Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Moore Buick GMC

Oklahoma City, OK

not yet
rated
68 Reviews

7410 Northwest Expy

Oklahoma City, OK

73132

Directions

68 Reviews of Bob Moore Buick GMC

Sort by
August 12, 2021

"I've purchased several new and used cars over the years..."

- Kim D.

I've purchased several new and used cars over the years and have had mostly stressful experiences where I stress for days afterwards wondering how I let someone take advantage of me. My experience buying a 2021 Buick Encore GX at Bob Moore was different. Terrance was my salesman and he was awesome. No pressure tactics. I felt that he genuinely wanted to help me find the best deal in my price range. With a dealer rebate I was able to get a new vehicle for less than the used ones I had shopped elsewhere. The finance department laid out my options but didn't try to talk me into anything I didn't want. It was raining when I left and Terrance helped me transfer everything out of my trade in. 4 months later I needed a vehicle for my son on a tight budget. I called Terrance and told him what my needs were and he said he'd keep an eye out. In the meantime I saw a Nissan Altima for a great price at a different dealership in Norman. I talked to the internet salesman and traveled the 35 miles to be presented with the old bait and switch. The photos online didn't show that the passenger side of the car was badly wrecked, including damage to the wheels. I left once again discouraged by the car sales industry. 3 days later I got a call from Terrance. He just got a trade in that met my budget and my specifications. So I purchased my second vehicle in 4 months from Bob Moore and don't have any regrets.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance M., Larry in finance
May 22, 2020

"Mr. Miller, made my buying experience the best. He held..."

- Trina

Mr. Miller, made my buying experience the best. He held my car for me and even had it delivered all the way to Lawton. I will recommend this dealership to anyone who doesn't want to be played with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Lidia
May 24, 2019

"Bought new Sierra from Bob Moore Buick GMC"

- New Sierra

I bought a new Sierra at Bob Moore Buick GMC yesterday! Great experience top to bottom! TC was my salesman & did a great job! Very informative & knows his trucks! General Manager George Miller was great & gave me a great deal! F&I was quick & painless & the rep was extremely helpful. Myles Young made a great delivery & taught me how to use all the features on my truck before I left! No pressure whatsoever! Got me in & out quickly, but everyone of these guys would have stayed til Midnight to help! Went back today to have a bed cover installed & Ryan, the Service Manager was extremely helpful... I've bought a few vehicles in my day & this was absolutely, by far, without a doubt, the best experience I've ever had! Highly Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TC, George Miller Myles Young
February 07, 2019

"Pleased with Ryan's handling of my inquiry"

- Stokes

Several weeks ago, Ryan assisted on a teleconference call with me and a prospective auto warranty policy company. I wanted opinion and confirmation that Ryan's service center did work with this company. Also, looking for feedback on any adverse issues. Ryan handled very well, he had to juggle conversation with me and with the company at the same time. Ryan was calm and forthright; I do appreciate that. It helped me with my decision during warranty shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cadwaller
January 24, 2019

"First visit - excellent experience"

- Chris

I purchased a preowned Buick Envision and had an issue with the rear climate control that was covered under a TSB. I took the vehicle to Bob Moore Buick to have the issue repaired under warranty. I found out it was a 10 hour job and required removing the entire dash. But when I picked the car up, everything looked like it did when I dropped it off, the issue was repaired, and everything worked as it was supposed to. I was also glad that I have not noticed any squeaks, rattles, or other noises - I was worried about that after they had to remove the dash. I was also glad Bob Moore Buick did not try to sell me a bunch of unnecessary services that are not required or recommended per the service schedule - I had this happen at different Chevrolet dealer when I had warranty work done. They recommended over $4,000 of "needed" repairs on a car with 50,000 miles. So glad to see not all dealers are this greedy. My Envision will be going back to Bob Moore Buick for any future factory repairs that are needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cadwallader
December 31, 2018

"Finance guy I dealt with...I will NEVER deal with again"

- Larry8792

I actually bought a Kia next door, but had to use the Finance department at Bob Moore GMC. The guy they had me work with, Matt, turned an otherwise very positive experience into a horrible one! I talked to the GM at Kia (next door) immediately after concluding my business with Matt. Matt mislead us a number of ways...When I balked at the $10 lien fee, and I told him the $399 Doc Fee should cover that, he became indignant, and I told him I would walk out the door over that $10. He called someone, and then dropped the sales price $10 (but he didn't bother to tell me that...after that he would barely explain anything to me). I had also gotten pre-approval from TFCU the week prior, and TFCU told me I could finish the loan paperwork at this dealer, but Matt said he couldn't do that, and then tried to get me to sign a loan (at the same rate) with another loan company (except he didn't tell me that...he led me to think it was with TFCU.) When I called him on that, his attitude really went south, and I told him I did not trust him. I asked to see the head finance manager, but he wouldn't go get him (or her). This guy doesn't have a clue how to handle customer service, and quite frankly he needs some serious retraining. He should have excused himself once he saw I was upset and I could clearly see he was upset, but he didn't. I even told him I could see he was upset...but no, he pressed on, talking even less, and just asking me to sign one document after another...which at that point I read each document thoroughly, because (as I had told him earlier) I didn't trust him anymore. I also don't trust everything will go smoothly after this, and I fear it will continue to be a mess until I actually get the title. Bottom line--Bob Moore Kia was awesome, but Bob Moore GMC's finance team....run away from them! I wonder if Mark Moore (I assume he's still running the company?) is aware of what's going on at this dealership???

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt (in finance)
November 26, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Janet 2

I had my GMC 2015 Terrain serviced oil & filter changed, rotate & balanced my tires! Ryan took care of my vehicle and was professional & quick! Highly recommend Bob Moore Buick GMC on Northwest Expressway Okc, Ok. Ask for Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan in service department
July 18, 2017

"Great experience from start to finish "

- Canyon,jim789

We went into Bob Moore GMC on NW Expressway recently to see about purchasing our fourth vehicle from them. Our salesman was Bobby Trumbley and he was very informative and helpful. Our experience was very pleasant because we didn't feel pressured. After we made the deal, we went into the office of Lanna Robinson in the finance department. She was very helpful in completing the process. We would definitely recommend for anyone planning to purchase a new vehicle to visit their dealership. We will continue coming to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Price, Bobby Trumbley & Lanna Robinson
Aug 25, 2017 -

Bob Moore Buick GMC responded

We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Thank you for your business and review!

June 23, 2017

"GMC truck purchase"

- PottCo15

My rating for the sales department is fair to good. They showed me what they had to offer and I was satisfied with their efforts. The finance department just plain pissed me off for lying to me and trying to sneak in undisclosed warranties totaling over $2000. It wasn't enough they misled me to believing the extended mileage warranty was necessary to secure a decent interest rate which was totally rebuked by the financial institution that financed my purchase, and without disclosing it to me prior to, they added unnecessary warranties to cover issues that are of no consequence to me. The only saving grace was that after taking several hours, the finance department was able to get me a decent APR for my purchase. I believe that could have been accomplished no matter where I purchased my vehicle. Now I'm stuck with the extra payment whether I keep the warranty or cancel it. The sales department at least made an effort to give me another free tank of fuel due to my lack of satisfaction with the purchase experience. However, it will not result in changing my review or recommending anyone to go to Bob Moore to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember other than sales manager-Robert. The salesman no longer works there.
Jun 26, 2017 -

Bob Moore Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our processes in the future.

Jun 26, 2017 -

Bob Moore Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail please call the GM, George Miller at (405) 463-2486.

June 22, 2017

"Service"

- Lonnie

Overall service was great! Rick made a loaner care available for me so I could run errands and make doctor appointment. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Service Advisor
Jun 26, 2017 -

Bob Moore Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results