About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Brown Chevrolet

3.7

88 Lifetime Reviews

3600 111th St. , Des Moines, Iowa 50310 Directions
Sales: (866) 965-5566

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Bob Brown Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2018

"Great"

- DOC ROY BOY

Salesman was new for me as I have purchased many cars from Bob Brown Dealership, Had excellant interaction with adequate responses. Would have liked more on my trade-in (500 more) and the finance office did not go into as much detail as I would of, but did not ask either. All the people treated me well, was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Christensen
June 30, 2018

"Pissed."

- 1

My experience: I brought my off-brand vehicle into Bob Brown service due to the readily accessibility of their location to my job. I had seen their commercials and they seemed worth a try, plus, as a vet, I knew they were vet friendly-which is nice. Calling ahead (en route) and scheduling a service appointment (same day) was surprisingly easy (thanks...Mindy?) The vehicle was diagnosed quickly, and I was able to make a future repair appointment for the following week. Fast forward to yesterday (Friday). The vehicle was dropped off at the early A.M appointment time for repair; and was told it would only take a few hours. Around 3pm, I began to call the dealership to check on the status of the repair. My service rep Todd was nowhere to be found. This was the case for the multiple calls I made during the afternoon and evening. I never received a call, email, or text back. 6pm closing time came and went, all the while my calls went unanswered. Still not one bit of communication since drop off. I walked from work, flagged down the last employee of the day whom just happened to be able to get my completed vehicle, took payment, and had me stranded no more. I was having mixed emotions about the dealership after that experience, after all, I was stranded and pissed. Joe, a Military Police war veteran and supervisor, made my less-than-stellar experience and turned it into a 5 star event. He stayed almost an hour after close making sure that the last customer of the day was taken care of before the last person left the dealership. This amount of integrity, dedication to duty, selfless service, and basic decent respect he showed said volumes about this dealership. Joe made sure I was comfortable inside from the sweltering heat, and during the entire ordeal, he had nothing less than a sincere smile on his face. On his personal Friday night after close on his way home, he willingly took a pissed off customer and took his personal time to reopen the service center just to get me taken care of. Due to Joe, I will be happy to return to Bob Brown Chevrolet for my service work. I even receive a better experience than at my actual brand dealership. The price was extremely reasonable and just so happeened to be better than the competiton. The quality of work turned out to be great. My vehicle drives like butter and better than before. Lastly, the showroom and service center looks like it just got converted from a NASA sterile clean room. But that was ok! It was professional and relax. Would Recommend. Thank you Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Joe
June 25, 2018

"Slick - Fast - Wonderful"

- Gatordog

I dropped off my 2005 Trailblazer at the Collision Center and picked it up 2 days later. The front was replaced and painted perfect. Very happy and would go back again. Other person's insurance paid for work since I was hit in an accident;, so I didn't compare prices for comparable work elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 22, 2018

"Best Service in the state"

- rrmccabe

I have been using Brown for service for the last 10 years not to mention sending owners of other GM vehicles there too. There service guy Scott K rocks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
March 07, 2018

"Easy as it should be"

- Aireland

Not a single surprise or unexpected issue. Always fast to get me in and out or easily provide a shuttle or loaner car to make sure I’m not sitting around all day. Perfect experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
January 18, 2018

"Purchase and continued maintenance"

- none

I have been taken care of every step of the way, no issues. Service is always prompt and reasonably priced. Will buy my next vehicle from Bob Brown, also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Lundy
January 15, 2018

"Worst experiences ever, will not return"

- John

I would give zero stars if I could. I had to the worst purchasing experience ever. Pat Crane was rude an arrogant he referred to me as a "fart in a windstorm". Negotiated a deal with a few things repaired on a used car. They complained to fix the few things or just didn't do the work and said they did. I have now owned the car 6 months, the car has been into the dealer 3 separate times for the same issue, that is not fixed, and other issues, totaling a 1 month in the shop. The service advisor, Art Watson, is a complete idiot. He claims the car is fixed when it is not. He is doing unnecessary services to the vehicle, and charging me for services that he did not do and don't pertain to the issue! I do not recommend Bob Brown Chevrolet. The funniest thing is I am a 21 year old male, I had a life time of buying vehicles, but looks like I will be going elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales: Pat Crane, Troy Clemons Service: Art Watson, Randy (service manager)
October 05, 2017

"Disappointed"

- Tom

I am 26 years old and just purchased my first expensive vehicle. Within 4 months of purchasing this vehicle the wires in the headlights starting going out and the rear end went out in this vehicle which end up costing over $1,000. The auto shop who I took my new jeep to said Bob Brown should have never been able to sell you this vehicle because there is no way it should've passed inspections. I tried to reach out to Bob Brown multiple times to receive help regarding this issue and they said after 30 days they are not liable for any damages even though the damages were out of my control. Moral of the story is I purchased my first major expense and was really disappointed in how I was treated. I will never again purchase from Bob Brown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
0
August 09, 2017

"Sneaky and Dishonest"

- Keeker16

I ended up buying a car, however the experience in dealing with this crew left much to be desired. Salesmen Patrick Crane and Manager, Troy Clemons, agreed to a price on a certified preown and then all of a sudden wanted to take away the certified/pre own warranty on the car if the price was lower as I was filling out paperwork. Tried to get me to pay more to keep that warranty part of it. Followed it up with a stream of lies in texts and emails about why it happened. Essentially acknowledged that they were being dishonest and shady. Ended up buying the car only after they agreed to the original deal. I said I wanted to have all the details put in writing and emailed to me so that I could verify things and then had them write up all the paperwork so I didn't have to spend more than a half hour at the dealership. As far as pricing goes they have competitive prices. George White Chevy in Ames had essentially the same vehicle with a few less miles for a lower price which I tried to buy but it sold before I could get my paperwork in. So they weren't the lowest price, but they were competitive. Would definitely verify anything I was told by these people in writing before doing business. And would look for a more honest dealership that was less smarmy, and less like your stereotypical used car salesmen first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Crane, Troy Clemons
December 26, 2016

"Go anywhere else!"

- Tine93

My son bought a used car from them & they played up how they do this huge system check & special warranty on their used cars. But 3 weeks after, his headlights stay on & drain the battery. When he called them their response was, the warranty doesn't cover that & basically it's too bad for him, but it's his problem now. Seriously? I guess I know where I won't be buying my next new (not used, new) car! Plus I'll make sure everyone I work with at the hospital hears how nonexistent their customer service is. Karl Chevrolet seems to be the only place to go from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the employee name
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results