucky 40422 Directions
Sales: (888) 448-7408

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Bob Allen Motor Mall

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2018

"They will low ball your trade, and try to overcharge."

- EdInWV

I contacted the dealership wanting to trade in a vehicle for a truck they had. They offered me $12,500 trade in for a vehicle that KBB.com showed the trade in value at AT LEAST $14,500. They also did not reduce the price of their vehicle from the $2k over KBB value they were asking. I responded to give them a chance to work with me, but they were very short with me and pretty much told me to take it or leave it. I've purchased vehicles from all over the country, and I've seen dealerships like this before. STAY AWAY from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Huntsinger, Jim's Manager (?)
January 19, 2018

"Very poor customer service."

- wayne held

Look up my review in cars. com. Drove 5 hours. Lied to about vehicle. Salesperson,that was general manager's son, was very unprofessional and uninformed. Sent pictures of wrong vehicle....incorrect year, model, and VIN Had body damage after being told it did not. Had cracked windshield and was told to comment insurance fraud by waiting a few months and turning it in. would not discount the $34,000 vehicle by an additional $200 to help cover the uninformed about damages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Welsh, GM- John Welsh JR
November 06, 2017

"Fantastic"

- PJGisler

Great sales and service personal. They take exceptional care of your vehicle and of their customers. The purschase experience was the best I have ever had. No hassle, no pressure. Very easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Picece & Mark Johnson
July 23, 2017

"GREAT!!!!!"

- wifemother

Excellent service!! They take such good care of your car!! So so clean with your car . They put plastic on the seats and mats in the floor when they service it!! Such nice people work there!! Hurray for BOB ALLEN MOTOR MALL!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don' remember any names They were all super nice
June 03, 2017

"Cadillac Service Department"

- patrickcjw

Jeff Horn is an excellent person to work with. Friendly, honest, and fair. We drove from Richmond to get the car serviced and it was worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Horn
April 07, 2017

"Very happy "

- Robert Hamilton

Very respectful, courteous, customer friendly and helpful went beyond their normal duty to make you feel wanted and that they wanted to earn your business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Wilson
March 10, 2016

"Our salesman Dave went above!!"

- Kbright178

It was so nice of Dave to make us feel secure with our purchase! He went above and beyond thank you so much!! Would send anyone there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 02, 2012

"This is the 6th vehicle I have purchased via the internet..."

- rsaxe

This is the 6th vehicle I have purchased via the internet and by far this was the easiest transaction I have ever had! Great internet and email communication. Gave me the exact amount of what was negotiated by email and even sweetened the pot once I got to the store. I will be making my next purchase with Bob Allen Auto Mall!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Henderson
April 24, 2007

"The experience that I had at this dealership was great. I..."

- jacklynn

The experience that I had at this dealership was great. I purchased a new Nissan car and got the best price for miles around. The next car purchase that I make will be with the guys at Bob Allen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Henderson
December 06, 2006

"We were on vacation when a check engine light came on. ..."

- troym1

We were on vacation when a check engine light came on. They worked on it for 2 days and then claimed the injectors needed cleaning. They said injectors were not covered under GM warranty (a lie). They made us pay to get our van back. When I got home, the local dealer fixed it very quickly (had nothing to do with injectors..). With help from my dealer, I was able to get GM to refund the money that I paid to Bob Allen's rip off joint. These guys are liers and crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonny
1
1 - 10 of 10 results