Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Baker Alfa Romeo Maserati

3.4

50 Lifetime Reviews

5555 Car Country Dr, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 431-3060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Bob Baker Alfa Romeo Maserati

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2019

"Very disappointed "

- Robthecarguy

November 2018. Was looking for a car to transport my 96 year old father. Got a coupon in the mail from Bob Baker Fiat. The coupon said bring in the Origional coupon and test drive a car and receive a gift. I test drove a car and presented my coupon. No one new anything about. I came back later that day with my dad and we ended up buying a Certified vehicle. The sales person brought us our paperwork. It had the agreed upon price plus a $1995.00 warranty. I asked why we needed a $1995 after market warranty when we had a 4 year manufacture warranty and A certified warranty from the manufacture. She replied you don't and crossed it out. We bought the car and she said I can only find one key. I said we are not buying it with one key. She found the second key. I asked about the owners guide she said she could not find it. Got the car home and gave it its first Detail. I found the battery + cover missing. This is a certified car. How did they miss that Finished the detail and found the water did NOT drain from the wiper cover as designed I called to make an appointment no one answered the service line I kept getting voicemail and I left several voicemails over the course of four and five days with no return call Finally I called and spoke to the operator Michelle she apologized and transferred me directly to a service writer when I mentioned my previous five phone calls he said yes they're having a problem with their phone system I finally made an appointment and took the car in. Service writer said he ordered the part. Can take a month to come in. I said a month. He said it's not life threatening. That was in November 2018 fast forward to January 2019 I've heard nothing from the dealership. Again I called several times and left several voicemails no return call remembering the first experience I called and spoke to Michelle the operator and I asked for service manager after about 10 minutes she came back and indicated he had just left while the service manager left knowing someone was on hold wanted to talk to him Michele asked me to stay on the line while she looked into this she was able to determine that both my owners manual and parts were in stock both had been in stock since the middle of December but nobody bothered to call me I drove by the dealership to pick up the owners manual and to confirm if the part was indeed in stock I spoke to the parts manager who indicated the part was indeed in stock I walked up to the sales area and asked for the general manager Kurt Andersen I was told by a lady that I needed to check with the receptionist and she pointed to an empty desk I informed her the desk was empty and again asked for Kurt Andersen again she told me I would have to see the receptionist I later learned this woman is a sales person at the dealership wow very helpful indeed I was able to speak to Kurt Andersen and explained everything that was going on and my frustrations with their dealership he apologized If you days ago I called to schedule our free oil change and have that part installed I was told they were booked for the next two weeks I asked about the express oil change again they responded we're booked for two weeks I was finally able to schedule an appointment for next week to have both the oil changed and the defective or broken part replaced At this point I feel the dealership is poorly run poorly managed the Fiat Alpha Romero service department is a joke the babies are extremely small and difficult to get to and now they've added alph at this point I feel the dealership is poorly run poorly managed the Fiat Alpha Romero service department is a joke the bases are extremely small and difficult to get to and now they've added Mazaraty In yesterday's mail I received another one of those coupons or you can call and make an appointment you can go online and make an appointment or you can show up at the dealership as long as you bring the coupon with you and you're entitled to a free gift well you guessed it I did the test drive and I asked for my free gift again no one including the person whose name is on the coupon knew anything about this free gift The managers whose name is on the coupon indicated I should've gone online and registered. I showed him on the coupon that it said I could just come on in as long as I brought the original coupon and I could claim my prize again he said he didn't have anything to give me and that he would mail it to me on Tuesday I explain to him I thought that was extremely unprofessional that's if they've already mailed the coupons he should have a box of prizes under his desk so that he can honor the coupon rather than tell people he'll mail it to them on Tuesday I am 57 I have purchased a lot of new cars a lot of used cars and a lot of certified cars in those 57 years I have never dealt with a dealership that is this disorganized this unprofessional I explain to the sales manager I wasn't going to hold my breath for my free gift or nor would I be purchasing another vehicle from them I also informed him I don't have time for the games at his dealership plays. I informed him that after the free oil change I would be selling the vehicle that I purchased from them and that I would no longer be doing business with them in any fashion that my time is simply too valuable You may ask why did I take the time to write such a lengthy review I did it to protect you if I've gone through all of these headaches and heartache and only a few months of ownership and I was told that the broken part was not life-threatening and it took them over two months to resolve a non-life-threatening issue can you imagine what would happen if you actually had a real problem with your car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Anderson
4.0
Sam Khoury
1.0
October 05, 2018

"Great Service"

- ergochic

Very accommodating. Thanks Michael! The only thing is That previuosly, you guys would wash my car. I would hope you have this service in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
October 04, 2018

"Profound lack of communication, contactibility and service"

- skelempie

The good first: Michael Shuffer was excellent, obliging and went out of his way to help and compensate for the rest of the department. We had a major battery fault requiring the car to be towed in and kept for 5 days. We were given incorrect information as to the warranty coverage for towing to the delaership, incorrect contact numbers for the towing company through Fiat. It is largely impossible to get to a human being in the service department. Messages in either the service dept inbox or worse the general mail box are NEVER returned. We had to make multiple calls, wait on hold for ages just to get updates or correct information. Promised follow up phone calls never happened except for Michael. We have enjoyed our Fiat 500e and are thinking about leasing another one when the current lease expires. It will not be from Bob Baker unless there is a significant improvement in the service department. This is the biggest disincentive for us leasing another fiat and making us explore other electric vehicle options. Feel free to contact us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shuffer
October 03, 2018

"Bought used fiat."

- waynesandles

Sales people followed through with all of our requests. They returned all of our phone inquiries promptly and they coordinated with another sales person when they were off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcella
October 01, 2018

"Good work but late opening. Very courteous."

- jcw43210

I was told to come at 7:30 am Saturday. They open at 8:00 I found when I arrived. They opened at 8:15, were then courteous, did the work in a timely fashion, and made good recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
October 01, 2018

"Gabriel did a great job!"

- mfallon1

Gabriel was very knowledgeable and helpful! And Lisa was reachable and helpful in making an appointment after I called and left a message 24 hours prior. Leaving a message for an service appointment is pretty frustrating at the dealership. From now on I am going to call Lisa and/or Gabriel directly to make an appointment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa who made my appointment and Gabriel who was my service advisor
October 01, 2018

"Seems confused, compartmentalized, overworked. "

- esoldinger

I had a 9:00 am appointment to have an extra fob and key programmed. More than 3.5 hours later - most of the time with me and the my car sitting unattended - I was finally able to leave. However, rather than completing the work, the service department left me with two fobs but no keys as the technician couldn’t cut the new key. So I must wait until the keys are mailed to me - in about a week. This problem arose when Sales department delivered a less than one year old, certified, car with just one key. I complained and the dealership was gracious enough to provide me with a 2nd key at no cost to me. Kurt was very understanding in that regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Anderson
5.0
September 28, 2018

"Loose end "

- elpwo

* made an appointment a week ago for battery software update.recall but no record was found in the computer system * they fix cars came after us and ask for whole day to fix it. When waitingg in the lobby, many car owners had there services done and left within 1.5 hour. It was only 10 am! * shuttle van took 1.5 hour to arrive to send us home, To pickup, took Uber. No shuttle service by 6pm. Conclusion: no efficiency, not professional. Loose-ends services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Gallegos
September 28, 2018

"For a dealership pretty good but Victoria made it awesome!"

- tracigetsinger

I was told by a service manager at the Chrysler dealer in Escondido that my issues were not covered on my extended warranty, but I knew that they were. Victoria at Carlsbad actually checked and of course they were! I had to take it back twice to complete everything I bought it in for plus things they found on the inspection and an issue that arose after all the work had been. The tech also told her I needed to have a brake fluid exchange done, but I had just had it done at our regular maintenance shop so I asked them to show me when I got there to pick it up. The fluid was clear and no one could explain. But Victoria apologized and was very sympathetic, understanding, helpful, and communicative. Everything extra they found on the inspection was covered. They even went of their way to fix a part on my door that Escondido had told me was not covered, but apparently was. A fuel cleaning service I needed was cheaper at my service shop, but Victoria knew I did not want to have to take it in again, so she met the price of the shop and took care of it for my while it was with them so I would not have to loose another day of work. She even gave me a loaner free of charge when it had to come back to them. Another customer was upset and rude to her while she was working with me and she handled it very professionally! Even though she was swamped she maintained her composure and managed to diffuse the customers concern. She also kept me up to speed by text and phone calls. I wasn't too happy to find an oily boot print on my carpet but she went out and cleaned it herself! Thanks Victoria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria in Service was the only one that helped me.
September 27, 2018

"You guys ROCK!"

- sharonlfarber

Begining with Gabriel my service advisor and ending with Tony shuttling me back...let’s not forget Chuck who did the service ?? Patient, kind and sincerely caring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel, Tony, Chuck
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results