About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen

4.0

202 Lifetime Reviews

1101 Motor City Dr, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905 Directions
Sales: (866) 495-0597

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

202 Reviews of Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"The Motor City location is the best, they took care of me "

- Angel Perez

I had some issues with the Test Drive location I believe is (Woodman) but a lady I think her name is Simone and Mark took care of me at this location. They even delivered my car to my job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Hi Angel, I appreciate you letting us know your concerns and I am sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. One of our managers will be contacting you.

April 12, 2018

"Don't stand behind their product "

- Daniel Burrell

!DONT BUY HERE! Bought a new Jeep for close to 18k within 2 weeks the wheel bearings were making a bunch of noise. Took it back in and they seemed at first willing to fix it but the guy wouldn't give me a price. He kept referencing if I had a warranty there would still be a $100 copay. So when I left the car they made it seem like at most I would be out a $100, and I was OK with that. 2 Days later I walk in and it turned into $400. After getting pissed off it turned into $160, but still, wheel bearing going bad in 2 weeks meant it was broken when purchased and I certainly didn't get a broke wheel bearing discount. If your OK with paying 18k for a car that will be in the shop 2 weeks later this is the place for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
idk
Apr 16, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Hi Daniel, I’m so glad we were able to resolve the mixup. We truly care about our customers and we strive to provide the best customer service. We appreciate your business!

Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

I am so sorry to hear of your frustrations. I will get with our management team. Our goal is to always improve, so feedback such as yours is very helpful

March 26, 2018

"Easy, Comfortable Sales Experience"

- JGinCOS

Salesman Bryn was awesome. I never felt like I was being pressured or like anything shady was happening. So many dealerships are just after the sale, but I really felt like he was interested in us being happy with the car that we purchased. In the end, we ended up coming back later and buying a second one. So we went from having a Honda Civic and Pilot to having 2017 Golf GTI and Tiguan. They're both comfortable, beautifully engineered and fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryn
Mar 27, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you! I will pass along your compliments to Bryn, he is truly an asset to our organization. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others! Enjoy your Golf GTI and Tiguan!

March 04, 2018

"2011 Land Rover LR4 - Could have been a nightmare!!"

- cpb

I bought a used 2011 Land Rover LR4 just before Christmas. When I went to the dealership to pick it up the next day (it had to be detailed and serviced) the wheels and rims had been stolen off of the vehicle. Apparently, there were several dealerships on the motor mile that were hit by thieves. Ivan (the sales manager) assured me that they would replace the rims and wheels with new ones but it would take about 2 weeks to get them in because they had to be ordered. So, the dealership lent me a vehicle the first week and I was out of town the 2nd week so it worked out ok. I returned the 1st week in January and picked up my car and it was shined and looking good. Fast forward 4 weeks and the alternator and engine coil went out! Luckily, I purchased an extended warranty for my car (it's a Land Rover......something is bound to break and be expensive) but the engine coil was not covered by the warranty and was going to cost me $900! I called Scott (my salesman) and let him know I was not happy with what happened and he contacted Ivan who said to bring it in and let them take a look at it. After having the vehicle a couple of days, Ivan said the dealership would cover the cost of the parts so I was only out of pocket the labor cost to repair the car. I would also like to add that Jerry (service manager at Powers location) was an absolute gentleman! I will take my vehicle back to this location for service in the future. Thanks, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Davidson and Ivan (Sales Manager)
Mar 05, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing about your experience and sharing it with others. We are happy to help our customers and we want to deliver the best customer service possible for all of our customers. Thank you so much for your business!

February 26, 2018

"Liars and thieves"

- Jhdiii67

They lie about everything. Said that a full inspection was done and the only thing it needed was rear brakes. Took it to my shop and $1300 later the car is finally safe to drive. Passenger air bag is still messed up, which legally they can't sell it with airbag problem. They lied about the date of when the car came in as a trade. They said it JUST came in, come to find out it had been on their website for over a week. They lied about the price, said it was wrong price on their website, and manager said it happens all the time! Bunch of liars from salesman to sales manager. Please don't buy from them . They are thieves and liars. Took my car in as a trade and turned around 2 days later it on their website for $4,250 more than they gave me. And don't trust the sales manager Ivan every word out of his mouth is a lie. Please take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brynn and Ivan
Feb 27, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Good morning John, we would like to address your concerns immediately and will reach out to you, of course, but if you can contact our General Manager, at your convenience today, his direct line is 719.228.3234 or if you prefer email, bob@bobpenkhus360.com. Thank you for letting us know we fell short in our customer service.

December 30, 2017

"Great, straightforward experience! "

- MyDealerRater

Jordan helped us buy a used car and was honest, direct about the vehicle and our options. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bob Penkhus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan M.
Feb 27, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for giving us this opportunity to earn your business!

November 17, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Bill

My wife stopped by this dealership to browse. She never felt hassled, rushed or "less than". Jordan M. took his time to LISTEN what she was looking for then proceeded to assist her in the most professional manner. THANK YOU Jordan for treating my wife with respect. This was one of many things you did right to get a sale. The other main factor was being completely honest about the vehicle. If had a dent, scratch, or any issue from the previous owner you never hid those issues. Over-all, what a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan M.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you Bill and please thank your wife for us as well! Our goal is treat all of our customers this way and it is wonderful that you took the time to share your experience with us and others. We truly appreciate your business and again THANK YOU! Sincerely, Bob Penkhus

October 30, 2017

"Save time go elsewhere "

- Matt

Bought a Lincoln 2015 had 16,900 had issue with front end, took care back they told us just pick out another car, no help in doing so. Then when I wanted my money back because I wanted a save car for my family they Vern said absolutely not. Just a lot of lying and bad customer service in the process in filling a claim with the BBB. This is the 3rd review and it must generate a email which asked me to email them or contact them so they can resolve the issue it's going on two weeks for a call back..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vern,Rob
Nov 02, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Hello Matt, our General Manager has reached out to you to resolve your concerns.

October 26, 2017

"Bob Penkhus Mazda @ Powers"

- Death_Dealers

Just want to say that I have been dealing with Robbie Penkhus personally and it has been a 100% positive experience. I really appreciate the hard work he has been doing for my wife and I. I am really glad it all turned around and I highly recommend the Bob Penkhus name. Thank you. Joshua E Bufkin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the names.
Nov 02, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you Joshua for taking the time to update your review. Our goal is to provide excellent service and when we miss the mark, we do our best to help. Sincerely.

October 18, 2017

"Stay away from here "

- Jeep guy

Message after message ignored. No communication and I was charged more than the listed price. They claimed to have changed the oil before selling but I checked after a couple weeks and it wasn’t even showing on the dip stick. And the policy that you have to talk to your salesman about the vehicle when it is in service is by farthe the most illogical thing I’ve ever heard of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff lee
Nov 02, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Our General Manager has reached out to you to resolve your concerns. We appreciate your feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results