About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bommarito Buick GMC

2.7

33 Lifetime Reviews

15736 Manchester Road, Ellisville, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 391-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Bommarito Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2018

"Mis-diagnosis of problem costing me $ 500.00 plus"

- Customer

I brought my Buick Enclave in to determine the reason the alert screen said I needed to tighten gas cap and the emission light was on. I clearly explained to the service department that I has replaced the gas cap with an approved AC Delco cap and the screen alert as well as the emission light went off. Approximately one week later the same problem occurred. Again I replaced the gas cap with the GM approved cap and the tighten gas cap alert went off as well as the emission light. Again, this problem of the tighten gas cap alert went on . I then took it to Bommarito to have repaired. After some time the told me that a rat, squirrel or some other animal had chewed a whole in the top of the gas tank and that they repaired for some $ 500.00 plus. Again, after a week the tighten gas cap and the emission light again came on. Today I returned to Bommarito to correct the problem and they try to tell me that someone got under my hood and broke the solenoid which was causing the current problem. The real fact is that I was charged $500.00 plus for work that was mis-diagnosed . The experience I noted above strongly indicated that the solenoid was the issue all along. The cost to replace it, which was diagnosed within and hour today, was $165.00. Therefore there is no doubt that I was ripped off by Bommarito and with no satisfaction. They insisted this was a new problem that occured since their original diagnosis. An absolute untruth. Dick Gettinger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam in Service
November 29, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- Andrea Ruddy

I knew what I wanted and didn't want to settle on anything less. The car was supposed to come in sooner than it arrived but they worked everything out to make sure I had a car to drive. I'm super happy with the service that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocco
October 17, 2017

"Very Disappointed... "

- designersonja

We were referred to this dealership by someone in the Bommarito franchise because I specifically wanted a GMC Acadia. I went in this past Monday and found a car that I fell in love with so I submitted my info for financing. We were there for a while, but I had to leave to pick my son up from school. I picked him up and came back to have them inspect my trade-in so that they could submit the info for my financing. We there for several hours (which I expected). Left, had dinner, came back and still sat and waited. Finally the finance manager came out and said they were having trouble getting me in the monthly payment that I wanted to be in, but that he was going to have his boss talk with financing company's boss to try and get my rate down so that it would be within my budget. He said that it couldn't happen until the following day, Tuesday. All of that was fine, I was disappointed, but understand it's just part of buying a car. The following day we waited for an update. Heard nothing. I called and left a voicemail. A few hours later my husband called and left a voicemail. We left there Monday 10/9 after 8 o'clock at night (after being there a good half of the day) and as of today, October 15, we still have not heard from them! Six days and two voicemails later, nothing! You would think even if the financing wasn't in my budget they would ask if I wanted to pay a higher payment or look at a less expensive car, but I guess not. I went to Sunset Ford a couple of days ago and bought a car from them. It was smooth and their communication was excellent! They got me in a fully loaded car with a payment that was LESS than what I asked for. I can't tell you how Bommarito GMC's customer service or maintenance is AFTER you buy a car because it never went that far. Unfortunately we did not have a good experience there and I was very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denny
August 18, 2017

"Got a Lemon"

- Lore Robart

I bought a brand new vehicle from here and it has been in the service department three times. I don't want the car but they won't make it right. I am not asking for my money back, just want what I paid for. I have called several times to speak with a general manager but all you get is voicemail and they won't call back. To me, the car is piece of crap. I paid over $35,000 for the car and it should be in mint condition. I have told everyone I know about what happened with my car and they said they won't ever by from here after my experience. Is a phone call too much to ask for? They should make this right. I am hardworking person who doesn't have millions like Bommarito does. It isn't fair to have to pay for a product that is worthless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
August 03, 2017

"WILL NEVER BUY FROM BOMMARITO AGAIN!"

- kerrybrown

I’ve bought over 30 cars in the last 15 years and this was by far the WORST experience ever. The entire experience was ruined by the conduct of the finance manager, Greg Beye. He was rude, dishonest and condescending from the beginning. I’ve never been so disrespected by anyone, let alone a business we are spending thousands of dollars with. Greg told us the best rate he could get was 4.04% (72 mo). I have excellent credit so that seemed high. I asked him to check First Community as they had a lower rate. He called back and said that wasn't an option because First Community's rate capped out at a certain dollar amount so in order to get that rate we needed to put $6,000 down. We told him to just keep it as it was since First Community wouldn't do a loan for the amount we were financing. A few days later, I was talking with First Community about us not getting a loan through them. They ran an application and said I would have been approved at 2.5% (66 mo) or 3.24% (78 mo) and there may have been a small amount to put down but it would be very minimal (under $1,000). I had them check to see if Greg had even ran my credit and they said yes. I told them what Greg told me about not getting a loan for over $45,000 and they said they have no idea why he would tell me that because based on the vehicle I was buying that is not true. GREG BEYE TOLD ME THAT SO HE COULD HOLD 1.5 POINTS ON ME! HE LIED TO ME AND SCAMMED ME. A few days later, my wife went to the dealership to drop off the title for one of our trades. We had traded in 2 vehicles on 1 new vehicle. One of the trades was in my company’s name and the other was in my name. The license office told us that the company vehicle should be listed on a separate bill of sale rather than included in the paperwork with our personal vehicle that was traded in. This was discussed with the salesperson and Greg multiple times. I was told the paperwork would be correct. When arriving at Bommarito, my wife told Greg she had the title for the trade in. She had our daughter (age 5) with her. My wife told Greg a bill of sale for the company vehicle was not in our paperwork. It was supposed to list my company as the seller and list the dollar amount that Bommarito purchased the vehicle for. This was only needed for my company's records...to show we sold the vehicle to Bommarito as the state instructed us to do. Greg said he couldn’t help her and she’d have to get that from the used car manager. Rather than my pregnant wife and daughter running around to another building to find the used car manager, she asked Greg if he could call the used car manager to see if he can get it for us. Greg shook his head and laughed at her. He made a phone call and then hung up and said they would not be giving us a bill of sale because the vehicle is listed on the buyer's order. My wife explained that the buyers order doesn't list my company as seller and it doesn't list the amount it was purchased for. Greg was not hearing it and quickly grew angry, raising his voice and arguing with her. Then he snapped "IT IS ON THE FRICKIN’ BUYER'S ORDER!" My wife was shocked at how hostile he suddenly became and was especially upset that he was speaking so inappropriately in front of our daughter. She told him she didn't like him speaking that way in front of our daughter and (still raising his voice) his response was "WHAT? LIKE SHE'S NEVER HEARD THAT WORD BEFORE?!" My wife said no, we don't speak like that in front of our kids. He then said "LET ME SEE THIS TITLE YOU SAY YOU HAVE." At this point my wife was in tears and felt very uncomfortable. She took out the title and tossed it onto Greg's desk. He said "OH, WE ARE THROWING THINGS NOW ARE WE?" He wrote down the dollar amount they gave us for the company vehicle we traded in on the buyers order and threw it at my wife. My wife asked to speak with the GM, but he wasn’t there and hasn’t returned my calls. Greg’s behavior was completely unacceptable. I also feel scammed over the interest rate and that has broken my trust with Bommarito. I’ll NEVER buy from Bommarito again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Beye
May 24, 2017

"Jay Cox... car dealer with integrity!!!"

- T. Wilson

Jay Cox has just earned himself a repeat/life-long customer! Not only was he genuine and friendly, he also demonstrated that he's a man of integrity. Even when there was an error on the price of the car that was quoted, he still honored that price, and did so without a bad attitude or a push to renegotiate. In fact, he made the entire car-buying process an enjoyable experience, something that is not often said when working with a dealership. I wholeheartedly recommend Jay Cox and the entire Bommarito West County team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Cox (sales), Jeff Walsh (finance)
September 14, 2015

"Fast, friendly, no BS. Would definitely recommend. ..."

- kacwallace

Fast, friendly, no BS. Would definitely recommend. Sales person took me directly to the product that was perfect. The transaction was very fast. I was in my new wheels within 24 hours and completely satisfied with the purchase. Probably the easiest purchase I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 01, 2013

"Scott Berry was so helpful!! We were purchasing a car for..."

- ecole08

Scott Berry was so helpful!! We were purchasing a car for my mother and he was very willing to listen to what she needed and guide her toward a vehicle that would suit her needs but still give her some of her wants and be mindful of her budget. He didn't try to push her into something that was over her budget & he guided her toward something that would offer her the most warranty and vehicle for her dollar. He was not high pressure and took the time to show her numerous cars and be patient with her as she weighed her decision. Bernie in finance was so helpful to my mother and didn't try to add a bunch of stuff onto her purchase that she didn't need. He took the time to talk to my mom about her credit and how to maintain her good scores as well as how to build them to be even higher. I could not be happier with our buying experience and will be a customer of Scott and Bommarito for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Berry, Bernie (Finance)
February 27, 2013

"The dealer was attentive to my needs, not trying to push..."

- AFransen

The dealer was attentive to my needs, not trying to push their own agenda -- patient and no pressure. Mike was very responsive in answering all my questions and stayed in touch just the right amount during the process. Would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Faulkner
February 14, 2013

"I looked up the G 35 Coupe that was on the lot and sent..."

- pkgto66

I looked up the G 35 Coupe that was on the lot and sent an e-mail with some questions. Minutes later Scott Berry responded and gave me a call to set up a test drive. Scott was very helpful, fun, and nice through the entire process. It was a no hassle sale he didn't promise me anything he couldn't deliver on and told me that. Scott gave me a perfect experience I will recommend him and Bommarito to anyone and everyone. This is the second time Scott has sold my family a car and both instances. Adam with the Infiniti helped me with all of my finance questions and spent time explaining everything to me. I could not ask for a better experience and will be a lifetime customer with Bommarito. Thank You Scott, Adam, and Bommarito for getting me into my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Berry and Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results