Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bohn Ford

Harvey, LA

4.7
478 Reviews

3737 Lapalco Boulevard

Harvey, LA

70058

Directions

478 Reviews of Bohn Ford

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"Service attendant was very polite and kept me updated..."

- Sebast at Ford

Service attendant was very polite and kept me updated during my visit. Was very pleased how quickly my vehicle was serviced. I checked in at the service desk and they immediately took my vehicle. Thanks to all who serviced my vehicle. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Raffer
Oct 19, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 12, 2021

"Excellent service and then service personnel were very..."

- clydeortego

Excellent service and then service personnel were very helpful, with answering all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Clause
Oct 12, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 09, 2021

"I brought my 2020 Lariat F150 in for an oil change. The..."

- rhebert22

I brought my 2020 Lariat F150 in for an oil change. The tech forgot to put the oil fill cap back in place. After work I changed the air filter and noticed oil on the battery, hood and top of motor. Brought it back in the next day and the service managers apologized, cleaned under the hood and will give me a free oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY LANDRY
5.0
Oct 12, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words! We thank you for giving us a second chance and we look forward to your next visit!

October 09, 2021

"I always love going to Bohn Ford for purchasing cars,..."

- Alison Marie

I always love going to Bohn Ford for purchasing cars, and service & maintenance on my cars. The people are kind and helpful. The best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY LANDRY
5.0
Oct 12, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you, Alison, for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 30, 2021

"Mr. Leonard Brown , the salesman was perfect , really..."

- Jmiorana

Mr. Leonard Brown , the salesman was perfect , really enjoyed buying my F-150 from him , he was polite , honest , and a joy to meet , Thank You Mr. Leonard for a wounderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LEONARD BROWN
Oct 01, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you, Jmiorana, for your kinds words for Leonard! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 25, 2021

"CCC-Clean, Convenient & Courteous! Our vehicle is usually..."

- Fiaman1097

CCC-Clean, Convenient & Courteous! Our vehicle is usually ready sooner than expected. Love protecting our investment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY LANDRY
5.0
Sep 28, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 16, 2021

"I have used this dealership many times and always have..."

- rrusso305

I have used this dealership many times and always have walked away satisfied. They are very attentive and informative to what is needed for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY LANDRY
5.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you, Russo, for your kind words! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

August 28, 2021

"Had appointment at 8 am and was pleasedthey finished..."

- Ronnie

Had appointment at 8 am and was pleased they finished about 10 am They changed oil, filter, air filter and cabin air filter Replaced front brake flexible hoses (recall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Raffer
Aug 31, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you, Ronnie, for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 26, 2021

"We had very disappointing experience purchasing a 2014..."

- jfisher53151

We had very disappointing experience purchasing a 2014 Mercedes ML 350 from Bohn Ford from our first contact through the sales process, and after we took delivery. After finally connecting with a human, I spoke to the used car manager wo get an out the door price. He was going to get back to me with pricing info within an hour or two. After not hearing from him in 2 days, I finally called him back. From there, I worked out a deal with Eric. I asked him for pictures of the vehicle, specifically highlighting any damage or flaws. We live nearly 3 hours away and I didn’t want to make the trip if there was a lot of issues. He sent me a picture showing slight damage to the front fender which wasn’t a big deal. We set up a time on Friday 8/13 to come and drive/purchase the car. I told him several times do NOT tell me to drive 3 hrs if the car isn’t ready. Earlier on Friday, he said the mechanic was finishing up installing a new AC compressor and that we were good for 7pm. About 5 pm, after I already left for NOLA, he said that it was not going to be finished but it would be done on Sat no later than noon. I asked if we could come by and see the vehicle on Friday and he said no, that it was up on the rack in the garage. So, we had to get a hotel that we hadn’t planned on. He said he would call me the next morning right after his 9am meeting to confirm the time. Of course, nothing again until I called him around 10am. He said the mechanic was finishing up around 11 and it was going to detail and we were good to pick it up around lunch time. So, once again when I hadn’t heard from him by noon I called. He said that the car wouldn’t be ready at all on Saturday and the mechanic said he had at least 8 more hours on the car to finish. So we were flat out lied to all along. He asked what it would take to still make this deal and I told him that he could deliver the car to Alabama. After checking with someone, he agreed. We seriously thought about letting Bohn Ford deliver the vehicle and refusing delivery. But I didn’t want to do to someone else what was done to us. There were many more dings, scuffs and loose moldings on the body than Eric disclosed. The car was delivered dirty and never detailed. It was maybe vacuumed at best. My girlfriend spent 2 hours cleaning just the inside! Dirty handprints on the headliner and posts. Ground in food on the seats, etc. There was a note in the glove box listing 2 key fobs with the vehicle. We only received 1. When I asked about getting the second one, he said that there was only one and never told us that there were 2. He claims he contacted the previous owner but based on his track record, I highly doubt that. The thing I find humorous is how Eric would tell me during every phone call about his high level of follow up and integrity. People who truly have intergity don’t need to tell others that. Their actions speak for them. As a business owner, I would never allow this sort of customer experience from anyone on our team. BTW, we paid their full asking price and the dealer fees so It’s not like we beat anyone up on price. After the sale, I contacted Joseph, the GM of the dealership and let him know about our experience thinking I'd at least get a response. Nothing in over 2 days...So apparently this is the typical way that business is done at Bohn Ford and its from the top down. I would never recommend anyone purchase a vehicle at this dealership. I understand every company has problems from time to time. But it's how they handle things when problems come up that tells you their core values. Based on the complete lack of communication, misrepresentations and non-response when I contacted them with my concerns, I'd avise everyone to steer clear of this place. It's ONLY about making a sale. Not about making a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Al, Joseph
Aug 27, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the error in communication during your buying experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Hosni General Manger jhosni@BohnZone.com

August 02, 2021

"This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever had..."

- rrbceltic

This was the smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever had in decades of car buying!!! Joel Milano and the dealership management/finance team worked with me FROM HOME and KEPT THEIR WORD when I arrived at the dealership!!!! I am loving my new Ford Explorer XLT and all it new features. The vehicle is so much smoother on the road than the 2017!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Milano
Aug 05, 2021 -

Bohn Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for Joel! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results