Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Tyler Suzuki

Pensacola, FL

N/A
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7201 N Pensacola Blvd

Pensacola, FL

32505

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Bob Tyler Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2014

"Warranty work they don't care at all once it you buy it"

- Lourrie

I have been waiting for months for warranty work to be done to my vehicle, finally got an appointment to have the work done on a Saturday, I have to drive over an hour to bring my car in for service. I got there and they don't have the parts, even though they knew in advance what I was coming in to have done. It has been over 3 months and they still don't have the parts to work on my car. It's like they are all nice to you to get you to purchase a vehicle but once you do, they could care less about you and what happens to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Mann
December 19, 2013

"On the 16th of October, I brought my fiancé car in..."

- TMoney03

On the 16th of October, I brought my fiancé car in to get her oil changed. A little while after, she told me that she was smelling oil burning but I told her that it's probably some oil that's just burning off from the oil change. Today 2 months later she told me that she still smells the same thing. I told her that you shouldn't still smell that so I opened the hood and what do I see oil all on the engine protection cover on the bottom of the engine. That is just unacceptable for a dealership to do this. That's what I would expect at some repair shops that are not reputable dealerships. I change my own oil in my Infiniti and never had a mess like this. I have not taking the undercover off so I really don't know if there is a leak or not. What I think that happen, was since the oil filter is in the front of the engine someone was too lazy to take off the panel before they remove the filter. The dealership should get this cleaned up and make sure that there are no leaks. Sent an email to call me of her because of my busy schedule but didn't get a reply. It’s been 5days. This is supposed to be a reputable dealership. I don't think so!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
July 13, 2013

"I called to order an intake gasket for a 2004 Suzuki..."

- BijanMohandessi

I called to order an intake gasket for a 2004 Suzuki Verona and was informed they could no longer order wholesale parts, and that I would have to drive over to Pensacola to order any parts. He then proceeds to tell me I need to call Suzuki of Memphis, and they could deliver the part I needed. I was aware of his sarcastic tone and meaning of this statement, because I am located in Mobile, AL (seven hour drive from Memphis) but decided to just chalk it up to awful customer service and training. I had just ordered a part for the exact car 2 weeks prior without having to leave my office or come to Pensacola. It took multiple attempts calling them to finally confirm the part (valve cover gasket) had come in. They had not called me to inform me that the order was in nor did they attempt to deliver it because I was forced to prepay for the item. I assume since the part was already paid for, they had no reason or interest in assisting me further. I will never recommend this dealership for anything because of their long running documented history in poor employee training and service (see Eastern Shore Toyota slander lawsuit and my own personal experience).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard in Parts
June 12, 2012

"Had Camry's since 1983. Decided we could get more care..."

- jacreed

Had Camry's since 1983. Decided we could get more care for less money and Suzuki seemed like a good choice. More sporty and better handling than the Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Warren
May 16, 2012

"Went to the dealership to look at the cars and ended up..."

- tiphani1

Went to the dealership to look at the cars and ended up buying an sx4. Jorden, the sales rep. was wonderful. He worked with me on a price and got it right. In fact everyone there was very nice and friendly. I have walked out on several car dealers before, but not this time. They had exactly what I was looking for and very informed. Answered every question I had. I already own a Reno and love it. It 5 years old and have had no problems with it. I plan to pass it down to my daughter on her 16th birthday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jorden smith
May 16, 2012

"I came in for service work and left in a new Suzuki. This..."

- kmwhite2002

I came in for service work and left in a new Suzuki. This is my second purchase and overall Great Experience. My sales consultant Tony Teschel is top notch, he went above and beyond to ensure I was truly satisfied with the entire deal. The finance gentleman Phillip Moody was very helpful and found the best deal for me. I have to say the overall experience was wonderful. Thank You Bob Tyler for having a caring, helpful and understanding staff. I look forward to working with everyone again. Take care, Kelly White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Teschel and Phillip Moody
April 25, 2012

"I've never had a car deal go this smooth. From start to..."

- john08181969

I've never had a car deal go this smooth. From start to finish it was like a breath of fresh air. Most car dealerships make promises they can't or will not back up. NOT BOB TYLER SUZUKI!! I received everything I was promised, from payments to overall quality of service! A big thank you to the General Manager...Rob G and the Sales person Jordan Smith... and a big Thank you to Bob Tyler!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Jordan
October 26, 2011

"I have a 2006 Suzuki Forenza, of which was running fine..."

- Suzi2006

I have a 2006 Suzuki Forenza, of which was running fine until last year (2010/50K miles), when my car overheated and a gasket was blown as a result. In taking it to Bob Tyler Suzuki, which is one hour away, the dealership kept the vehicle for more than a week and wound up replacing the entire engine. I was delighted I didn't have to worry about costs as it was covered under the warranty. I got a ride back out there to pick it up and go home. About two weeks after my new engine was put in, I was driving home one evening and as I went to park my car, the new engine erupted and smoke and green oil was spewing from under the hood. My husband called and had to "work" with them to even get them to send a tow truck, as they expected for us to pay for it to be driven there. The new engine was replaced with another one, and they're reasoning for the replacement was that the first one wasn't put in correctly. Immediately upon bringing the vehicle home, I noticed an oil leak from the car. I took it to a local service shop to save me the hassle, and even with the new engine in it, they told me I wasn’t safe driving the vehicle, and presented me with a $2,000+ proposal to fix the car. I left without doing any work, left the car with my husband and went on a four-month business trip. My car was still leaking when I got back, and I continued to fill it once a month. Shortly after my return, I noticed the car would choke and slow down when I switched gears. I dreaded driving back to the dealership, but then the car completely stalled on me returning from lunch one afternoon, and when I parked, smoke was coming out of the engine. We called Suzuki, asked them to pay for the towing, and they did, after they checked with management. They fix the car after two days, fixed the oil leak, covered by the warranty, but we paid $450+ out of pocket for brake repairs that weren't covered, which we were understanding of. Upon arriving to pick up the vehicle, we noticed we were charged an extra service fee (around $17). When we asked about it, the service rep stated there was a percentage fee not to exceed $20 to top off the oil and other supplies to fix the car. My husband mentioned that the fee should have been covered by the warranty, especially for the oil, since the leak was covered. The service rep replied with, "Well, what I can tell you is Bob Tyler paid for your car to be towed, and he didn't have to do that." Worst customer service - worst dealership. Needless to say, I will never buy a Suzuki again. I don't even have the conscious to sell the car to anyone for fear of their safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Jamie
May 26, 2011

"I was buying a new truck and decided on a Suzuki equator..."

- kingjames_1

I was buying a new truck and decided on a Suzuki equator for the price and warranty. I talked to Ben for a week and found what i thought was the truck for me. I buy a new truck every 10 years so i wanted it completely loaded. The number one and only requirement i had was that it have radio and cell phone controls on the steering wheel. I talked to Ben in person and also sent emails to confirm and reconfirm that the truck had everything i wanted and he assured and reassured me that it did. So on a Friday me and my wife both took off work dropped my old truck off at the guy who bought its house and drove four hours to pick up my new one from Ben at bob Tyler Suzuki cash in hand. When i got there a truck that looked just like what i had been talking to Ben about rolled out so i went to check it out and to my surprise it did not have any of the options i was assured and reassured by Ben it had. So there i was with no truck of my on since i sold it that day. Ben had not walked the few feet it would have taken to personally check with his own eyes and see if had all i was wanting. He did not do that so instead of a truck i got a great big im sorry i just assumed it had it all since it was a top of the line model. He said ill send you 200 in the mail for your time. That was two months ago now. So now i have a rental bill for a truck for work, a days pay for both me and my wife. Eight hours driving and no 200 dollars from Ben at bob Tyler Suzuki. They absolutely do nothing they say. I would never recommend this dealership unless you want more stress in your life and a bad headache. I have called many times now and keep getting the runaround from everyone and Ben is to big of a douche to even try to fix some of his major mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ben
May 13, 2011

"This was my 11th time to get my 2008 suzuki xl7 serviced...."

- Lindseyc

This was my 11th time to get my 2008 suzuki xl7 serviced. I live in Fort Walton Beach and have to go to Bob Tyler for any work. Every time that I have to deal with the service dept it is a hassel. I complain and it gets me no where. so I traded my car in for a jeep that I bought at Hill Kelly the service I got there was night and day to the service I get a Bob Tyler. The way that Randy talked to me was it... I will never go back and have told all of my friends and family not to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
1
1 - 10 of 11 results