About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

3.5

97 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Belair Rd, Belair, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 877-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Internet Purchase 2016 Ford Mustang"

- Dfreeman

Internet Sales was a great experience, found the car I wanted, with the options I needed on Autotrader, Bob Bell had the best price within 1,200 miles as I live in Atlanta. They had all the original paperwork, window sticker, etc. 'Sam' walked out, took pictures, measured tire tread depth, answered questions and provided the Car Fax. They don't negotiate internet pricing which was fine as their price was great and they don't tack on stupid dealer fees. For example ($899 dealer processing; $199 window glass etching; $89 nitrogen tire fill, etc.) They don't accept payment or down payment via credit card... not sure why but it's a company policy. Put a deposit on a credit card, they FedEx paperwork, I filled it out returned in the FedEx envelop they provided; wired money. Flew up, was met at the airport by Sam, shuttled to the dealership; Spent 35 minutes getting final paperwork, they refunded credit card deposit and was on my way. They had detailed the car beautifully, all manuals were in the car, and I had a full tank of gas. My daughter LOVES her new car.......but it was dirty after driving it 712 miles home... but here face was priceless when she saw it. Took less time than buying a cellphone....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2017

"No follow-up after the sale. Just keeps jerking you along"

- Michael Seifert

Bob Bell could be a great dealership. Promises made during sale of vehicle were never kept. Lesson learned. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING ON THE SALES CONTRACT. EVERYTHING! When you call them about promises made, they do not call you back. Once they get their money, forget it, they could care less about you. Everybody loves my Terrain. Not so happy once I tell them how Bob Bell is. Names involved are Ken Ehrhardt, Eric Miller and Kyle Connorton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Ehrhardt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ken Ehrhardt, Eric Miller, Kyle in Finance.
July 19, 2017

"Amazing service!"

- Stacia Prassinas Silk

Just purchased a new Equonix from Mark Conrad at Bob Bell Chevrolet in Bel Air. Great experience, Mark was very easy to work with! Staff was super friendly and I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends & family! So pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2017

"Chris Silk, "New Car Sales Manager," ~ Perfect Choice!"

- medeiros,toni 1357

Chevy certainly picked the right man for a management position. My husband and I had an extremely pleasant experience dealing with someone who was consistently kind, patient, and operated in INTEGRITY! We had multiple questions and concerns, and Chris PATIENTLY worked with us, until we were comfortable. We've purchased a lot of vehicles and have never experienced the type of exchange we shared at Chevy! We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Schenck was our salesman, and also added to the pleasureable experience.
June 01, 2017

"Not Customer Friendly at all!!"

- Mrs. S

This dealership is only concerned about getting every dollar that they can get, they are very focused on the company, and not the customer!! I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone. They are money hungry, and they say they fix things that they did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich & Traci
May 20, 2017

"Two visits with no resolve"

- Pissedatu

2015 Tahoe condenser goes. Not covered under warranty because out of miles. National backorder on part. No recall reimbursement and going to take up to two months to get it fixed. Asked to call service manager. She never picked up or returned message. xxxx customer service also the site would not work to add so ray Karl is not who I dealt with. It was carol Richardson who did not return my call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Karl
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Should have parts on hand for scheduled oil change."

- mk1234567

I had scheduled routine service for an oil change. Had to wait longer than needed because the dealer didn't have an oil filter for my car. They should have known they needed the part when I scheduled the appointment. Additionally, oil smudges were left in the interior and why not vacuum?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 05, 2017

"Warranty Support"

- adaddd

Very poor warranty support. They charge for a brief inspection of problems $128 (even though car is under warranty) did not fix any of the issues and told me nothing was wrong with car. High beam sensor is not working and there response is we can't inspect that except at night, so we aren't going to look into it or attempt to fix. Other issues were reported as not noticed on test drive even though they appeared when I drove the car home from Bob Bell. I would not recommend depending on Bob Bell of Bel Air. Take your car to another dealer, the drive may be further but you'll save $128 and lots of frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark in service
February 21, 2017

"Extraordinary Experience "

- Shae'sCruise2016

I purchased my new Chevy Cruise from Bob Bell at the Belair, MD location last year. Alan was my Sales Consultant. Alan was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable of the cars on the lot. In my opinion, he's the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Burrill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- Megsetera

Carol Mullins gave my boyfriend and i the best experience buying a car. She was relaxed and never pushed the sale on us. She was invested in us and we could tell she wanted us happy and in the right vehicle for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol mullins
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results