Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Brown Chevrolet

Des Moines, IA

4.4
112 Reviews

3600 111th St.

Des Moines, IA

50310

Directions

Is this your dealership?

112 Reviews of Bob Brown Chevrolet

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"I purchased a 2015 Chevy Camaro with just over 10,000..."

- edcyndy

I purchased a 2015 Chevy Camaro with just over 10,000 miles on it from this dealership and the first time that I drove the vehicle on a smooth blacktop road I could hear a lot of tire noise. It is extremely annoying and I have been told by two tire dealers who have driven the vehicle that the only way to eliminate the noise is to purchase new tires. In addition to that I also found out that due to the special tire size it will cost nearly $2000.00 to replace the tires All the dealer said was that with that tire size the noise was normal. I spent 20 years in the automotive industry as a parts and service manager and that comment is totally absurd. My advice to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle is to look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Foelske
September 01, 2021

"I had an amazing experience with Bob Brown dealership and..."

- Tabatha.lovan1013

I had an amazing experience with Bob Brown dealership and it’s all due to Ben our salesman. He was so helpful. He answered every question I had. He was super nice. He wasn’t overly pushy. If your looking to buy a car you should go to Bob’s and ask for Ben to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
August 15, 2021

"Our whole experience was great! Thank you Bob Brown/Clyde..."

- Opinion

Our whole experience was great! Thank you Bob Brown/Clyde Birks for a quick, easy and fair transaction. We have been a customer for a long time and will continue to be. #bobbrownauto

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Brown Employees
August 07, 2021

"I received a call out of the blue from Joe (Cupcake)..."

- Crazy Legs

I received a call out of the blue from Joe (Cupcake) Koebke who I later found out was the GSM. He stated I was #2 on the list to order a 2022 C8. He explained that the salesman whom I had talked with to get on their list was no longer with them & wanted to know if I was still interested in purchasing. I thought that was pretty impressive in house communication for a dealership. Especially as I have learned to always start communicating with the GSM when trying to purchase a new car & it's pretty unusual for GSM's to be making follow up calls for salesmen. My hat is off to Joe for this whole buying experience!!!!!!! The dealership has a good one in Joe. I ask Joe if they were going to be able to get the GTLM Special Edition Championship C8R cars & he said they could order them if he received enough allocations so I asked him to let me know when he found out about his allocations & I would order one if he could get me an allocation. The following Tuesday Joe called me back & said he had gotten 3 allocations late Monday & I could have an allocation & order a C8R while on the phone with him. To say the least I was very ecstatic about doing so. It only took a few minutes to get the order processed and input into Chevrolets order desk. The Saturday after I ordered the car I got to thinking about trading in my 2021 C8 Z51 & emailed Joe asking if he would be interested in taking my current C8 as a trade in & he said yes they would and asked me to call him so I did just that and we were able to come together on the trade in as easily as ordering the car. I made the trip to Des Moines from my home in Texas on Wednesday morning and delivered my C8 to the Used Car facility. Everybody over there were friendly & helpful & they got all the paperwork done in a very timely manner. They took me to the airport & the young man that drove me there was very pleasant & bright. We had a very friendly spirited conversation about Corvettes in general. Everything was handled so timely I was able to exchange my 325pm departure flight to the 1145am flight & I got back to my house slightly before I would have originally departed. This has been the best New Car buying experience I have ever had & the car on order is going to be my 15th Corvette owned. Many Thanks to everyone concerned!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (Cupcake) Koebke, Nate Phillips, & Austin Who I enjoyed talking with on the way to the airport
June 04, 2021

"The process with Bob Brown and Chris Coleman, it's..."

- Whitney

The process with Bob Brown and Chris Coleman, it's representative, was a horrible experience. It was worse than actually GOING to the lot and trying to buy the car outright. I used CarGurus to send an email and Chris replied later that day. I responded to his email to ask him a few additional questions; he did not reply. I waited two days then went to the Bob Brown website, clicked the "Contact Us" email and sent the same questions with a header that said "Please forward to Chris Coleman"; he did not reply. The next day, I then found Chris' personal sales email and asked him the questions AGAIN; he did not reply. I then went BACK to CarGurus and submitted the additional questions via the website. Chris replied but did not answer ANY of my questions. I then waited two more days...found the same exact car, with better options, a moon-roof, a better color, a warranty, and free delivery from 3 hours away...for only $400 more. Within a few hours, the salesman Luke Newlan of Shottenkirk answered ALL my questions, handled all of my paperwork, and even answered my email two hours AFTER leaving for the day. Bob Brown? Seven days and I can't get an additional question answered. Shottenkirk? In a few hours, everything was answered, the contract was signed, and my car is shipped from 3 hours away for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Coleman
April 16, 2021

"Fast,friendly,service , great quality pre owned vehicles..."

- Swcollett19

Fast,friendly,service , great quality pre owned vehicles , backed by 30 day 1,000 mile warrenty, had issues and made a claim no hassle fixed the issues no problem, thanks big shout out to bob brown chevrolet and the team, will be back for future purchases and do recommend buying quality used auto from these guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan philliips,
February 17, 2021

"Eddie was helpful and made car buying easy. Explained..."

- mariaicruz07

Eddie was helpful and made car buying easy. Explained everything to us and was very helpful. Billie in financing was a pleasure to work with. She was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Mottet, Billie Latcham
February 03, 2021

"Bought a 2012 Chevrolet 2500 only to get it home and..."

- Bigron.rb

Bought a 2012 Chevrolet 2500 only to get it home and wanted to take the new ugly fender flares off,..rust. Of course ygey said they didnt put em on,..I dont believe them,..I would expect from anyone else but they got me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
November 29, 2020

"John in the used car department was amazing. He kept me..."

- Asolson88

John in the used car department was amazing. He kept me up to date on the status of my truck and worked to get me a better interest rate than I had planned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 01, 2020

"Patrick Crane did an awesome job with Helping find the..."

- Katelynne Hilleman

Patrick Crane did an awesome job with Helping find the right car , also his service was very good . I haven’t had such good help from any other dealer ship. Thank you lots .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Johnson, Patrick Crane
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results