Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Pion Buick GMC

1.3

115 Lifetime Reviews

333 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, Massachusetts 01020 Directions
Call (877) 291-4304

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of Bob Pion Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2018

"so surprisingly bad...Read & PLEASE HEED unfortunate really"

- Hercules

Bev in service dept is actively working with me to diagnose and correct post purchase issues with my jeep. Got me in and took the time to really try to figure this out once & for all hopefully. Super nice throughout. Review will be updated & final after warranty on repairs is terminated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Pion Rob Pion
April 20, 2018

"nightmare... ever again at bob pion"

- zxcvbnm,./

I bought 2018 gmc slt from sara she was great. If I email her, she always email me back. This went on for about a month .So I went down to buy it, The nightmare starts . I had them put something like glasscoat on the paint cost was 700.00 . I gave sara my c/c and it was pay for. Then I put my taxes on my .c/c Then sara bought me into do the loan paper work with a guy. he talked so much, he add my taxes and glasscoat to my loan. WHICH I alreadly pay for . 2700.00 . If I didn't catch it. A big loss for me .Now he ask me if they owe me any thing . yes one under the seat storage unit and labor no cost to me. Oh and i buy a bug shield cost 165.00 and you pay for the labor. week later I got my truck. WE made a misstake on the taxes you owe us 400.00 more. I pay it . parts are not in yet. 2 or so days go by . sara email me parts are in. Ok see you monday at 3;00pm I bring my truck in. they put in the storage unit .bug shield was cracked. they said they will order another one. in the mean time i email sara and had her order me chrome tow hooks cost with labor 304.00. Now a week later i email sara. don hooks are in but bug shield was cracked again . order it again . in the mean time i email sara and asked if she could order me some mats front and rear cost 190.00 and a chrome pipe cost 100.00 and i will pick up them when i come in to have the hooks install. alright bug shield is in . nope cracked again. BUG SHIELD IS IN OK . sara see you on monday at 11;00am ok I bring my truck in sunday around 3;00pm . i gave my keys to the guy that did the loan paper work for me.T.hen I told him i would email sara. got home email sara said drop off truck sunday. and if I get out of work late have my bill ready. I will put it on my c/c for hooks,pipe, mats and bug shield and labor for hooks cost around 759.00 - 100.00 coupon=659.00 plustaxes Went monday around 5pm . Oh good parts are still open I'll go pay in there. now there a kid in there behind the glass i yell to him hey I'm don he said something but i couldn't hear him with the sliding glass window closed. I said what and as he went to stand up he roll his eyes . NO the bills up front .he piss me right off . walk out side to go up front . WOW I see my truck it has the wrong bug shield on it. now I'm smoking mad . i walk inside to get my bill. was 1121.63 should have been. 659.00 plus taxes Oh minus 45.00 for the black hooks they kept. NOW 614.00 plus taxes they gave me the storage box now charged me for it they even charge me labor on the mats. no body told them to install the mats or the pipe. oh the brand name on the bug shield was on backward . i sent them a picture of it backward . now they are reveiwing it . what there to reveiw its on backwards .plus you over charged me. 507.00 minus taxes on 614.00 send me a refund check service manager mean oh lets not forget about the eye roller. ( the truth) the salespeople are very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sara very nice, know her job
March 16, 2017

" Happy customer "

- angeladiaz1979

Bob Pion Buick GMC made the impossible possible with helping me get my economical dream car! There was no pressure and they were very attentive to my wants and needs. It was a great experience and they will definitely get my and my family's future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Orr
April 12, 2016

"Better than I hoped for!"

- Jennhutch911

I walked in with iffy credit and very little hope of driving a new 2016 off the lot. Long story short: I was treated like family and was quoted a price on a new lease for a 2016 GMC Terrain that I agreed upon. I test drove the car and upon returning they figured out an even better deal with a monthly payment $114.00 LOWER than the agreed upon price. I got my 2016 Terrain for a price that I didn't think was possible. They gave me such a good deal and really took care of me. I won't go anywhere else for my vehicles from now on. They just got another loyal customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Torrey, Joe Soucy (and the finance guy!)
February 16, 2016

"Awesome Dealer"

- Kevin Stant

Purchased a Denali 1500 Pickup. They were awesome about driving it a couple times to be sure. They weren't pushy and did not pull the "What do I need to do to sell you this car today" Crap... They were honest and patient. I would say more dealers need to be like them. I cannot say enough good things about Will and how he handled to deal. Good job to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Smith
February 12, 2015

"If you're not purchasing an expensive vehicle don't bother!"

- Nikkicars

Terrible customer service. We saw a car online fairly priced. Test drove it and left (no one asked for our contacts or Ben bothered giving us a card). Month later still there so we went to look at it. Arranged childcare and rushed out of work to drive over. Walked in NO customers to speak of..but still not acknowledged at the door. Saw the car on the lot along with another one interested in but we were told that they were both sold to one of the dealers (even though on their website said available and received a price change email). Next day called me back and said I wouldn't believe it but that car actually IS still available and to come in. Couldn't get there that day but told him I would be there the following day and to please call if anything changes. He said he would be there late that night and he would let me know if sold in meantime. Next day, once again arranged childcare and got ready to drive over. On our way there (we are 45mins away), received an auto email that the car was sold. We pulled over and called and not only was the salesman not there but the "manager" on was the only employee there and had no record of the car even after I have him the stock number still listed on their website. In short.. Don't waste your time! Unless you are buying new abs expensive the "pee ons" at Pion will treat you as such!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Moran
November 15, 2014

"Carl the salesman"

- nickwvt

Needed a new van for my job, was watching one online and decided to stop and check it out. Carl got the keys and with no pressure, or hassles I ended up with just what I needed. Easy to do business with and definitely recommend Carl Goldberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Goldberg
October 28, 2014

"Salesman Lied"

- ryandunn

I had agreed with Salesperson on price and terms on a vehicle and gave a deposit. After securing financing on my own I was notified by the salesperson that the vehicle was no long available due to a mechanical issue. When pressed he later told me he had lied to me and that the vehicle was sold to someone else. Not the way to conduct business...website says "come discover the difference"....lies and fraud, that sure is different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sterling Orr
April 10, 2014

"Recommended dealership"

- Superliner

I was recommended from other people that have bought vehicles from this dealership and their very satisfing results with not only the purchase and service they have received . This no pressure performance from the salesman and staff , made me decide to purchase this vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Stoddard
Joe Soucy
Other Employees : Will smith
Apr 11, 2014 -

Bob Pion Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We will be sure to pass on the good words to management as well as to Will Smith. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you any way we can down the road! Tom Pion VP Bob Pion Buick GMC www.pionauto.com 413-598-8377

April 08, 2014

"Wonderful Salesman"

- cathybdoherty42

My salesman, Carl Goldberg, was wonderful. Carl was friendly, kind and explained everything that I was questioning. I came into the dealership unsure of what kind of auto I was looking for, however I shared what I could afford and Carl showed pointed me into the right direction. Thank you to Carl I am having so much fun and loving my new GMC Terrain. Not only will I be sharing my experience but sending others to Bob Pion's but to Carl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Stoddard
Joe Soucy
Tom Pion
Carl Goldberg
Apr 11, 2014 -

Bob Pion Buick GMC responded

Cathy, Thank you so much for the great review! We hope that you thoroughly enjoy your GM Certified GMC Terrain! We will be sure to pass on the good words to management as well as to Carl Goldberg and Evan Stoddard. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you any way we can down the road! Tom Pion VP Bob Pion Buick GMC www.pionauto.com 413-598-8377

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results