About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob King Buick GMC

3.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

5115 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (800) 672-4149

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Bob King Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

"Interior on my pre owned Canyon very nasty "

- Megafleet

Recently bought a 2015 GMC Canyon not in the best shape, previous owner didn't take care of the truck. Bought on a Saturday asked to have the truck cleaned up because the drivers seat had a large white stain. Sales guy says he took the truck across the street while the paper was being done. Truck came back to the used car center worse than it left, sales guy says we got you cleaned up. What a joke, seat stain has gotten worse to the point that I will replace the front seats. Stay away from this place sales guy is lazy and couldn't even get the used vehicle clean. Go elsewhere you will be better off, will not do business there ever! Scott C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guy
December 26, 2017

"Nothing but superlatives with very respectable service"

- Stephen Paul Bintinger, Jr

Pete was informative, friendly and not pushy. Very admirable skills in the auto sales business. My mother and I were impressed with his knowledge and service, which helped us select a metallic white 2017 Buick Regal-Turbo sedan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Dickerson
March 13, 2017

"horrible customer satisfaction "

- angry21

My mother bought a new Buick from this dealership in 2013 with ok service at the time of purchase. She has recently decided to trade and buy a new identical Enclave and was willing to give Bob King another chance. She has called 4 times and even spoke with Managers and her previous salesman Butch about having someone help her, each time with no help and multiple broken promises to be called back to the point she no longer wants to trade with this dealership. Being a sales manager at a large dealership in SD I find this sad and completely unprofessional. My mother is in bad health and needs to helped through this transaction however this dealership and its employees will not even get back in touch with her. Very lackluster performance from this sales team and its managers. DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP OR ITS STAFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butch
February 08, 2017

"FIRST NEW VEHICLE & TRUCK PURCHASE"

- Shunt599

I lucked out and got a great vehicle at a phenomenal price. I encourage anyone to call or swing by and open a dialogue with the Staff at Bob King. Never know what they have to say or offer until you ask. Mark Rasmussen, Patrick Barnes and the entire team are courteous, polite and knowledgeable. I would send others their way without question. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARK RASMUSSEN/PATRICK BARNES
September 27, 2016

"My visit to Bob King auto."

- Jonny Pridgen

Very cordial and accommodating. Waiting room is very nice and convenient. I would recommend Bob King auto to anyone. I"ve found this to be true for all my visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 27, 2016

"Best all around Dealership"

- fdilworth

ALL of the Staff at Bob King understand and display the true meaning of customer service. They truly want your business and make sure you are completely satisfied. Aside from doing what is expected, they go way above and beyond. One example; I never opened or, for that matter, touched a door while I was there because someone was opening it for me. I cannot imagine going to another dealership. Thank you to all of the staff at Bob King.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Lovell
August 23, 2016

"Best buying experience EVER!!"

- rnlumbee

I went looking for a used car and ended up buying a new Buick Encore...and I absolutely love it! Don was my salesman- and he was the absolute best I have ever worked with. Got a awesome deal AND a 7 year, 125,000 warranty with ZERO deductible. This is most definitely my goto place for my car buying needs from now on!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hughs
July 25, 2016

"Great experience."

- nail45

Arrived around 3:45 pm, met Mark, he showed us the 2016 Enclave. Drove one. He located one on the sales lot that had the desired equipment. The purchase process was as smooth as possible. Mark showed us many of the cars features and how to use them and we left with the vehicle around 6:00 pm. Very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rasmussen
May 25, 2016

"Three visits still not resolved"

- frank1436

Don't let the clean facility and friendly staff fool you. other than routine maintenance don't go there. They have you come back multiply times so they can bill GM warrantee. Three visits for sometime that could have been easily repaired on the first visit. You will notice that all the reviews on there website is 5 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tracy
May 24, 2016

"always had great service"

- deborahchasse

I bought my car 2 years ago and have had nothing but great service from the sales dept to the service dept.. they go above and beyond and while I have read other comments here, I believe these people want something for nothing and would much rather have someone that is concerned for my well being than screwing me out of my money. We also bought at Jeff Gordon Chevy (65K diesel truck) and if you want to get taken for a ride then go there. We will never buy from them again. Bob King is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
1
1 - 10 of 28 results