Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bobby Rahal Lexus

Mechanicsburg, PA

N/A
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6715 Carlisle Pike

Mechanicsburg, PA

17050

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Bobby Rahal Lexus

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2017

"Managing an emergency repair"

- Barbara Becker

Between Christmas and New Year, I was traveling from North Carolina to visit family in Harrisburg and on the way heard a sudden noise which got worse and worse. Finally arriving in Harrisburg I called the dealership. They took me in within a few hours, diagnosed the problem, repaired it on the spot, kindly offered drinks and snacks in the lounge, kept me informed, washed and vacuumed my vehicle, and sent me happily on my way NO CHARGE!!!!!! I guess we can all call that great service with a smile. Thanks to the service team!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The service team.
June 09, 2016

"Where did Customer Sevice Go? "

- kfiorentino01

After more than 14 years as a loyal customer and 5 different purchases I am leaving Lexus based on their service department. Where did the customer service go within Rahal's service department. In the past working with Erica and Kate things were amazing. They were on my holiday card / gift basket list. They are no longer customer facing reps. Progressively over the last few of years it has declined significantly. Recently I had a new tire blowout going >70+mph on the turnpike. After several back and forth discussions they only agreed to pay 50% claiming a nail caused the blowout. I'm hard pressed to understand how if it was a nail why didn't I get any low tire pressure notice at some point before the blowout happened? If it was a nail, then why pay anything at all? Shortly after that, while having my car inspected and explained that there was a shimming that started just after the tire incident. They called and said it's part of the normal wear and tear and while the rotors were in good shape the could grind them, but they didn't recommend it. Every attempt to call the service department to discuss options to look at the car since the vibrating was getting worse when breaking or turning, was met with automated voicemail options. Reaching a person these days is difficult. They called back to explain the next booking date is more than 3 weeks out. Today I took the car to a certified technician who explained the tires were not in balance and the new tire was worse than the other three. He went on to explain the rotors are in bad shape and need replaced. I've know this technician for more than 16 years. He worked on both of my sons cars and even helped my oldest decide to buy the new Lexus RCF. I am just glad he now lives in San Diego and is having a wonderful service experience. While I haven't decided which brand I will buy, I can tell you it will not be another Lexus nor will it be from a Rahal dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel, Taylor
September 19, 2015

"Terrific Service and No Hassles!"

- BB

This dealership was fantastic! Several cars purchased, including a new 2016 today. 1. There's no stress in buying a car as long as you're reasonable 2. They have the paperwork ready as promised 3. Delightful and kind Ask for Dave Smith or George Seeger to help you! They'll have you on your way in no time! Remember: They're great with service too. (and no, they didn't pay nor ask me to write this review)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Smith, George Seeger
January 20, 2015

"Service"

- Wild Bill

We are traveling in Hawai and our daughter drove our 400H and evidently left something on which drained the battery. She does not know how to charge the battery We called and asked if there was a charge for having you come out to get it started and were informed that it is a free service. This really helped us. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
February 11, 2013

"Bobby Rahal Lexus is just a great overall dealership. I..."

- MRadosavljevic

Bobby Rahal Lexus is just a great overall dealership. I have been coming here for 8 years and everyone from Glen Smith (used car salesman) to Barney (Sales Executive) to Kate in Service has always provided world class service. It is so nice to come to the dealership and not feel like you are getting “robbed.” Service rates are reasonable and any parts I have ever needed have be comparable to the many independent garages in the area. In fact, I once had to take my vehicle for service to another garage in the area, less than a year later Bobby Rahal Lexus ended up fixing the poor work the other garage previously completed incorrectly. Only issue I have with the dealership, they are not always willing to move to a more competitive price on vehicles that are for sale; therefore, keeping me from giving “all star” rating. In fact, had to buy my most recent vehicle at another dealership as painful as it was. I’ll miss the service. Regardless, give accolades when they are do. Keep up the good work Bobby Rahal Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate (Service,) Glen Smith & Barny Smith (Sales) GM Bradlee
August 28, 2012

"Over priced non negotiating sales people I have ever..."

- Cheito201

Over priced non negotiating sales people I have ever seen. They use this thing called market driving value which is bull cause every other dealer I found had the same car with less miles for a whole lots less. That was gonna be my second purchase through Bobby Rahal first one was Acura so I consider myself I valued customer but not them they act like they don't need your money. Well fortunately I found the same car a few miles away that was suppose to be market driven for a lot less No flaws less miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
May 16, 2012

"This is my 3rd car that I purchased from this dealership!..."

- Charleslopinto

This is my 3rd car that I purchased from this dealership! That should say it all, but I'll say more. Barney Smith is a great salesman, honest, respectful, and a really nice guy! He will bend over backwards to get you a good deal that you will be happy with. Their standards are extremely high, and their customer service is by far the best I have ever seen. Everyone you come in contact with, whether sales or service are always very friendly. Now go buy yourself a new Lex, and ask for Barney. Tell him Charles LoPinto sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barney Smith
January 24, 2012

"The dealership is extremely overpriced and took advantage..."

- mark1joseph

The dealership is extremely overpriced and took advantage of my daughter. A check emission light was resulting from a malfunctioning thermostat. The bill - $267.00, labor and parts, including a gallon of antifreeze which was used to top off five or ten different cars. This is exactly the kind of conduct which causes most people to distrust the industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
December 27, 2011

"I'd give this dealership higher than fives if I could,..."

- viper504

I'd give this dealership higher than fives if I could, and hands down my internet sales agent, Jeff Whittington should get the credit... I've been in a market for a pre-owned BMW 3 series coupe, for close to 3 yrs.. I knew what I wanted, it was just a matter of where I would get a great deal, but also great customer service.. Unfortunately that doesn't always go hand in hand and over the past few yrs deals had fallen through because of the lack of one or the other.. After the past experiences I had, I was dejected and thought that I'd only get my car if some far miracle happened.. But then I found Bobby Rahal Lexus via cars.com and started talking with Jeff via email/phone. He and his manager made me a deal I couldn't refuse.. Jeff went above and beyond to make me comfortable with the whole process, sending me pictures etc (Dealership is 3 hrs away from me).. Till the day I went to look/test/purchase the car, I was still doubting that the car was as good as it was described... But everything that I was told was true, the car was immaculate.. I walked out that day with the keys to the car, and a grin from ear to ear :) If your in the market for a car, used or new (they are a Lexus dealership) Do yourself a favor and give them a look.. They will go above and beyond to make you comfortable with your search and if you decide, your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Whittington
November 16, 2011

"Although they have to give you the good offer because of..."

- anon6688

Although they have to give you the good offer because of the competition, they'll press your trade in to hell. whee you don't accept the trade in value, they became rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
forgot
1
1 - 10 of 13 results