About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

3.6

104 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Belair Rd, Belair, Maryland 21014 Directions
Sales: (410) 877-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2018

"They destroyed my truck"

- Shawn

New 80k dollar truck they destroyed at the service department. Changed my oil then it leaked out while driving on Highway with dump trailer on back. Multiple attempts to fix over heating, couple of times to fix recalls.there's kids new to the mechanic field working on your vehicle.Go there at your own risk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 26, 2018

"Loose Lugnuts Sink Silverado"

- Busizem718

Yesterday I picked up my Silverado from Bob Bell after an oil change and tire rotation. As I headed towards 95 South, my truck starts to vibrate violently and I pull over to see that the lug nuts on my rear passenger side wheel were not tighten and the wheel began to come off the vehicle. I called Bob Bell immediately and they sent someone to pick me up and asked me to leave my truck there and they would send a tow truck for it. I do not live in the state, and Ken Ehrhardt told me I could not take one of their loaners out of state to go home. They told me they would put me in a hotel and have my truck done first thing in the morning. Well I am writing this review from the front seat of the loaner vehicle where my dog and I slept last night. When I went to check in to the hotel they booked me, the hotel told me the credit card they dealer gave was not authorized as well as the hotel does not take dogs. The dealership obviously knew I had a dog as she was with me the entire time. So basically their service department is negligent to allow my vehicle to leave with loose lugnuts, as well as booked me a hotel room where I could not actually stay. This was the worst experience I have ever had and reinforced why we should all avoid dealerships like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Ehrhardt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- Eileen S

I purchased a Chevy Sonic in December 2013 from Rob Fletcher. I absolutely love my car and highly recommend it. For the first time, I had a problem with the car. I contacted Rob to see if he could help me get my car serviced. Rob helped me set an appointment right away. It turned out that the repairs were covered by my warranty and a recall! Everyone was very polite, professional, and very helpful. I am hoping to keep my Sonic for a long time. However, if I find I need a new car I will certainly purchase from Bob Bell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Fletcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2018

"Yes! Great job!"

- Janet B

Very very pleased with the entire process of buying my new car. Mike Kerins, my sales rep, and the rest of the sales team provided exceptional service. And I love my new Chevy Equinox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kerins, Chris Silk, Mike Lyle
December 05, 2017

"New Traverse"

- Matt Clute

As always the entire staff at Bob Bell was great to work with. I would recommend them for your next purchase.See Miki Holmes and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miki Holmes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2017

"Awesome place buy your next vehicle 😀"

- Tulip482

We purchased our Chevy Silverado 2500 HD Z71 LT Midnight Edition from Bob Bell of Bel Air!! Awesome customer service & our car dealer rep Blair Bennett gave superior top of line customer service.. if you need anything he goes above & beyond to help you out :)!! I would recommend him to anyone look buy their next vehicle !! Thank you Blair for make our dream come true to own our big black beast of a truck. Love driving it everyday 💙!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Bennett :)
October 27, 2017

"Service Department"

- PJM

On October 26, 2017 I had an outstanding experience dealing with the Service Department at Bob Bell Chevrolet of Bel Air, Maryland. Specifically, I want to compliment Service Advisor Katie Julian and Service Tech Bob Ajello. Both of them went above and beyond to make my service experience a very easy process. They were both courteous and professional. They are a real asset to the Bob Bell team. Thank you Katie and Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Julian and Bob Ajello
October 03, 2017

"Internet Purchase 2016 Ford Mustang"

- Dfreeman

Internet Sales was a great experience, found the car I wanted, with the options I needed on Autotrader, Bob Bell had the best price within 1,200 miles as I live in Atlanta. They had all the original paperwork, window sticker, etc. 'Sam' walked out, took pictures, measured tire tread depth, answered questions and provided the Car Fax. They don't negotiate internet pricing which was fine as their price was great and they don't tack on stupid dealer fees. For example ($899 dealer processing; $199 window glass etching; $89 nitrogen tire fill, etc.) They don't accept payment or down payment via credit card... not sure why but it's a company policy. Put a deposit on a credit card, they FedEx paperwork, I filled it out returned in the FedEx envelop they provided; wired money. Flew up, was met at the airport by Sam, shuttled to the dealership; Spent 35 minutes getting final paperwork, they refunded credit card deposit and was on my way. They had detailed the car beautifully, all manuals were in the car, and I had a full tank of gas. My daughter LOVES her new car.......but it was dirty after driving it 712 miles home... but here face was priceless when she saw it. Took less time than buying a cellphone....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Walters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2017

"No follow-up after the sale. Just keeps jerking you along"

- Michael Seifert

Bob Bell could be a great dealership. Promises made during sale of vehicle were never kept. Lesson learned. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING ON THE SALES CONTRACT. EVERYTHING! When you call them about promises made, they do not call you back. Once they get their money, forget it, they could care less about you. Everybody loves my Terrain. Not so happy once I tell them how Bob Bell is. Names involved are Ken Ehrhardt, Eric Miller and Kyle Connorton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Ehrhardt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ken Ehrhardt, Eric Miller, Kyle in Finance.
July 19, 2017

"Amazing service!"

- Stacia Prassinas Silk

Just purchased a new Equonix from Mark Conrad at Bob Bell Chevrolet in Bel Air. Great experience, Mark was very easy to work with! Staff was super friendly and I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends & family! So pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Conrad
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results