Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Jeannotte Buick GMC

Plymouth, MI

3.4
30 Reviews

14949 Sheldon Rd.

Plymouth, MI

48170

Directions

30 Reviews of Bob Jeannotte Buick GMC

Sort by
January 27, 2021

"I really wish I could just review a Salesman and not the..."

- kc

I really wish I could just review a Salesman and not the whole dealership but as I'm able to name people in a review, and as I had a really awful experience with a salesman at this establishment here is my review of my experience. 1 star. One of my sales persons first comments to me was in regards to my age referencing that I'd probably need a cosigner to purchase the vehicle I was interested in. I didn't. His next comment which he outright admitted to was he knew absolutely nothing about the car I was interested, he knew I was coming to view it, maybe do some research? The next then that really bother me was throughout our email communications I often had to ask my questions twice before a actually got my answer, and throughout the whole process he maintained a very dismissive and arrogant attitude towards me, end the end he did not even thank me for my business. And lastly, only after I got the car home did I realize on of my car fobs was not working as it needed a new battery, it's a simple detail, yes, but when you buy a car you'd hope the dealership would pay attention to those little details that make an experience. In hindsight, I probably should have switched salesmen because it does pain me a bit to have him receive the commission he got off my purchase but it would have put me in an uncomfortable position to do so. Overall, I don't recommend this dealership, and had I not loved the car I very much would have walked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Zeppa
January 26, 2021

"My recent service appointment was a pleasure. Although it..."

- Raghu

My recent service appointment was a pleasure. Although it was a routine oil change, the way service personnel explained the details was really exceptional. The wait time was less than anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Hostetler
December 30, 2020

"I’ve been leasing cars with Linda at Bob Jeannotte Buick..."

- Rick R.

I’ve been leasing cars with Linda at Bob Jeannotte Buick GMC for almost 10 years. What keeps me coming back are the great deals, professionalism and lack of red tape you run into at other places. Keep up the excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Quigley
October 23, 2020

"TLDR: they don’t understand the cars they sell. Bob,..."

- BobJeanotteIsAcuck

TLDR: they don’t understand the cars they sell. Bob, the owner, the man with the name on the sign had no idea what my car was. I was locked out of my 2015 Buick Regal, and Mark, Bob, the whole bunch told me there was a secret button underneath my door handle that I had to pry open.... after explaining to him that isn’t is nowhere to be found on my car, he profoundly told me it was, and then became frustrated and hung up. I was locked out of my car, with the keys in hand due to a faulty lock system in my drivers side door. They then told me to bring the car in even though I was locked out. Upon me breaking into my own I went to the dealership so they could explain to me what they were talking about. When I showed up, they looked at my car and said, “huh, must’ve been painted over.” They don’t understand the cars they sell. On top of it all, they claimed I stole a key fob, and then made the poor minimum wage mechanic pay for my new key fob which was already purchased. Skummy skummy slime owners and management. Why on earth would a business owner making well over 20,000 a week force his minimum wage mechanic to pay out of pocket for a mistake the owner made. That is absolutely slimy predatory behavior. What kind of human runs a business like this? The guys a bum, and no one in service could recognize my issue without “taking apart my door” Look, the ladies on the phone were a joy to speak to, and really helped me out, however the owner claimed I stole and double charged me and an employee for his own error. Pitiful, I would never give my business to such a company again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob, mark, some mechanic who bless his hear I cannot remember his name, and the front desk woman
October 10, 2020

"Nice job. Thank you for locating the right truck, and..."

- Beretta300k

Nice job. Thank you for locating the right truck, and giving me a good price on my trade in. Thanks for helping me get the right accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
June 09, 2020

"I took my 2017 youkon for AC repair after I talked to..."

- hass5220

I took my 2017 youkon for AC repair after I talked to Justin From service department on the phone couple days ago and he promised he’ll have a loaner car ready for me cause I live about 30 minutes away from dealer after I got there and he took my info he asked me if I have anyone to pick me up cause the job needs about seven hours then I asked him about the loaner car we talked about over the phone he said I have zero loaners as of now they all gone so I got really mad cause I had left work that day to get my AC working I put my self in the car and left and on my way out I told him I will call GM and make a complaint he didn’t even care after all now I’m driving my lease vehicle with a monthly note with no AC I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go there for service especially if they need to drop off their car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 31, 2018

"not satisfied at all"

- mgusa

bad transmission and horrible customer service! I bought a Tahoe 2010 106.000 Miles, one owner expected I'm going to get a good deal. careful what you wish for, I also offer them $2000 to return the car, the car had a bad transmission, I go back to the salesman his name is Chris, and just like the movies, he Said you bought the car, “thinks bead down” "sold Is As ", they should have checked the car before they make any trade and drive it for a week or two and see if there is any issue not just sell it to people "AS IS ", yes they check it in the computer system and came back nothing wrong with the car but I took 2 videos if the problem I’m having with the car and there is definitely something wrong with a car if it's a small problem or big problem it shouldn't be my problem when I pay $20,000, for 1 weeks the car runs great another 3 days. The car stops and go. i still have the same problem with the car today Thank you Bob for return my call i left you a voicemail Over all they do not care if the car works or not. They got the money, and that’s what’s matter to them. $$$$$$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Zeppa
September 25, 2017

"AMAZING!"

- jbowes22

Leaun was my salesman and he was the best salesman I've ever had. They weren't pushy or annoying like some other dealerships. Everyone was helpful and wanted to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. They searched for the exact vehicle and I got it! I was so happy with the vehicle and service of the dealership. I will only be coming to this dealership from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leaun
May 08, 2017

"GREAT Experience"

- Nancy Gordy-Baker

Steve made the buying process quick and easy. He was very professional and knowledgeable. We are so happy with our purchase and he got us a great deal!!! BEST buying experience we've ever had...HIGHLY recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Dickson
March 14, 2017

"Saturn Safety!"

- vincmich

I brought my '05 Saturn Vue in for a basic oil change and a repair to the driver's door that was desirable but not necessary. Ryan advised, serious safety issues were found. He assisted in prioritizing the essential repairs. Dan helped with pricing to make those repairs doable. I can't thank them enough for their patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Dan
1
1 - 10 of 30 results