Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Gillingham Ford

4.5

247 Lifetime Reviews

8383 Brookpark Rd, Parma, Ohio 44129 Directions
Call (216) 398-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

247 Reviews of Bob Gillingham Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2020

"Very friendly no pressure"

- brookspalla

Was looking for a car my Kia lease is up May 1st Bubba Andrade my sales person very friendly no problems what so ever no pressure drove it home today washed and full tank of gas Thank you Bubba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bubba Andrade
October 17, 2019

"Definitely not looking out for the customer"

- Danthony

please don't ever take your car here! The fixed something from my car, told me it was fixed and it wasn't and then charged me an additional 400 dollars to fix something else they now think it was and the service manager was extremely rude laughing at me and my wife when we were trying to explain to him our concerns. I would not recommend this place to anyone, They are very diceptive and sneaky when it come to getting money from you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Acker
1.0
September 25, 2019

"Excellent service"

- DianeS.

I brought my car in for an estimate and Joe guided me through the entire process. The kid who backed into my car had very poor insurance and his company tried to hinder my repair and kept stalling on fixing my vehicle. Joe has a lot of experience in dealing with shady insurance reps and helped me every step of the way. He was very friendly and professional. My car is fixed now and I couldn't be happier. And, I probably would still be waiting for a repair if it weren't for Joe's help. Thank you Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe McCullough
5.0
May 10, 2019

"SO Good you will want to slap your momma"

- Benzo

This dealership is by the far the best dealer I have ever dealt with. I am in the car business and understand the ins and outs and scams they like to pull. Mike was straightforward and didn’t give off that sales person persona. He was genuinely a super person to deal with. It was also nice to have the owner introduce himself to my wife and child. I didn’t get to say thanks but she was treated with respect and that’s good enough for me. It was well worth the four hour drive out to this dealer. I will most certainly reach out to Mike in the future for any car purchase new or used. The Explorer we bought was Uber clean. Bob Gillingham doesn’t buy junk cars!! 10/10 Service. Thank you!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
5.0
March 20, 2019

"Scott economy "

- Deguzman216

The staff is great and very helpful especially scott economy! Thanks again this is my second vehicle from them and i will continue to use them thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bundus
5.0
Other Employees : Scott economy
February 12, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- schap14

My salesman, Scott Economy, was extremely helpful during our car selection process. His knowledge and ability to answer our questions made us feel very comfortable during the entire sales process. We are extremely happy with our new Fusion Hybrid, as well Scott's enthusiasm, and we will be recommending Bob Gillingham Ford to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ellison
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Economy - Excellent
February 09, 2019

"Poor service dept."

- Jack 55

Had a problem with the transmission on our 2015 Escape,Shifting was jerky,The service dept. said well there is nothing on the the computer about it so there was nothing they would do.I know better Iv'e been driving for 30 years.At the time there was class action lawsuit about transmission problems on this model.They talked to me like I was silly. They are xxxxxxx.Never buy a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the names
Feb 13, 2019 -

Bob Gillingham Ford responded

Jack we are unable to locate you in our system, please call or email (info@bobgford.com) us to try help resolve your issue

February 02, 2019

"Definitely worth the drive!!!"

- Happycarguy4488

My wife and I drove 5.5 hours to view a vehicle that we saw on line. We called on it and were given all information including pictures. The salesman was very professional and courteous. He assured us it would be worth our trip to see the vehicle. He was right. Awesome! When we got there, the vehicle was cleaned and fueled ready for inspection. We met Mr. Gillingham and was welcomed with a great handshake and smile. Everyone was great and I highly recommend everyone to go there for their vehicle purchase. The financial manager was awesome as well. He made everything easy. Thank you all at Gillingham Ford. You are all awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Ken Stafford and Mr. Gillingham
December 27, 2018

"My experience was very good."

- Rcr

The work was very well done , and In a timely manner. I was satisfied with my experience. I recommend Gillingham's without hesatation. Their service techs are very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Monske
December 20, 2018

"Joe the body shop manager/the scammer "

- Issa123

They did such a bad job on my car I had to take it back twice so they can fix their mistakes. The second I picked up my car their was chip of paint on my driver side door he didn’t want to resolve this like a manager should instead he called the cops an had me an my 6 year old son escorted off the property.. all I wanted was to talk to someone higher than him they are complete liars and scammers just be carful an always take pictures before leaving your car their

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe McCullough
1.0
Rob Gillingham III
1.0
Feb 13, 2019 -

Bob Gillingham Ford responded

We appreciate your review and in our ongoing effort to provide exemplary service to all of our customers we place a high amount of value on feedback that our customers share about their visits. We apologize for your recent experience, however insurance images that were taken prior to you bringing your vehicle in show the alleged damage to the left front door was done before it was on our lot. If you could email info@bobgford.com with a valid email address we would be happy to share these images with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results