Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Tyler Toyota

4.5

412 Lifetime Reviews

7201 N. Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, Florida 32505 Directions
Call (850) 478-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

412 Reviews of Bob Tyler Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2019

"Lied to repeatedly by Service Department"

- jimlewis0

Beware the Discounted-Diagnostic-Scam and the Unannounced-$10-Shop-Fee! Last week, two of my dashboard warning lights popped on. I called Bob Tyler Toyota and was told that since the lights weren't flashing, I could schedule an appointment four days later. She said that they would hook my Toyota to a diagnostic computer to determine why the lights came on. Cost would be $99.95, but no worries, for once a problem was identified, the cost of the diagnostic exam would be reduced from the cost of the repair. she said. This morning, before my appointment, I noticed that the warning lights were no longer displayed, but I showed up for my appointment anyway and during the check in process, the service advisor confirmed that the diagnostic-cost-reduced-by-the-repair-cost scheme. I asked that since the warning lights were no longer on, what would be the cost if the diagnostic revealed nothing wrong with the vehicle? "We won't charge you anything if nothing shows up," he said. Two and half hours later, he explains to me that the diagnostic test reported the gas cap had gone bad! Then he gave me a printout of recommended repairs totaling $655 (all these items had previously been repaired in the community I lived before I moved here last year). The printout said the gas cap could be fixed for $149, but when I pressed, I was told I could get a new one for $29. But he said there was no way they were going to credit the cost of the "repair" off the $99 diagnostic cost. The guy denied he had explained it that way. I politely said I'd buy my own gas cap, but then when I gave them a credit card to pay for it, there was a previously unmentioned "Shop Fee" for $10 included as well. What was that for, I asked? "Well, there are costs for things like work gloves and materials used in doing the diagnostic" For plugging into the computer and getting a reading? I had not been told of the "shop fee" in advance. Unbelievable. I will find an alternative service option here in Pensacola.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Westley Bruggeman
1.0
November 11, 2019

"Ms Shelby Scarborough helped me with the purchase of my..."

- weatherfrost

Ms Shelby Scarborough helped me with the purchase of my new Tacoma. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a vehicle. She answered all of my question and was able to find me exactly the truck I asked for! Shelbey is so polite and respectful; she is a great asset to Bob Tyler Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Haislip
4.0
Other Employees : Shelby Scarborough
November 09, 2019

"Mr Thorne was very informative and answered all our..."

- Andy

Mr Thorne was very informative and answered all our questions. We completed a deal on a 2019 Highlander LE. Things worked out with no set backs. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thorne
November 08, 2019

"Greg is great for service."

- Skye's owner

Stacey Conley has sold my family 4 vehicles in 18 months. He is great to work with what you ask and need in a vehicle. Will use him again when my needs are up for purchasing another Toyota. I go in for service and come out with a vehicle or my family buys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mann
5.0
Other Employees : Stacey Conley and Frank in finance. Both are very personable and work for you
November 04, 2019

"Highly recommend Stacey Conley! He is extremely helpful &..."

- Amy Roper

Highly recommend Stacey Conley! He is extremely helpful & answers any questions you may have. Very good deals at Toyota & I am extremely happy with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Conley
October 23, 2019

"Don’t have your vehicle serviced here"

- Larry

Disorganized, couldn’t find my vehicle in the computer, couldn’t find my vehicle on the lot for 45 minutes. Could not reach service advisor, device manager did not return call, vehicle was not ready on time over 1.5 hours late. Service did not care. Don’t do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Lee
October 09, 2019

"I purchased my car 2018 Camry SE from Bob Tyler Toyota..."

- Mr g

I purchased my car 2018 Camry SE from Bob Tyler Toyota what a mistake took the car in to get the first oil change car was supposed to be detailed and the tires rotated they never did so I t take the car after the second oil change same thing tell me they would rotate the tires and they never did unbelievable today take the car in again for service Finally they did It but they didn’t even put stickers on the car to let you know when you Have ave to change the oil again the car was supposed to come with the basic detail didn’t come with that I so regret ever going to Bob Tyler Toyota I will never recommend this place to anybody, I also had to bring Into the collision center after an accident had to take the car back three times because the paint wasn’t done right it’s just horrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Tyler
1.0
September 24, 2019

"First experience + First expression = success"

- John Facer

It was my first time buying a vehicle. With it being my first time, i had a lot of questions. Stacey Conley helped me through the process. He answered all questions, and addressed all of my concerns. He was helpful in finding the vehicle that was right for me and the one i was interested in. I got a great deal and wouldn’t have been able to do it without him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Conley
August 15, 2019

"Great Car, Great Staff"

- Mombomb

I went to Pensacola after my car died this past Saturday. My very last stop of the evening was Bob Tyler Toyota. My very nice Salesman Sid was trying to find a used cars that would meet my criteria and Jose in Finance came out and greeted me and my sister and started telling me about the lease on a new car, never have i had a new car. I hadn't even considered it and was a little apprehensive about leasing. I called Sid on Monday at 5pm and he got on my paperwork. He waited for me to drive an hour and a half to get me in the car. Sid and Frank stayed until 10pm getting me in a car so I would not have to wait another day. I cant say anything bad about the experience, and I have and will recommend them in the future. Thanks again for my NEW CAR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid BEll, Jose?, Frank Bortko
August 10, 2019

"Your total price might change anytime before you leave"

- Banu Kommuri

We agreed on one price and after pulling credit right before going to financial, Guess what price of car goes up by 3 grand .goodjob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Tyler
1.0
Other Employees : Tmore
1
...
1 - 10 of 412 results